Quinte Health Care - Avis

Voir les 31 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of hours then zero hours
Hospitality Support Services (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON26 novembre 2019
Great people to work with. Great pay.
Too many weekends and unexpected days to work. Scheduling was a disaster.
Lots of hours in the summer then no hours for the fall and winter.
Very hard job to juggle with a family.
If you love to work and have no life, this is the job for you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporation does not support staff and doesn't follow union contracts
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON18 octobre 2019
Managers hire whoever they want, despite seniority or union contracts. ONA grievances are staggering, with regard to unsafe workload, unwillingness to pay OT, fire staff for ridiculous reasons, promoting incompetent managers, favouritism, back stabbing, dog eat dog culture. Lack of emphasis on education, taking pay incentives for highly educated individuals. Team leads pick their favourites, targeting those they don't 'like'. Good place to get hired to add experience to your resume, then RUN as far away from QHC as possible. The corporation is only concerned with how they look to the public; you are punished for standing up for your profession, safety and voicing concerns to the public taxpayers who pay our wages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great group of co-workers
Support Staff (Employé actuel) –  Dietary Department5 septembre 2019
enjoy the patients and the staff, clean work environment however not enough consistent hours and parking is a huge issue for staff and can be very costly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
RN (Employé actuel) –  ICU13 août 2019
Excellent workplace great supportive environment. HOOP Pension. Excellent staff and management. Enjoy interacting with patients and families as well as being supportive of team members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
HR Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON6 août 2019
QHC is a great place to work and I've enjoyed a number of roles in the past 5-years. We are fortunate to work with the most skilled professionals and our compensation and benefit programs are some of the best offered in the area. We are very lucky to have opportunities to grow and develop! So many Heroes at our 4 hospitals!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Administration Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON2 août 2019
I thoroughly enjoy working here! I work with a wonderful supportive team. It's a friendly environment that allows you to learn with a lot of opportunities!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place I’ve ever worked
Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON30 mai 2019
I can’t even describe it. Nurses eat their young and they really do. I worked in medicine and felt like I was consistently putting patients at risk with my lack of experience and when I requested more training it was declined.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Psw/ucc
PSW/UCC (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON20 mai 2019
Sucked when I got bumped from my position by a returning staff member and I did not have enough seniority to arbitrate it with the union, I will never again apply to work in the QHC organization
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
long hrs, back stabbing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to develop and grow
Belleville - Placement Student (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON30 avril 2019
A great place to develop and grow - started as a placement student and have continued to grow my knowledge, skills, and abilities throughout my employment with QHC
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON30 novembre 2018
Management is horrible. So many politics. Your treated like just a number. Human Resources is a joke. So much favouritism in the whole hospital. If your money hungry this might be a good job for you. If you want to be treated with respect and not like a child, then stay away from this place.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Too much to write
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
crazy
unit clerk (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON26 août 2018
Very busy unorganized medical floor with patient to staff ratio being insane, management untrustworthy, patient care is not where it should be, our health care system going down the toilet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful,, lots of responsibility, no flexibility
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON11 juillet 2018
An atmosphere of stiff management, unable to voice concerns without feeling of flashback on self or others.
HR inflexible, not approachable.
Salary and benefits are great.
Points positifs
unit staff are dedicated and hard working, fun to be around. Pay is great.
Points négatifs
management team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved this site
Medical Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Bancroft, ON24 juin 2018
nice, clean 9 bed hospital. small town healthcare facility a lot different than city facility. wish I could have worked there more often. met a lot of great people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Switchboard and Patient Registration (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON14 mai 2018
Quinte Health Care is a great environment to work in, everyone is friendly and wants to see you succeed and provide a great place for people in our community to receive health services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 mai 2018
The management is not efficient, the senior employees are always backed up.
Their is no team worth, cheap politics within the organization. The pay is not worth the stress
Points positifs
You can easily identify their mistakes
Points négatifs
They don't like new staff asking questions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very hard job all together. But is rewarding in many ways
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON1 mai 2018
It’s a hard place to work all together but it is rewarding in many ways. If we were not so tight on money and always making cut backs in the health care field it would be much easier to make the place run a lot smoother and without the stress of numbers and how many discharges we can get in a day. I guess I’ve lost faith more so in the health care system rather then the job.
Points positifs
I live close
Points négatifs
Shift work - no set schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my floor
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON19 avril 2018
Depends on which floor, and who youre manager is.
My manager was awful, the other nurses were caddy and aweful.
It didnt matter if I spoke up or kept my head down, it was miserable.
The other nurses had it out for me, and when the manager caught wind she wasn't any better. Glad to be rid of that floor!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good People to work with but bad scheduling
Registered Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON8 avril 2018
The people working in the pharmacy department are very friendly. Scheduling is unexpected so when they say Permanent Part-time it is not like you get 2-3 shifts per week. If you are lucky enough you can get 2-3 shift but sometimes, you will have to settle for 1 shift per week in the name of budget cuts.
Points positifs
Friendly Collegues
Points négatifs
They say permanent part-time job but scheduling is unexpected.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful/ angry and awful place to work for
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON5 mars 2018
PLEASE READ BEFORE APPLYING: The people in the diagnostic booking dept are completely rude and ignorant. Especially management. Fully be prepared to be talked down to by coworker. Management handles conflicts and concerns EXTREMELY unprofessionally. They will always side with who has been there longer no matter what the situation. I left most nights in tears and was expected to know everything within 2 weeks. Codes, computer software, you name it. Management and team are very sarcastic and snarky. In general not a good work environment. The only thing good about this job was the money but the money was NOT worth what I went through. Beware!
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Snarky and manager and team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of opportunity
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON19 février 2018
Utilizes their RPN's to their full scope of practice.Lots of learning opportunity and offers a wide variety of departments to work in. Nursing staff are younger in age.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Quinte Health Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 31 avis
57
49
34
24
17

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise