Qkids - Avis

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 98 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible Hours (From 5AM-9AM) Awful Management
Online English Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 avril 2019
The students for the most part were the highlight of the position, however there were many that did not behave, screamed as well distracted and interrupted classes. There was absolutely no monitoring of classes or quality control. The Online interface had so many bugs and would sign you out of class at least once a week and they wouldn't pay you for that class as a result. They don't care about teachers at all, or the curriculum or teaching for that matter there only interest in in making as much profit as possible at the expense of others. Would not recommend this position to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very well organized with flexible hours
ESL Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC21 février 2019
The management is very well organized and professional. The hours are flexible and the preparation of the lessons beforehand is always done very well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at
Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON27 janvier 2019
I've been with Qkids for several months now, and I've never had a serious issue. If anything, they've been super accommodating. You can ask for days off a week in advance and they will give it to you most certainly. The pay is great also with bonus.

pros
great conditions

cons
you do need to have or be enrolled to have a bachelor's degree
Points positifs
bonuses, flexible hours, great staff
Points négatifs
early morning hours, need reliable wifi
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Excellent company to work for
ESL Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 novembre 2018
I have worked for QKids for almost a year as a student myself. I am returning to the workforce full time shortly but as long as QKids will have me I won’t give it up.

All interactions with support staff are online through wechat or email, and the support staff is helpful, accommodating, quick to reply. The pay is decent, I average around $20-$25 per hour, and you are paid promptly every month.

You log in to their online portal where you can see the schedule, your students, support resources, and your classroom. You spend about 30 minutes in the class going through material 1 “slide” at a time and having conversations with students. At the end of class, give feedback and wrap up.

The most enjoyable part of the job are the students and QKids staff. The kids are awesome and in my experience so are their families. Most of the time Mom or Dad will be with the younger students helping them through the lesson with you. I have only had conflict with 1 parent over the year.

The hardest part of the job until recently was repetition of course curriculum. However, QKids has recently added levels and more advanced material to their programs and the variety is great. Even when you find yourself repeating the same classes with the “older” children, their language skills are so great you can enhance the class with conversations while keeping with the core topics of the class.

If there were more class times available I would probably do this full time because it is such a great place to work.
Points positifs
Work from home, staff, students
Points négatifs
Early mornings during day.ight savings time, depends on your location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Part-time job
English Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Remote9 août 2018
During summer time in China you can work evening shifts which is great. During the school year Friday & Saturday evening are the only evening shifts. If you don't mind working mornings then it is a great option. Note that working a Friday night shift and Saturday morning shift can be difficult, as you'll only get 5-6 hours of sleep.
In my experience QKids staff is amazing, I have changed my schedule multiple times with no complaints or questions asked from them. Asking for time off has also been great.
I average $25 an hour, but keep in mind you have a 10 minutes between classes. And you are required to log in 3 minutes early. So you have a total of 40 minutes between 5 classes that you aren't getting paid for. I'm not complaining, but it's just a small thing to consider. You don't have to commute time like you would at a normal job. Overall I highly recommend!
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
New Children every class, can be tiring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Engaging and Safe enviornment
Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON29 mai 2018
Best place to work for some real work experience with children and in the education field. Interactive games, and easy to contact service desk. The pay is great and the best part is you can experience all of this from the comfort of your home!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Qkids review
Online ESL teacher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 janvier 2018
Qkids is the ideal place to work. I am very supported by Qkids staff in terms of quick communication and response, the interface is phenomenal, and I basically get to make my own schedule. If you like working with kids, this job is amazing!
Points positifs
Flexible work hours, great bosses, good pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 15Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
English Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Val-des-Monts, QC11 septembre 2017
The schedule is very very flexible, as long as you understand how to request time off. Pay is good, I couldn't complain. The software is top of the line and great for kids! This company knows how to attract children and have them all excited and focused during class. I'm happy with JiuQu.
Points négatifs
Too early in the am.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 42Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
review
Story Editor (Ancien employé) –  chair30 juillet 2017
Also amazing for young professionals who think of having kids one day is an asset and in return can also be taught how to learn how children interact with our future parents for example you ! ...
Points positifs
love lunch
Points négatifs
chair
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 69Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun environment
English Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 mai 2017
Great place to work with amazing children via online teaching system. Management is understanding and scheduling is incredibly flexible. You are given the opportunity to connect with children across the world and contribute to their learning goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 53Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for stay-at-home moms, with kids in school.
ESL English Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Montreal, Canada12 septembre 2016
I have been working for this company since the beginning of March. There is not one bad comment I can put forth about them. They are all kind, understaning and grateful to their teachers. Somedays, I will receive a funny joke or cute picture, to start my day. The children are very kind and willing to learn. The staff are always positive and helpful. What's great about working here is, you can set your own schedule. As long as you have the minimum required hours. As for their unique program, it's top notch! I have not seen another one out there quite like it. A fun and interactive learning tool that any teacher can appreciate. Each of my lessons have always kept the students engaged. But the key to the students success is a fun and entertaining teacher! If you are someone who loves children, is looking for stay-at-home work or partime work, enjoys helping children learn, is patient, and fun, than this is the job for you! You will surely enjoy working for JiuQuEnglish!!
Points positifs
Partime work that's fun and rewarding.
Points négatifs
Early morning and evening work. But, you could not ask for a better partime job!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 180Non 53Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Qkids

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Qkids. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 98 avis
565
419
34
27
13

Notes par catégorie

4,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise