Quarterback Transportation - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very exciting place to be!
Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 mai 2017
If you strive for a fast paced and rewarding career then Quarterback is the place for you! Management cares deeply for their employees, customers and partners and its clear from the moment you start. The sales training starts on the operations side of the business before you get to start selling. The sales managers are very supportive and hands on until you're up and running on your own. The operations team is a great group of people who are also driven for success. The company celebrates the successes of all employees whether it's professional or personal. Joining the Quarterback team is probably one of the best decisions I've ever made!
Points positifs
Month end lunches, quarter kickoffs, group activities, sports teams, gym membership, kitchen with free coffee and snacks
Points négatifs
Can get stressful but some of us like that!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not good
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON11 mai 2017
Quarterback Transportation has no structure. Its training has very little support and structure as well. They say they are focused on their employees and culture but that is not the case.
Points positifs
free lunches and xbox and games room
Points négatifs
you have to work 8am-5pm
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Quarterback Transportation
19 mai 2017

We provide all our employees with the tools and means to be successful. We believe that people make the difference. When we hire we look for qualities such as entrepreneurial, professional, hardworking and outgoing individuals to join our team. We have created a culture that is fun and inviting. We work hard, and play hard! Our recognition program rewards individuals for great performance and being able to work in a team environment.

We are sorry to hear that a former employee did not have a good experience. We take all feedback from our employees, review comments and apply it to enhancing our company.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive & Fun Work Environment
Accounting Department (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 mai 2017
I’ve been at Quarterback Transportation for almost five years now and throughout my experience, I have encountered different situations that tested the skills I already had and brought out the foremost knowledge in my profession.

Quarterback has a diversity of different cultures, great relationships with clients as well as eternal relationships with colleagues.

Quarterback is home away from home, you spend most of your time here and everyone is like family, the work environment is pleasurable day to day, just like all other jobs, there are some highs and lows along with days being stressful, but everyone comes together and tries their best to make everything run smoothly.

If you like a challenge and set goals for yourself you will be recognized.
“Hard work pays off”

I personally have been acknowledged on many accounts which lead me to climb up the ladder to different promotions in the Accounting Department.


I would recommend Quarterback to anyone who is looking for a enjoyable, and challenging career.
Points positifs
Free Gym w/ Sauna and Showers, Parking (underground and above ground), Big Patio, A lot of catering and activities, and social events, Month end Lunch in’s, Games room and free coffee, Close to Leslie Subway Station, Encouraged goal setting and achieving, Raise money for difference charities
Points négatifs
Optical Care not included in benefits, Training should be more hands on, Parking is not free
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work!
North American Supply Chain Manager (Employé actuel) –  North York20 avril 2017
I have been a Quarterback for just over a year and have loved every minute of it. Besides the incredible income potential, Quarterback offers a fun and supportive work environment day-in and day-out. I have never had such a positive experience, with previous employers, as I have had in my time at Quarterback. From the monthly lunches they provide to taking us to a Blue Jays game and my family to Canada's Wonderland. Quarterback knows the importance of their employees and show it on a daily basis.

I would high recomend Quarterback to anyone who is looking for a fan, lucrative and challenging career.
Points positifs
Income potential, company sponsored activities and work environment
Points négatifs
Location (commute)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work environment
Human Resources Generalist (HR Manager) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 avril 2017
Great place to work! Growing and lots of opportunity for advancement. Employee Appreciation is number one. Fun and collaborative work environment. It's a great place to make your job your own.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great corporate culture and good financial growth opportunity
Supply Chain Executive (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 avril 2016
I enjoyed coming into work everyday at Quarterback Transportation. Everyone is willing to help you succeed.

You can be rewarded with decent commission and salary even though It takes some patience and a lot of hard work in order to get results.
Points positifs
free end of month lunches, game room, strong financial growth on the short/ medium term, great corporate culture and working environment
Points négatifs
Micro management, working hours are 8 to 5, internal operation could use improvements
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place with games room and outdoor patio
Regional Rates Specialist (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON6 avril 2016
Great place to work for; they take care of their employees and treat everyone like family.

I learned that no job was impossible.

Co-workers were all friendly and cheerful and happy to be there.
Points positifs
lots of perks for employees
Points négatifs
it gets loud
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best jobs I had ever had
operations supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto ON27 juin 2014
Started when the company was new and grew along with it.
I was a thrill to watch the company be successful
Points positifs
People were great
Points négatifs
Commute was terrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 26Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Freight Brokerage fixed on transaction business
Carrier Development (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 octobre 2013
This company is fixed on only making transactions on a daily basis. Trying to imply that they want long standing relationships with carriers in North America, but only based on what the carrier can do at the time they require to make a conversion. Locked on the web based load boards to cover cold call loads for their "Customers". Not interested in creating long standing projects unless you can turn them over in a 24hr period.
The people that work within this environment are a great bunch, which is heavily shadowed by the micro management with the owners. Everyday is like going back into kindergarten and being watched or told to do what you need to. There is no room to make choices based on experience or guidance for people who have the experience to take the company further. The corporate belief is that the company should be sales driven, in a service industry. The overhead they require seems to be lost in the minimal amounts made per transaction. Although it does create cash flow on a constant basis, it does not promote growth for the organization as a whole. Success is celebrated not by long term achievements, but on daily routine of moving load by load.
The hardest working people in this organization, or the staff that routinely make this company conversions on a daily basis, or babysit the business they have currently. Management continuously is tripping over nickles, to pick up the pennies.....
Points positifs
you can make lots of money based on freight moved
Points négatifs
micromanagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 9Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Quarterback Transportation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 10 avis
56
42
30
21
11

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu