Randstad - Avis

Trouvé 464 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 562 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Commis d'entrepôt (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 septembre 2018
normal 8 to 4 job, you have to wear an equipment for the whole day no matter the temperature which made it pretty tough since i worked during the summer. There is 2 15 min break and a 30 min lunch break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Air Canada
IBM Support Technician at Air Canada (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC13 septembre 2018
Typical day of work and different area expertise and as working with Air Canada meet different culture and nationality with different characters and view of living.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
bon services
Chef d'Équipe pour COFELY Services (Ancien employé) –  Québec City, QC10 septembre 2018
les personnes en charges des dossiers offre un service professionnelle et de qualité.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Able to work as much as I want
Temporary Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton6 septembre 2018
I’ve had very positive experiences with Randstand, the staff are excellent and very responsive. The only issue that I had was that they were more concerned with getting me a permanent job than with keeping me working regularly. I lost out on some work keeping the schedule open for interviews.
Points positifs
Weekly pay
Points négatifs
Not always able to get regular temporary positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON4 septembre 2018
Did what I was asked to do. I would gladly help any of my co workers or supervisor if they needed help with any tasks in the factory, including moving, washing, stacking and learning a new task.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Job contract
Accounts Receivable Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 septembre 2018
My contract with Randstad was most enjoyable as I feel it was a nice fit with the company I worked for replacing someone on sickleave.
As for dealing with Randstad itself was not pleasant at all. I tried several times contacting the representative to confirm the end of my contract date and I was low on the list. After calling, texting and even after trying to contact through the management the representative would still not return my call. Finished my contract and has taken over 1 month and still no record of employment. I believe customer service should always come first. Employment Agency and no service, sad.
Points positifs
Good placement
Points négatifs
Poor treatment with Agency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn’t recommend
Loader (Ancien employé) –  Waterville, NS30 août 2018
randstand is more for the company then their employees. Allows employees to be treated badly by other companies employees which enforces that contractors are grunt workers for less then half the pay and treated as such Bring it to my head person no other position available even though they let someone go and brought them back in three days. Constantly placing ads hiring
Points positifs
Weekly pay
Points négatifs
Your a number not a person
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nvt
nvt (Ancien employé) –  nvt29 août 2018
prima leerschool voor wie het vak van arbeidsbemiddeling wil leren
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
OK place to work
Staffing Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 août 2018
management ok, employees ok, very sales orientated, salary ok, commission ok, staffing placements ok treatment of employees ok. Travel available is nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Work Life Balance - Business Casual
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 août 2018
reviewing tasks for the day
prioritize assignments
complete projects
call court houses
book mediations and examinations
enjoyed assisting three lawyers as required
assisting clients as needed
Points positifs
work life balance
Points négatifs
Overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good range of jobs
Contract Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 août 2018
Working for Randstad offered me the flexibility to pick up work when I needed. There were many interesting positions I was able to work on. Alas the possibility of securing something permanent eluded me.
Points positifs
being able to pick up work when I needed
Points négatifs
positions were not always at my level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good company
Senior Branch Manager - Skilled Trades (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 août 2018
- good management
- excellent training
- career advancement
- global organisation
- company BBQ
- good benefits plan
- strong management that provides great strategic vision and execution
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Will give you dirty jobs
none to speak of (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 août 2018
I have read some success stories on the reviews I have read. I had been registered with them in 2013 and at that time they were not helpful as far as finding work for me. Since that time I had steady work but not through them. I tried again in July 2018 hoping they had improved. As I was layed off my job in January of 2018.
Again, although I have office and retail experience they tried to send me on a dirty job with minimum wage, at first I had agreed which I shouldn't have. It was out of desperation that I was considering it but thought it through and refused to go, no matter how much I was hurting financially. They should really look at peoples resumes and discuss what kind of work would you be happy doing , and how could they help you accomplish that goal. After all they are an employment agency.
Because I had refused that one job now I am black listed, which means if you ever call in to ask if there is work available and they ask for your name and then say we'll put you on the available list, start looking else where.
I have been widowed since 2014 and have to be self supporting now.
Do not count on this agency for any good jobs.
Points positifs
Nil
Points négatifs
Unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
randstad
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 août 2018
They lack transpaarency when disclosing compensation. Some how they feel this informationis not necessary for the potential candidate to know. There were a lot of surprises when my weekly check was received.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
I have a lot of fun competing to do my best in everything that I do.
Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Ontario Canada31 juillet 2018
I have a lot of fun competing to be the best at all of my jobs with Randstad. I have changed my life in the training I have received through Randstad and I am a much healthier and better person. The management is great and they really care about people. It is interesting to work with people from different countries. The hardest part of the job is dealing with problem people and they come with any job. The most enjoyable part is striving to do your best!
Points positifs
Always employed
Points négatifs
Dealing with so many people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not impressed
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Paris, ON30 juillet 2018
Was told my pay rate would be $20/hr and it turned out to be $15.50. I'm a certified forklift operator with 20 years experience...not happening! Was also told I had to pay for my own fall arrest out of pocket. The people all looked rough or new Canadians. They take what they can get and have a huge turnover rate. They won't let you wear competitors clothing and if you do they put a sticker over the logo. Personally would never wear Adidas clothing but would if they supplied it, which they don't.
Points positifs
Clean
Points négatifs
They will use you for 3 months then let you go
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Be sure to never get a full time job
Reception, Admin (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 juillet 2018
They place you in Temp to perm roles. Then expect companies to pay 20000 to keep you. So of course they don't want to hire you on for that cost. They often fire the agency for there poor attitude.
Points positifs
Paid weekly
Points négatifs
Terrible mgmt, terrible pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
summary
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON13 juillet 2018
A typical day at work, what you learned, management, diversity, workplace culture, hardest part of the job, the most enjoyable part of the job, life work balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place to work
General Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 juin 2018
was not a bad place to work,fellow permanent employees however do take advantage to the new and temporary people making them do heavier tasks just cause they are new, hours could be better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
un bon début pour commencer
Serveuse, Vendeuse, Employée (Ancien employé) –  Bordeaux, QC26 juin 2018
Randstad m'a permis d'acquérir de bonnes premières expériences dans le service. Elles ont été variées, adaptées à mmon emplois du temps d'étudiante.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Randstad. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 11 562 avis
53,9 K
43,5 K
32,6 K
2791
1883

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Management
3,5Culture d'entreprise