Quality Inn and Suites - Avis

Trouvé 166 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 063 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun staff
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB16 septembre 2019
Having never worked in a hotel before, it was a learning experience. Poor guests would make it a bad experience but overall it was a great experience. Friendly cleaning staff and the new front desk manager Ted was exactly what the Quality Inn needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Whitecourt, AB14 septembre 2019
Don’t work there unless you want to be treated badly. Smiling or talking amongst staff is forbidden. Gossip and rumours are rampant. Confidentiality is nonexistent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a good woring place
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 septembre 2019
the quality inn had a good working environment the people I worked with were nice and organize. the manager was fare with everyone, and helped with anything we may need.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced and friendly coworkers
housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB3 septembre 2019
quality inn and suites is the most friendly and understand place i have ever worked for. they are very understanding of family and wellness. they are willing to work with busy schedules and help anyway possible to ensure that you have hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC25 août 2019
Completely unprofessional here, they will not schedule you if they decide you have done something wrong. Instead of talking to you about it to resolve issues. Will leave you stranded without help on busy nights, then expect you to come back with a smile on your face.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Assistant Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON18 août 2019
Physically demanding job, can be difficult to keep up with daily work demands. Overall coworkers and management easy to get along with. Meet a lot of interesting people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unporfessional and Poorly managed
Night Auditor (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON15 août 2019
I worked as a night auditor and there was absolutely no communication between employees and management. I brought multiple issues to their attention and received no answers. They are unprofessional in the way they conduct their business, guests in the hotel are absolute last priority, at least once a night I would receive complaints about things that other shifts had done wrong or not completed at all. When I started working there I received training on a shift that I wouldn't be working on and only 2 days of training on my actual shift and was left to figure the rest out myself and when I had a question and attempted to contact management I would receive no answer. A typical day as a night auditor includes attempting to figure out what the day shift had done wrong and figuring out a way to fix it. filling out information from the daily statistics from all departments in the hotel and restaurant. however multiple nights I was not provided with the information from the restaurant needed and couldn't complete the work. you are also expected to take orders from every manager in the building including the restaurant manager even when what they say contradicts another. Although this job does offer completive pay it is no where worth it for all of the things that are expected of you. as a night auditor you are the only employee in the entire hotel and are expected to look after 86 rooms of quests completely alone. This job is also not meant for a young female as there were multiple nights that I was made to feel extremely uncomfortable by drunk guests and when I brought it to the  plus... attention of management, nothing was done. When I had finally put my two weeks in, they removed me from the schedule sharing app and completely removed me from the schedule with absolutely no warning or conversation well before the two weeks were up. when I went into work my normally scheduled hours there was someone else working my shift. If I had to sum up my experience working at this hotel I would have to say that It was absolutely horrible. I wouldn't wish this job on anyone.  moins
Points positifs
competitve pay
Points négatifs
bad managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Favourite Job
Orillia - Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON29 juillet 2019
Quality Inn Orillia has been by far my favorite place to work. I have the best co-workers, the best boss, and genuinely enjoy the work that I do. There is a lot of freedom with this job, and I know that my managers have trust in me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible horrible people to work for
Assistant General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON25 juillet 2019
For a choice hotel this place is ridiculous. They do not follow proper policies and procedures. Treat their staff horrible. Over worked all employees because they don't wanna hire and pay. Making housekeepers clean 20+ rooms a day.
No organization skills, still wondering how choice approves any of this. No staff room or eating areas for staff, all staff have to juggle jobs and perform duties they haven't been trained for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not so great
staff (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 juillet 2019
not so great too much stress paid peanuts. worked long hours the rooms were bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 juillet 2019
- Greeted and offered guests support when requested; Ensured that the food is replenished
- Ensured a safe and clean environment at all time during event while offering excellent customer service
- Prepared and maintained rooms, kitchen zone and other public areas to cordially receive all the guests
- Ensured to clean properly dishes at the end of all event and ensured a safe environment
- Ensured that all decorations are in place and functional and in accordance to the instructions
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Owen Sound Quality Inn is not a good place to work!
Maintenance Manager (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON4 juillet 2019
No raises no benefits or perks and they show no appreciation for hard working employees. The owner is only concerned on how much money he is making whether it be at his employees expense or the guests experience at the Hotel.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Charges employees for meals, over works staff plus many more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place to work. Management could not possibly care less about their employees and their lives.
Reception Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON25 juin 2019
The management of this hotel is geared toward making money and not accommodating guests. Every man for themselves, with all the pressure and responsibility falling on whichever agent is running the desk at the time.
Points positifs
Nice Regular Guests
Points négatifs
Poor management, terrible staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just renovated, good and honest management
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Bracebridge, ON24 juin 2019
I worked as a housekeeper by name but I was mostly a labourer/helper. I filled whatever role was needed. I liked that, I alwasy had something to do and wasnt bored and everyday was unique
Points positifs
Lone wolf type work
Points négatifs
long sweaty days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Internship
Three week internship (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 juin 2019
I was there for three weeks to perform my internship. The managers and staff were very friendly and I was able to learn the fundamental of the hotel industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Crummy place to work
Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON5 juin 2019
Unsafe working enviroment
Equipment needed fixing and it was like pulling teeth to get GM
To approve fixing things
Management was ok Too much drama no one stayed too long.
Points positifs
Winter time
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not expect to have any social life outside of work.
Full Time - Front Desk/Group Rate Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB27 mai 2019
The manager runs a very minimal crew which means no holidays or days off regardless of the reason. Minimum wage for all positions. Only room for advancement is the managers position which won't be available for another 25 years at least. No breaks, no lunches. Very poorly run location. If the entire company is run the same as the Lethbridge location then I strongly recommend you keep scrolling and apply elsewhere.
Points positifs
Not a physical job. Sit at a hotel reception desk and check people in and out of the hotel.
Points négatifs
Long hours, no breaks, no holidays, no social life, no chance of a raise, no room for advancement in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Regarding job
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON30 avril 2019
Hello,
I need a job. I am full time worker. I think this hotel is best for me because this is near and I am very hard worker. I do work in fort Erie factory but now my interest in this hotel.
Points positifs
Hard worker
Points négatifs
Need long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Hotel Chain
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON24 avril 2019
Had the opportunity of working with the Choice group of Hotels since 2003. Just have to pick the right Management company to work. Corporate people are great.
Points positifs
Benefits available depending on experience
Points négatifs
Long hours required if you are a GM
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This establishment was a very busy place in the summer and dead in the winter.
Assistant manager (Ancien employé) –  Southampton, ON3 avril 2019
Working at the Quality Inn started early morning preparing and presenting a continental breakfast to the guests. While watching over and refilling consumed food I would watch the front desk and take any calls or concerns from other guests. I would then replenish the housekeeper's carts and start any laundry that needed to be cleaned. While still watching the front desk and answering the phones on a portable device. After breakfast was complete I would clean and sanitize all that needed to be and proceed to vacuum and maintain the entrance area. As I helped guests check out I would assign each housekeeper their rooms all the while managing the front desk duties. Where the inn's location was, was a tourist area during the summer which brought many different types of people. In the winter we wouldn't have many guests, it was mostly working men who are in the area for a short period. The hardest thing about the job was the labour. It can be very hard on your body and when really busy there was not a lot of employees to help take over or lend a hand. The best part was meeting so many different people. I once met a famous elderly female ballerina. She stayed for a long period of time and I had created a relationship with her. Lovely.
Points positifs
Good pay, good location.
Points négatifs
Winter was to long and dead.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Quality Inn and Suites. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 3 063 avis
5885
4690
3695
2313
1480

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise