PwC - Avis

Trouvé 293 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 745 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A legit starting point in financial services industry
Senior Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 juillet 2019
As one of the Big Four public accounting firms, PwC is a great place to build your career from scratch. Challenging environment both mentally and physically and you do learn a lot in this environment with many other over-achiever. After 2-3 years, more than half of the employees choose to quit due to the lack of work-life balance etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fulfilled
Senior Associate (Ancien employé) –  TAIWANA14 juillet 2019
In general, the work environment is pretty good. I learned very much from there and felt fulfilled.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Contract Role
Senior Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juillet 2019
Contract role during busy season. Hard to assess company in short time span;
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place for people to grow quickly
Director (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2019
Best advice I can give is to learn from your experience, use the organization to grow your network and keep your options open. Junior staff will see a lot of hours demanded from them - it's best to see this as more opportunities to learn and grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People
Executive Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 juillet 2019
Workload can be huge. Partners very nice. Lots of support from other staff. Flexible work arrangements. Lots of social events. They support and promote volunteering. Good wellness benefit.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Long hours - heavy workloads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Director, consulting and deals (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 juillet 2019
PwC is a great place to work. The team that I work with is fantastic; however, the hours are long. Finding work life balance is a challenge. This is mostly self imposed but we seem to reward the competent with extra work.

Should you explore working at Pwc make sure you take the time to get to know your manager, colleagues and potential projects.
Points positifs
Great team
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to make a career
Chief Information Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2019
Strong vision for the organization and supportive of employees
You can take your starting position at PwC and go in a multitude of directions for your career. You are not limited to work in a Tax or Audit function, and can explore interesting work in consulting such as blockchain and cybersecurity..
Points positifs
Great Training and Development opportunities
Points négatifs
Pay slightly below market
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture, great work place
Tax Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC3 juin 2019
You will work hard, but everyone is really helpful and really dedicated to collaboration. The company culture is respectful and even as a contact worker I always felt like i belonged and that my ideas were thoughtfully considered. As a contract worker my pay was honestly not that great, but other than that there really isn't anything I can complain about.
Points positifs
Respectful and fun place to work
Points négatifs
Pay for contract positions could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
QA Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 mai 2019
excellent
the job is very with good management and work culture is really good to have in most enjoyable part of job and everything good and awesome to have..
Points positifs
very nice environment
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Comment
Manager, Information Security (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 mai 2019
This is not relevant to my search for new opportunities. Therefore I have no comment. Requiring this information is making me reconsider using this service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very impressive to all
Tax Specialist (Ancien employé) –  150 King St14 mai 2019
it was a pleasure working with pwc and all of their team. it was my pleasure to work with a company with high skills information and high skills advanced for the technical devices to deliver the best of all to all the team in the company. the ceo was relatively great to work with as i have seen the impact on all the team with all the changes that has taken place on a timely manner after the changes have been made. i really enjoyed the environment and all the work effort put in to have a great relationship to all the team and their employees. to all it was a pleasure experience to work with a company such as this. my appreciation to all the team and their effective management. to whom it may concern i am the one month person who used to work above and beyond to meet your expectations. it is my pleasure to have this experience passed over to all the candidates in Canada. to all i am very happy to see the impact of your changes on your highly educated team where the changes have made its movement to all the company team to have a pleasure work environment. thanks so much for all the team and their working behaving environment to have the pleasant to work with all and only all when all is pleasure to all the parties in the company to gain the pressure above the experience needed to weight your pleasure company. my pleasure to have you again as one of my working experience in all the time for all the great time to all the team across Canada. to all and all i am waiting for the right moment to have you again in my life to get the best experience after all the time being with a nice  plus... team in training time. thank you;-  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst company I have EVER WORKED FOR
Process Specialist (Ancien employé) –  London, ON12 mai 2019
Highly unprofessional, toxic and hostile atmosphere. DISCRIMINATION. Where to begin?

I was here for the contract position til the end of tax season. This is how my experience went.

Senior management is rude and has the personality of a door knob with a sky high ego to match. Winning combination. Self importance is through the roof and has no charisma. Once you see this man, then get out on the floor, it is clear to see why this place is so poorly managed. He thinks he is too important to say Hi or even smile at employees.

The document manager at this place was even worse. He was hostile and would talk down to and shout at employees. He had zero management skills and professionalism. Be prepared to have him talk about his personal life and lack of luck with the ladies out loud and take these problems out on you. If you say anything friendly or lighthearted to this poor fellow, he takes this as an opportunity to belittle you and bury you because he suffers from little man syndrome. This place is a total joke.

There was no coaching for your progress. You get 2 days of training in this position. If you have any questions, and i mean ANY QUESTIONS about anything once you get put out on the floor, youre asking too many questions.

This is the type of environment where any one superior to you can abuse you, humiliate you and taunt you.
Coaching supervisors - most of them were condescending and rude. If they don't like you, they will part take in the bullying and make fake grievances about you.

If these people see you as a threat, or don't want you to succeed,
  plus... they will beat you mercilessly into the ground and assassinate your character. This place borders on bullying and harassment. They go out of their way to alienate you.

Please, if this place isn't a good place for you -RUN THE OTHER WAY- and work at any of the other 3 Big audit firms if you can. They WILL and I mean WILL find any reason to fire you - Or have NO REASON AT ALL. They humiliate and belittle you. Only way you can make it up in this company is if you are friends with managers here. Rampant favouritism. No discretion or humanity in any one here.

This company is not a coaching environment, or an environment to succeed. If you are not their friend, look out. The worst experience I have ever had. PWC really needs to investigate the senior manager and ESPECIALLY the document manager.
  moins
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Senior IT project Manager
Sr IT Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 mai 2019
Excellent experience working here..... Excellent work life balance and exposure to new projects and dealing with people across the world offices.......
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work place
Executive Assistant to the General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 avril 2019
High level of performance daily, learned every aspect of the position management always listen getting to the workplacegiving appreciation to performance.
Points positifs
Company events
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work atmosphere
Assurance Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON27 avril 2019
The best part about PwC is the people, youthful environment and flexibility. The company does demand a lot though, and there is often a requirement to work overtime in busy periods.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lot of learning and development opportunities
Experienced Senior Associate, Risk Assurance (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2019
Has busy seasons as well as low seasons. Lots of learning and development opportunities and on-job coaching provided by seniors. Exposure to many different industries and clients working in one place. Professional environment. Flexible work arrangements.
Points positifs
learning, exposure to multiple industries and workplaces
Points négatifs
Long hours, commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic team, fantastic benefits, fantastic company!
Marketing Senior Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2019
- Overall I love my job at PwC Toronto, it is challenging but still fun and I am learning every day still.
- The team is great and everyone is always willing to help you if needed.
- Flexible working and being able to work from home makes such a difference.
- Great starting salary and benefits!
Points positifs
Flexible working, great benefits and salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing
Director (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 avril 2019
If you want to learn about the industry work for PwC. amazing talented group of ppl. Unfortunately there is a high number of turnover. very fast paced.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid like the plague
Experienced Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 avril 2019
no work life balance period. people are nice but too much pressure to get too much work done in too little time. busy season never ends. and the pay is subpar
Points positifs
nice people
Points négatifs
no work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to learn
Partner/Owner (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB, Winnipeg, London England9 avril 2019
Constantly challenged with new work and opportunities in many areas and with a variety of companies and industries. Lots of opportunity to travel and work with new people.
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PwC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 6 745 avis
52,5 K
42,5 K
31,3 K
2316
1164

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise