Quest Food Exchange - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and easy jon
grocery market clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 juillet 2019
I learned to manage stock. Distribute food items or clothings accordingly required for the locations. Help with unloading and loading stocks. I also learned to to price items at their lowest price possible.
Points positifs
Flexible time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work experience
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 mai 2019
A day at work was busy. It showed how a supermarket worked and how much goes into running a store. Could use some breaks here and there. A great place to get work experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its fun to chat and do stuff that are new.
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 janvier 2019
Its a good experience to have and good start, many thing that will help you with your future, and skills and if you like helping out people this is the job.
Points positifs
Free lunches and awesome team work
Points négatifs
start anytime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Volunteer Position
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 juillet 2018
It's a volunteer position with a $25 honourarium for half a shifts work. A shifts work could be food preparation/packing for sale, unloading pallets of donations from the warehouse and using hand-jacks to move pallets and organize the storeroom; there may be some cleaning to be done as well. Great place to gain experience in warehousing and food preparation.
Points positifs
Casual and Variety of Duties
Points négatifs
Small homourarium
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC2 janvier 2018
the people you work with are amazing and fun but the job itself is tedious and unrewarding. Management seems like they care but they don't that much and you won't exactly notice that at first. Also, for a company this diverse they have a very shaky tolerance for racism and homophobia within the company... especially management trainees. Good for a short period of time but nothing else.
Points positifs
Free Food
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice work place. Worked upstairs behind doors
Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 août 2016
Quest Food Exchange was good place to work.
I was working there through a training program supplied by my housing.
It was a nice environment to be in and the team was a great place to be.
Everyone working hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job, great people, worthy volunteering work
Food Bank Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC30 juin 2016
i sorted bread products, then we were assigned cleaning or lifting assignments, half way through the day trucks would come to unload pallets of food, we would assist.

i learned the pace of the day and going for a little more effort to get something done. i felt proud to work for this group of people
after work there would be great deals on food and treats.
Points positifs
save money with some food
Points négatifs
the smell in some of the areas were uncomfortable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
only worth it if you work front end
Administrative Assistant / Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC2 février 2016
If you work in the warehouse or as a driver this isn't worth it. they prioritize saving money over employee safety and welfare. Its a miracle work safe has not come in and shut them down. The money is minimum. Drivers only get 16 and office is 12-14. Regardless of your position you are overworked as the company depends on volunteers.

The only good thing I can say is that the people themselves are wonderful and its upper management that is the cause of the above complaints.
Points positifs
Wonderful coworkers and a great cause
Points négatifs
often no time for lunch, lack of care for employee safety (especially drivers) very low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Volunteer Stock Person (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC30 décembre 2015
my typical day was prepping food for lunch at the temple and special events. i learned to get along with the people i worked with.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company with great goals
Supervisor/Food Packager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 février 2015
I learned a lot about food security and some of the work being done to relieve food deserts. Management is a little bit chaotic but a very well meaning team. There's very few people in the department I worked in that stay for long so I got to meet new people and oversee lots of visitors from around the world. Language barriers arose from time to time but we we're able to work through it. I loved working for this company because they were doing very good work for the community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and fun
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 décembre 2014
Quest Food Exchange is a fast paced environment with lots to learn. It provided a good learning experience and I valued my co-workers there. A typical day at work involved stocking shelves, arranging and organizing in the warehouse, keeping the store up to date. Organizing the warehouse was enjoyable, and overall the environment was enjoyable.
Points positifs
good enviornment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was good experience fun and focused
Re-packager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 novembre 2013
it was hard work and fast and i liked how everyone was nice the manager was kind and my co workers were fun the hardest part has to be not getting paid.
Points positifs
free water
Points négatifs
non profit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Quest Food Exchange. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 13 avis
52
45
36
20
10

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise