Rapid City Transportation

Avis des employés pour Customer Service Representative chez Rapid City Transportation

Trouvé 33 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 147 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management writes these good reviews because no one else would
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON9 décembre 2019
If you are a new hire do yourself a favor and read the bulletin board located beside the training room (probably took it down already) They covered up the fact a worker spread his feces literally all over the office by placing carpet runners over the stains. GROSS! Everyone has anxiety on a daily basis due to them firing anybody at any time for either not being able to multitask to their standards or as they stated on multiple peoples severeance paperwork "for business decisions" . The management frequently take part in meetings where they discuss who will be fired next. In and out business that couldnt care less about their employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
data entry setting up transportation
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON16 octobre 2019
answering calls in a timely manner to book transportation for insurance companies, communicated with dispatch to see if driver was there to pick up clients
Points positifs
enjoyed my coworkers
Points négatifs
it was a click of a comapny
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't do it
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON19 septembre 2019
JUST DON'T DO IT !!!!!!!! No matter how hard you work you will never be compensated for, they thinks providing a pizza lunch or going on outting to get drunk solves all problems. You will be over worked, under paid, yelled at for making mistakes, Even the indeed ad states 'room for future advancement" THATS A HUGE LIE. Maybe if management cared about their employees and less about themselves and their fancy cars the turn over rate wouldn't be so high! SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME AND DON'T DO IT !!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 42Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management, no benefits, low morale envrionment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON12 septembre 2019
Worked here for a year and a half. The management is terrible, the owner is super greedy and ignorant to his employees needs. The workload is not properly distributed between departments with mostly everything falling on Customer Service. The morale is so low due to understaffing and high work volumes which is bandaged with pizza lunches and silly work outings to pubs. The pay rate is below the industry standard with absolutely no benefits. You deal with Insurance/ODSP/WSIB claimant's who have been in motor vehicle accidents or work related injuries, many who have brain injuries and become very aggressive and unreasonable and are expected to make minimum wage dealing with these people. As stated no benefits for employees even though the company works with most major insurance companies. Overall a joke.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Catty employees, bad management
Customer Service Representative/ Scheduler (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON26 août 2019
The employees are VERY catty and a sense of “team” does not exist. And the supervisors are literally looking for reasons to let people go. You also can’t suffer from any sort of mental illness there, once they find out (even after your probationary period), they issue you two weeks pay and let you go without cause given, which is apparently legal...
Points positifs
My hourly rate was alright.
Points négatifs
Bad management principles, no room for errors, catty employees, no room to be different or have a disability.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very toxic work place
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON29 juillet 2019
Everyone seems to be angry who works here. Many people over eat and because of this many of the workers here are extremely overweight. Many people swear at the clients and at each other. If you are looking for a job and need one fast this is ok for the short term. It’s low pay no benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible place
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON12 juin 2019
They have to be making their long standing employees to make these reviews cause this place is the worst. Rude people everywhere no proper training and if you mess up at least 2 times your fired. their turnover rate is horrible. DO NOT WORK HERE.
Points négatifs
rude, bad training, no team enviornment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Non Communicative
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON29 mai 2019
Went in one day, called for schedule and they never return phone calls.
Wasted all that time with AODA training for free?
I think the other reviews are coerced.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Time waster
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disgusting place to work
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON12 février 2019
Rapid city are absolutely disgusting, they treat new staff like dirt trained for dispatcher for just one day (their idea of training is some dispatcher showing you her screen not even explaining what she is doing) the next day they expect you to be able to do it yourself. They got very aggressive and mean ehen j could not do it the next day the dispatch team communicate through messanger they were acting like high school bullies as they were writing horrible messages about myself even though the bully training me could see that i could read what was on screen. The staff are always using profanity the F word is used hundreds of times a day. You get scorned and told off for going to toilet (infront of everyone, so embarrasing) even laughs. The management are disgraceful, the staff are just so nasty they is no need to be such bullies.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Bad pay, no job security, collegues that are bullies, no proper training, EVERYTHING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Company
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON22 novembre 2018
The owners of this company do not care about their employees at all. Pay is low, no benefits, and poor management. Dispatch manager is so rude, and the atmosphere is toxic. Stay far away from this place, you will never go anywhere, and you will never be rewarded for your efforts, the owners are too cheap and won't share the wealth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible P:lace to Work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON23 octobre 2018
Absolute terrible company. Very low pay, no benefits, overworked and too much gossip. Customer Service Manager has favourites and does not manage well at all. Very unprofessional office.
Points positifs
Nice co-workers
Points négatifs
Low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved my job
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON20 octobre 2018
I worked the customer service rep here and I loved my job. If my husband hadn’t move I could have really grown here.Thanks Rapid City Transportation for had me in your association.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 12Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON1 octobre 2018
This workplace is a revolving door. Turnover is constant. The stress level is high and aside from the occasional free lunch and company outings, there really isn't anything positive to say about the company. Some managers is nice, majority are not. If they don't like you, be warned that they are not afraid to fire you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Company
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON1 octobre 2018
I have worked at Rapid City for a few years and some things get better and others get worse. We moved to a new building last year and we have upgraded our computer system, but our pay is still to low, minimum wage an we don't get any benefits. They also keep the bad people and get rid of the good people. Not sure what the management really does, one of them seems to do everything and the other one seems to do nothing at all. They promote people who do not deserve promoting, and they got rid of the hr person who everyone really liked. I am always on the look out for another job.
Points positifs
Free pizza
Points négatifs
pay and benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice co-workers
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON23 mai 2018
I have been working in their new offices for about a year now. This is a busy place that I think just gets better all the time. Yes the work can be a bit stressful at times due to the importance. But I have met some great people and have always been treated fairly. Sure just like everyplace some managers are better than others. Paid weekly is a bonus and so long as you pull your own weight nobody bothers or micromanages you. Laid back culture.
Points positifs
Nice people
Points négatifs
Always busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great ne offices and workplace
CSR (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON17 mai 2018
Yes this is a busy and sometimes hectic place. The company is growing and always getting better. Overall my job is helping people and I enjoy it. The team I work with is friendly and I enjoy coming in to work every day. Management is busy but listens if you ask. Free lunches and a relaxed vibe considering some other places I have worked at. Heading in the right direction.
Points positifs
Lunches, hours, weekly pay
Points négatifs
speed of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unprofessional office
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON8 mai 2018
This is a company that any good dispatcher would want to stay away from.Very unprofessional office, nobody seems to know what they are doing,including doing training.And the training employees get is just two hours,(as one other former employee indicated that's it).Therefore if you don't invest sufficient training time in your employees, this is what you get....
High burnout by employees, high turnover and extremely disrespectful management .Constantly looking for staff.Stay away, far away.Not worth minimum wage as company is floundering.Not worth the effort to work here.No job security, and other employees looking for work elsewhere.Constantly looking for help.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Screaming manager very unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Turnover
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON13 mars 2018
Not understanding for sick days. Got a doctors note that was not even excepted due to being extremely sick. Was not taken out of consideration that i drove over half an hour drive and could not function while being that ill.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Rapid City Transportation
14 mars 2018

I can assure you that there is not a high-turnover at Autolux Ltd. Less than 1% of our employee's resign, the other's are relieved of their duties for other reasons. The ESA states that organizations can no longer ask for a doctor's note unless the employee has exceeded 10 sick days in one year. We are very understanding towards our employee's when they are sick, but are not understanding when an employee takes advantage.

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON3 mars 2018
I have worked for minimum wage st other places and rct is a nice building with a nice lunch room a smoking area. We have new computers new desks comfortable chairs it could be worse. I am happy
Points positifs
Nice people
Points négatifs
Busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Zero job security and provides poor job training
Costomer Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON22 février 2018
You will be given a one on one training for 2 hrs in the system and 2 shadow calls on the phone....then you will on your own. If there's anything you are not sure about you will be required to ask question.... That's easy but if the Team Leaders are busy and you're co-leages are busy too. They will aswer your question without paying attention to you and most of the time you will be given an attitude because they've been on a 10-12 hrs shift already if you're on night shift.

Because of that you will just ask a fellow co-leages who probably been in the company 2 weeks ahead of you... so most likely the answer that they gave you was wrong too...there you processed a wrong order...

The company provide zero mistake tolerance because wrong booking cost the company $5K. You will only be given a few mistakes then you will receive a phone call saying "The company feels like you are not a good fit for the company".

Also, you will be required to work over time and no vacation especially when they are busy. If you don't, you will also receive a phone call saying "we feel like thw company is not getting what they expected of you"
If the company provides a proper training to their employees they wouldn't let go a lot of people every week.
Points positifs
Flexible hrs...Great Location...Co-workers are great except fot the management
Points négatifs
Long hours, not enough people to complete daily bookings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler

Ecrire un commentaire – 1 août 2018

yeah .. keep believing that .. Rapid City.. stands for Rapid Hire and Rapid Fire

Réponse officielle de Rapid City Transportation
14 mars 2018

I would like to address your comments. Training is not two days, training lasts until the employee is confident in their role, which takes at least one month. You are never left on your own, and all orders a new employee has processed are confirmed and sent by a manager to ensure they have been completed correctly. Secondly, our team leaders do not work 12 hour shifts. We do not have a zero mistake policy, that would be unrealistic. However, if you continue to make the same mistake over and over and over again, you may not be the right person for the job. Lastly, no employee is required to work overtime, unless they want to work overtime, and there is a need for overtime. Also, yes you are entitled to vacation, after you have worked for the company for one year, that is the law.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Rapid City Transportation ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 147 avis
5100
410
34
28
125

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu