QHR Technologies - Avis

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 25 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work and people. Sloppy management.
Senior Software Developer (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC4 septembre 2019
For three years I was told yearly don't focus on my primary area of focus or I wouldn't have a future with the company. But on the day to day basis, they needed me to or clients wouldn't get paid. These two directions completely contradict each other and which ever way I picked, I could end up completely wrong. Either because you ignore the day to day direction from your manager or are ignoring the official written reviews that are put on your employment record with HR.
I complained loudly enough about the “trap”, as I called it, and it cost me a promotion, that they had not told me about. It was all my fault because I should have known not to take my annual reviews seriously.
I liked the work and the people, but I couldn't take management seriously anymore. In my experience, managers at QHR are programmers first. All aspects of management come after that. The QHR management is always right, no matter how wrong they are.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture
Tech Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC4 septembre 2019
Excellent Culture, amazing People to work for. The staff is welcoming and inclusive, The Leadership is direct and informed and leads their teams well. I really enjoyed my time there while working on a short project/contract.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy office but people are great!
Revenue Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC21 février 2019
Started with QHR 9 months ago and although it was a huge learning curve for me after changing careers after many years with previous employer, the people involved in my training stayed positive and never made me feel inadequate. Always someone near by to help if need assistance and although a very busy office, my department manager remains calm and is always willing to work with each individual to stay on course!! When in need of more staff, company will hire right away - a far cry from other companies hiring policies!
Points positifs
Free snacks every day, chill rooms for relaxing, TVs, Xbox, Air Hockey and Ping Pong tables for entertainment
Points négatifs
Very busy office so presents some challenges with workload, however company always fills vacant positions and hires where needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An employer that treats you like you matter
Marketing Content Writer (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC20 février 2019
Immediately after starting my job here, I felt the difference in office culture. It isn't just the nice people who work here, though there are a lot of them; it's also that respect and care are built into the corporate philosophy. Employees are treated like people rather than like cogs in a machine and everyone I've encountered so far has been a reflection of that. The environment is relaxed and friendly, the trust level is high, and coming to work is fun. It's true that no job is absolutely perfect, but if you're looking for a place where you can make a difference and really thrive, this is a pretty great choice.
Points positifs
Free fruit & veg snacks daily
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst experience and time pass in talking and Leads are worst.
Developer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 février 2019
Leads are having worst attitude and very poor communication skills. and team leads doesn't have any technical knowledge about the project. Also there is partiality between developers in offering opportunities for learning. it's all politics.
Points positifs
Nothing except foosball table.
Points négatifs
Everything except foosball table.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding work with plenty of opportunity for advancement
Software Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC14 février 2019
QHR is a fast-growing company that provides many opportunities for advancement. The development department specifically is very well managed and provides many opportunities for different types of development (front-end, back-end, different products/technologies).

As with any company that is growing this fast, there is constant change, and a lot of things going on. However, it is managed well and management is very open to hearing from employees. The culture is great - and very flexible for work-life balance.

The salary/benefits are also very competitive. While maybe not quite as much as you could get in some other places, it is very comparable to many other local businesses and the company culture is worth a lot.
Points positifs
Opportunity, culture, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Designer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC14 février 2019
I'm located in the Vancouver office. It's a central location in downtown super close to the Yaletown - SkyTrain station.

I work with the development and product team to create useful and meaningful products for the healthcare industry. The management structure is flat and everyone in my team is open for discussion and improvement. No big egos, just good work.

There is an amazing learning and growth culture place. I have been able to grow a lot in my role where I feel I keep learning new things every day.

Like any other workplace, there is always room for improvement. But overall is a good place to work.
Points positifs
Good benefits - Good work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Less than a month in my role
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC13 février 2019
I joined the company just a few weeks back, its been an amazing journey so far. People are very warm and helpful! Its easy to connect with your colleagues/managers and get an understanding of their expectations from you and your role; this helps you deliver to the best of your capabilities and work towards achieving your short as well as long term career objectives/goals.
Points positifs
Free snacks with delicious dip, fruits for munching, open matrix culture and games room.
Points négatifs
No support for maintaining certifications and acquiring new ones (as far as I know).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to build your career in Kelowna
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC13 février 2019
As far as Kelowna goes, I'm sure QHR is among the best places to work. It's generally a fun and vibrant work environment, with a lot of great challenges and opportunities to advance, but I think this is largely all due to QHR's rapid growth and the kinds of perks that software companies provide in general. Companies experiencing a lot of growth like this also tend to have tactical downsides in terms of management.
Being successful at QHR requires enthusiasm and dedication. It's a great place to start or solidify your career if you have a bright mind and you're passionate about what you do. If that sounds like you, then you'll probably be able to take pride in what you do here.
Points positifs
advancement opportunities, social opportunities, meaningful corporate goals and projects, a Kelowna job with benefits
Points négatifs
long hours, monolithic HR processes, crowded workstations, severe lack of parking space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting work with many challenges
Lead Software Developer (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC13 février 2019
Working for a company where it feels like the management really wants to see you succeed on a daily basis is wonderful. The work place is fairly casual and relaxed and management does it's best to reduce stress. You're encouraged and given opportunities to learn new things. There is ample opportunity for vertical and horizontal movement through the company.
Points positifs
Lots of Coffee and Teas, Vegetables and dip, height adjustable desks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Culture, Awesome Vision
Technical Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC13 février 2019
When working here there is never a dull moment. There is so much growth happening and the velocity of work coming in never has us twiddling our thumbs.

My recommendation to management would be to continue the hiring push but also to not forget about those who have been here along the way,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People and Great Processes
Software Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC13 février 2019
I've been in the IT industry for more than 30 years and when I joined QHR, I really didn't know what to expect. But right from day one, the people and the job have been excellent.

The work processes are well structured and there is a very strong team oriented environment. As a member of such a team, we all work together in all aspects of our project. The support and help we all provide each other builds a strong environment for success.

I'm having a lot of fun working here. They use advanced technologies and we're building exciting solutions for the health industry. Without question, this is one of the best companies I have ever worked for and it's because the company really cares about their people and really want solutions that make a difference to their customers.
Points positifs
Liberal policy for WFH, very respectful culture, well structured environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Client Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC13 février 2019
QHR Technologies is a company that really lives and breathes it's mission statement. It is full of great people who are passionate about what they do. The work-life balance is better than any job I have ever had. While we are all striving to do the best, you feel supported by your manager to still take care of yourself outside of the workplace. I love the people I work with and the culture of the organization.
Points positifs
Great culture, snacks, stand-up desks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting Industry, Great Employer
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC13 février 2019
Employer who understands the importance of a work life balance. Many positions have the flexibility to work from home. Also valuable talent is often retained as remote workers should employees have to relocate due to personal reasons.

Vacation and time off policies are fair and it is encouraging to earn additional holidays the more years spent with the company.

Rewarding to see your contributions influence the quality of Canadian health care.
Points positifs
Fruit, and veggie platters brought in daily
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really great place to work - career advancement and the feeling you're making a difference.
Business Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC13 février 2019
As said above. I very much appreciate and enjoy working at QHR. My colleagues are exceptional. Everyone is willing to help one another and there is a definite feeling of pulling in the same direction.

As we continue to unite Canadian healthcare there is a common goal of trying to ensure we produce quality.

No two days are the same and the number of projects we get to work on keeps things fresh.
Points positifs
Growing company, great colleagues, open door policy, making a difference, fresh fruit and veg daily
Points négatifs
Open office concept can get a bit noisy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Developer/Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC13 février 2019
Been here for a few months and really enjoy it! The people are fantastic and helpful. The company is growing fast and there is more than enough opportunity to advance and do/learn different skill sets here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace.
Software Developer Co-op (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC28 août 2018
Amazing workplace and culture.
Knowledgeable seniors and the most enjoyable part is playing foosball in the game nights.
Good teammates, gym and medical benefits for full-time employees.
Points positifs
Snacks and coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here, you'll end up miserable.
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 juillet 2017
Avoid working here at all costs. You'll be bullied, talked down to, provided with sub-par, inadequate training, and made to feel stupid. The benefits are some of the worst in the industry, there is no leadership and HR does not have your back. There are plenty of other PT jobs out there that would be a hundred times better than this place. Run far, far away from this place.
Points positifs
When youre done work for the day.
Points négatifs
See above comments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disappointing work atmopshere
Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC2 mars 2017
I worked at QHR in early 2014. I immediatly recognized that management and supervisors were more concerned with metrics and call volume quota being made than good customer service being given to the customer. The learning curve was steep, but attainable.. unfortunatly, the staff were more concerned with meeting their own metrics as opposed to helping the new recruits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional with staff
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC21 juillet 2016
All staff have immoral interoffice relations.
The bad talking of others and sabotage is continuous.
Trust no one!!
I learned a lot, good and bad, about people and employers.
Thoroughly disappointed.
Points positifs
Free fresh veggies in staff room
Points négatifs
Sabotage, backstabbing, immoral relations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez QHR Technologies. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 25 avis
511
45
34
22
13

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise