Randstad - Avis

Trouvé 494 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 266 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Account Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 janvier 2019
good place to work for part time, I liked the management, my typical day was slow and long but got my job done everyday. I learned how to scan and copy documents in a mass amount.
Points positifs
Benefit option package
Points négatifs
early hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent place to work
Staffing Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 janvier 2019
the work is repetitive

environment depends on the branch manager

lack of growth opportunity

the focus is on numbers not on the people


hours are good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a agency
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 janvier 2019
They find jobs in your area , with very little experience, no jobs at the moment ,decided to look my self. My wearhouse experiences have come from them sending me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They will do their job if you are willing to do yours.
Receiver/Shipper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 janvier 2019
Judging by other people's reviews it would seem that your own experience with Randstad can be a bit of a hit and miss, but my own experience with the Toronto branch has been good overall, so I am inclined to focus on the positives here.

Firstly, job placements were very speedy. I put in the word in the morning that I was ready to work, and recruiters responded in the afternoon with relevant opportunities. Staff are friendly and professional. You are informed ahead of time regarding the nature of the jobs and the work hours. The employment opportunities they offer are fair, and you get your paychecks on time.

Obviously temper your expectations to fit realities: you most likely won't find your dream jobs here. Most offers are temporary (permanent pending on performance), probably dreadfully dull and relatively low paying, but if you are willing to put in the hours then you will get paid. Don't expect to be treated like a rock star and be prepared to work. Everything's fair n square.
Points positifs
Quick placements; easy jobs; reliable pay system
Points négatifs
Temporary positions with few additional benefits; jobs but not careers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quick in placing you but lack of assistance during contract
contractor (Ancien employé) –  Anjou, QC7 janvier 2019
I was placed rather quickly but there was a lack of communication between my employer and the agency. I was provided with very little information as far as ressources and references for an active employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shockingly incompetent management!
Labourer-sorter (Ancien employé) –  Paris, Ont.24 décembre 2018
Incompetent, unethical, incompassionate management. Their client had myself and fellow co-workers worked in unsafe work conditions. Apparently no health and safety officer! Their client abused me and forced me to endure harassment throughout my time on assignment. Randstad in-house management was inaccessible to deal with complaints (didn't answered or return phone calls). Hard work, reliability, and teamwork was not appreciated! Disgusting, uncaring attitude from all levels of Randstad management. When I got injured at work, they discarded me like trash! I have never been so disrespected in my life. I am very disappointed. Randstad and their client should be ashamed of themselves!
Points positifs
Some friendly co-workers. Free coffee.
Points négatifs
Disrespectful work environment. Slimy employer!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Randstad really goes to bat for you.
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 décembre 2018
For temporary assignment recruitment you need to have some patients. The recruiters really try their best to find a great fit for your skills and are always available to contact if you have any questions and concerns.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helped me land a phenomenal role with an employee focused company!
Prospect (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON14 décembre 2018
I had a wonderful experience with Randstad Burlington ON, they really took the time to accommodate me after hours and find a company that was a suitable match for both myself and my future employer. I recommend them to anyone who is looking for a serious career position and is a true professional. You can not expect them to get you a job, you need to do that part on your own, however, they can and will match you where best suited.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional Personnel, striving to provide awesome customer experiences!
Shipper/ Receiver and Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan, Nisku AB11 décembre 2018
Great crew. I experienced nothing but friendly professionalism. There was never a boring day. Job placement recruiting is more difficult than it looks.
Points positifs
Personnel and management
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
michelin is a good place to work everyone gets along with everyone
PRODUCTION/FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Employé actuel) –  Granton, NS6 décembre 2018
working with ranstsd is not pleasent, but being at michelin is good, only problem is i was there for two years now and still not hired on by michelin. iam doing too good of a job at a cheap rate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fast-pased enviroment
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON3 décembre 2018
A typical day at work would probably consists of working the punch-press, cutting corners off of aluminum beams and punching holes in the aluminum beam. I learned about how to work in a fabrication and architectural environment. Plus learn different tasks of the job like working cutting wood, thin and thick aluminum beams and quantity of item in a bin or on top of a skid. The hardest part of the job consists of how to become a Tig-welder. The most enjoyable and easiest part of the job was punch-pressing holes in a 6-8 ft. Beams.
Points positifs
It was unionized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good placement company
TECHNOLOGY Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC29 novembre 2018
I enjoyed working with Randstad as my 1st employer in Canada. Team supports consultant asks and deliver as expected. Job is done according to the contract.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tre bon emploiyer
Cariste (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC21 novembre 2018
tre bonne place ou ce trouver un emploi mai quand jai eu un aret maladie cela na pas aussi bien marcher que se que je pensai
Points positifs
capasiter decoute
Points négatifs
jamais rappeler suite a mes appelle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dépannage entre deux jobs
Employé d'usine (Ancien employé) –  Lévis, QC16 novembre 2018
Jobs en usine, salaire de basse pour des positions de manoeuvre non qualifiés
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical work day
Utility Flipper (Ancien employé) –  Bridgewater, NS15 novembre 2018
My typical work day consisted of waiting for tires to flip, or sleeping and cleaning. Very few times was I ever actually busy enough to say I was a Utility flipper
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
speedy placement
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC7 novembre 2018
Randstad had speedy placements and very informative of the job, what is expected and quick to respond to any questions or concerns. Pay system and access to pay information was user friendly as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work was good Ranstad was disorganized and nonprofessional
Tradesman (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 novembre 2018
Had to wait over 5 weeks to receive pay for 7 hours signed a contract for 10 hour shifts the days had to work more no OT paid as told that it was part of the 44 hour work week in AB after it was reached OT would happen. Contact was hard to get a hold of was in meeting but when message taker didn’t like my rude attitude was contacted immediately. Was promised my pay again next Friday for the 4th time. If you like working for free work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bottom of the barrel
Job hunting (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 octobre 2018
Inconsistent with no callbacks. They leave you messages, you return them and then that is it - WTF kind of recruiting firm is this anyway? DO NOT get your hopes up should they call you!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Waste of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work at
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Laurent, QC31 octobre 2018
it was a great place to work at. It is a shame that the Adidas CS center was relocated to Woodbridge Ontario and that is the only reason why I am not there anymore
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
moyen
Expéditeur de produits chimiques (Ancien employé) –  Laurentides, QC20 octobre 2018
Toujours sur emploi temporaire passais par une agence de placement
Points positifs
j'avai du travail
Points négatifs
je changeais de travai a l'occasion quand le contat était fini
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Randstad. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 12 270 avis
54,1 K
43,7 K
32,7 K
2829
1964

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise