Queensway Carleton Hospital - Avis

Trouvé 38 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 44 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management in most areas of the hospital talk down to nurses do not care about patient safety very budget oriented no job security
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 octobre 2019
Difficult place to work. Work/life balance is non existent cannot get time off . Hospital has heavy workload especially on surgical floor never get breaks
Points positifs
You have a job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming and happy environment
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON9 septembre 2019
The days are busy and can sometimes be difficult, but you can guarantee that you always have an incredible and supportive interprofessional team behind you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed my time as a student there and hope to work there in the future
Student Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  student nurse on A3 and A44 septembre 2019
I had a wonderful time at the QCH as a student in the RPN program. Meet many wonderful nurses that were there as well as other staff. Everyone is so good at there job there. The nurses that I worked around were very patient and always will to answer any questions that I needed. The Queensway has wonderful nurses and doctors there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had quite a few placements here
Practical Nursing Student (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 juillet 2019
It was nice to work here quite a few times for placement. It was great because I was able to familiarize myself with the hospital due to this. Most staff were welcoming and helped me learn quite a bit during my time there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to volunteer
Cashier/Store clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 mai 2019
- good shifts (once a week)
- can make up for your shift if you miss it
- coworkers were fun and manager was reasonable
- work is quite simple (cash, closing, organize)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
student
Registered Practical Nurse Student - Surgery (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 décembre 2018
good student nursing experience and environment. older hospital could use more new equipment.
good work place culture
load of work can be some times heavy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great volunteer position!
Tuck Cart Volunteer and Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 août 2018
Being a Tuck Cart volunteer was a great way of building skills. I had to make sales, handle money and eventually train new volunteers. I only worked a few hours a week, as I was in school, but the Queensway was very accommodating and offered a good environment. I learned a lot here!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work enviroment
Logistics (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 août 2018
Potential to provide employees with the ability to succeed at work while fulfilling personal needs such as family obligations or educational pursuits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work ad learn!!!
RPN (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 juin 2018
I learnt a lot from this job and will remeber it for life.Great place for nurses to work.Staff very friendly and managers very cooperative and helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not worth the trade off
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 février 2018
after working in many different hospitals, this was the worst workplace culture I have experienced. The ER has it's cliques/groups and I discovered the meaning of "lateral violence". Saving all the violent pts on a shift for you, etc. It's not worth trading off your personal or professional dignity. Not enough learning or skill as this is not a major trauma hospital. Little to no education offered. Only BLS recert was covered. New hires were not given a regular schedule, just whatever leftover random hours would make up for a full-time set of hours. Not all departments are like this as some staff went to day surg, other depts and were fairly happy there.
Points négatifs
No support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management, no support from “leaders” that have no experience
RN (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON23 février 2018
Horrible place to work, unless you like being under appreciated, talked to like children by managers, no resources, unmanageable workload and no pay for justified overtime. No breaks, or downtime. Not recommended to start a career in a place like this.

Will hire anyone to work as management as long as they have papers, no experience required.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Understaffed, no breaks, no overtime even if not avoidable, managers don’t give much thought about the nurses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best staff in Ottawa, management issues leave room for improvement
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa West, ON2 février 2018
If you can put up with more than most you are an excellent fit for the QCH Emergency department. Patients on their worst days, policies that don't serve you as best they could and the ever constant dissatisfaction with management are the big cons, but the pros are big as well. Great pay, the friendliest and most hardworking nurses, doctors and support staff, and the choice to work 8 or 12 hours a shift, leading to shorter work weeks if needed, or more manageable days if you don't.
Overall I would recommend the QCH to thick skinned employees, and people looking to feel like they helped make a difference in someone's life, an opportunity you get each day at work.
Points positifs
STAFF, Pay
Points négatifs
STRESS, low support for staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a hospital
Staff Nurse, Intensive Care Unit (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON2 février 2018
I work in the ICU which I do enjoy. Our knew manager is great but due to a large staff turnover full and part time staff have a difficult time getting time off for vacation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Emergency20 janvier 2018
A great group of doctors and nurses. The staff at QCH is incredibly inviting and friendly. If you’re looking for a challenging workplace but lots of opportunity QCH is for you, especially the ER
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of opportunities
Scheduling Clerk for Ambulatory Care (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 janvier 2018
You could transfer to a lot of different departments, cover for other employees and learn a lot. It was very busy atmosphere, shift work, call in basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
again....the same thing
RPN student (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 novembre 2017
I am reviewing my student placement that I completed 5 years ago. there must be some type of edit that can be used to skip this page. this is not acceptable and truly a waste of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great nurses to work with
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 mai 2017
It is a community hospital, so everybody knows each other. The nurses who work there are trully dedicated to what they do. However, like everywhere they are overworked. The staffing, and nurse to patient ratios could be better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unappreciated by all levels of management
RN (Employé actuel) –  Nepean, ON27 février 2017
Heavy patient assignments. Support staff unable to help most of the time because of their own work load. Unappreciated by management at all levels. No time off for FT and PT staff, getting vacation is a nightmare.
Positive side is the staff that is working along side of you. Very supportive.
Points positifs
zero pros
Points négatifs
long hours and heavy workloads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best summer job.
Groundskeeper (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 septembre 2016
My position here was amazing. I got to work outside everyday for great pay and excellent hours. Monday to Thursday leaving me lots of time on the weekends to work elsewhere or to spend time where I like. Very organized and therapeutic.
Points positifs
Great hours, organized employers, pays well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment
RN (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 juillet 2016
Adequate staffing
Approachable management
Good Team work
Adequate supplies
Good patient satisfaction
Education programs offered
Floor Educator readily available and helpful
Up to date policies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Queensway Carleton Hospital. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 44 avis
515
417
37
21
14

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise