Radisson Hotel Group - Avis

Trouvé 109 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 724 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Culture; Respect; Good Team
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Office16 janvier 2020
Each day is new and interesting, each day provides new opportunities to learn and grow, with a positive personality and a will to work hard and listen to my Supervisors I feel like anything is possible here. There is room to grow, and good efforts are recognized and rewarded.
Points positifs
Great hotel, big group/team with great opportunities; work hard and it is recognized
Points négatifs
Can't think of anything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing atmosphere
HR Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  6500 67 Street Red Deer16 janvier 2020
Working at Radisson Hotel is a positive experience. I've learned a lot in hospitality and customer service. Management respects their people. The work/life balance is great and the best part of the job is no two days are ever the same.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Na
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 janvier 2020
Na
Everyone has a different experience.
Only thing it lacks is team work.
Other then that I didnt hate it. Its was a job salary is not the best but benifits are good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good hotel
Laundry Attendant/Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK11 décembre 2019
For the most part it was a great hotel to work. I met alot of great respectful people. My boss was absolutely amazing, i worked with him at another hotel. Great place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work here
Everybody's gopher (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON26 novembre 2019
No balance, no respect. management are bullies and penalize and fire people for simple mistakes that are blown out of proportion. Overworking employees and then write up when you cannot finish. This place is doomed to have high turn over unless management are controlled or fired. Too bad HR doesnt care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the best!
Night Audit Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 novembre 2019
Great place. Amazing coworkers, and management. Was the start of my journey in the hotel industry. Wouldn't trade it for anything else. It made me who i am today.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bittersweet working here
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 octobre 2019
It was a lot of multi tasking and lots of exertion, which would make it go by quickly. If there wasn't much going on it would be slow in terms of hours. Management ultimately is what made me leave the job because they can down way too hard on everyone.
Points positifs
Witness events
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GoodPlace to work
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON24 octobre 2019
Good job if you're okay with making minimum wage, People are great and management are reasonable and nice. Discount on hotel rooms are great if you like to travel a lot as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
slow paced store
Starbucks Barista (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 octobre 2019
Slow paced environment. Nice location with great security in the building. My manager was great with scheduling and communication. I had a few problems with regular customers sexually harassing me and my other coworkers and little to nothing was done by the upper management. overall decent but the higher management is indifferent to the Starbucks baristas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
House Person (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB2 octobre 2019
Productive and fun work place. Conducive and accommodating environment. Great team work and good management. Not too satisfactory wages. Hopefully that improves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
1st Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 septembre 2019
Decent place to work very good pay nice people but not really well managed as lack of management and also try to cut hours alot especially during winter season. Summer is pretty busy though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 septembre 2019
Amazing place to work if you have an outgoing mindset. The staff are cooperative and like to have fun but at the same time are great at doing their job. The general manager is one of the hardest working people I know and somehow also one of the nicest people I've met.
Points positifs
free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Work Position -Front desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 juillet 2019
Good environment with room for improvement as well as more genuinely nice people.
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive people are there.
Banquest supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON19 mai 2019
I have worked there and its good for parrt time but there come a limit where if you have hotel management interest than only you will like to prefer it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and humble environment
I am always enjoy to work in hectic schedule because it gives me hard time but I can learn numerous good things and I can also improve myself from this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON8 mai 2019
I worked at the Radisson on Derry rd in Ontario, Canada. Management was horrible, you’d get paid once a month but half the time they would forget to pay you so you’d go three months without getting paid. Everyone treated you horribly and it was obvious you were just working cattle for them, they didn’t care for you at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid working at Radisson fallsview
Valet (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON7 mai 2019
Avoid working at Radisson fallsview at all costs. Management (assistant general manager) will withhold your vacation pay, short change you on every check, use intimidation and threats of termation to discipline, and not have the new week schedule done until the Saturday. Also there is no human resources, it's a two tier management system for the whole hotel. General manager, and Assistant general manager which is also the accountant. If you have a complaint or concern, you have to go through the assistant general manager which also enforces and regulates the rules
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management in housekeeping department and upper management.
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB26 avril 2019
Overwork employees, under pay workers for the amount of work they do, and are very difficult with the most unrealistic expectations and not enough staff. They constantly complain but really they are the problem. They lack properly supplying workers with the gear and supplies to safely and well. They don’t care for their employees At All and don’t know how to be professional and push off issues when addressed. If they keep it up no one is gonna wanna work there and they’re gonna have no business. In my opinion I wouldn’t ever recommend anyone to work here.
Points positifs
Friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
Unprofessional management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company to work for
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC11 mars 2019
Great company to work for, good benefits. Management cares about their staffs. Overall would work with them again if given the opportunities. Pay was ok. The employer does try to maintain work-life balance scheduling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Salary, Awful Head Office Management
Banquet Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 février 2019
First and foremost I was a banquet manager here for a very brief period. Human Resources in this company is a clown show joke at the head office level and in the hotel I worked for itself. Simply put, people who do not have a hot clue about HR, never had any formal training but somehow are in HR.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Radisson Hotel Group ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 724 avis
5632
4481
3324
2111
1176

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise