Purolator - Avis

Trouvé 442 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 529 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont walk " Run" from this business , Horribly Managed
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB19 juillet 2019
My time here was short and im so thankful for that . Terrible Management and team leads, im sure there are a couple in there good but I just didn't meet any . Ur schedule will change every week and they will not accommodate any appointments u may have even if it's a month notice . They treat you horrible unless u literally are a serious brown noser and have no opinion and a bk bone to defend ur self , they don't like that..oh well , no one walks all over me . The trainers were very caddy and the Manager shes worse they try to bully . This company does NOT care about their employees and its such a disappointment as I thought Puralator was such a great company and used their services in the past , well never again . Just do urself a favor and don't apply here , there are so many other great contact centers around . Stay away from this one if u like to be a valued employee.
Points positifs
Other employees, they were great .
Points négatifs
Management, poor scheduling, everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent wage. That's it
Courier (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC14 juillet 2019
Your fellow couriers are supportive, and fantastic to work with when you get the chance to. You get to build long term relationships with your customers, and you get to be on the road, fresh air, outdoors!

Those are the best parts of the job.

Unfortunately, the management team has consistently prioritized profits over employee health and wellness, work life balance, and most importantly, service to our customers.

Drivers are consistently pushed to work overtime, higher productivity numbers, and most recently, forced hour band changes.

The corporate team continually insists on hiring individuals with zero courier or route management experience, resulting in poor customer service (failed delivery/pickup services). As well as refusing to take constructive feedback from the drivers to approve upon these issues. This has resulted in a high turnover rate, and a revolving door of managers who are unable to build positive relationships with their employees.

Drivers in turn are essentially forced to become "yes" men, compromising safety, and having zero work life balance, to avoid getting thrown under the bus my management, to keep this company from going under, to keep their careers.

The industry is quickly becoming very volatile with a heavy dependency on Amazon. This is negatively impacting all of our other customers.

This is not a personal experience, this is the opinion of the majority. Morale is LOW.

Don't get me wrong! The wage is good.

Is it worth the money? That depends on you.

Sometimes you just have to pay the bills.
Points positifs
Good relationships with drivers, customers, get to work outside
Points négatifs
Long hours, pressured into overtime, management with no experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job, great people
Sorter/Courier (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON11 juillet 2019
Worked in Sarnia, excellent management, great co-workers, 10/10 would recommend to anyone. Hours slow down in January to April but you'll be almost overworked if you want the hours September to Christmas.

Fun place to work
Points positifs
Very rewarding at the end of a shift, good pay/steady raises
Points négatifs
Stressful in the morning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have found is depends on the department you get into.
Sorter (Ancien employé) –  Mount Hope, ON10 juillet 2019
The hours and pay are decent. I also find it depends on the team you get to work with. I have heard many of the horror stories and even seen management tell someone to walk it off when they had been run over by a fork lift, just for the sake of getting the job done. I have seen management belittle others and even some people get promoted after causing serious injury to another person. I find when it comes to the job most people showed up for the good pay check. The retirement pension plan is severely underfunded. The most positive side I could see was one co worker who always shared his faith with everyone. He would help his enemies do their job, (by enemies I mean that is how they treated him). And he always seemed to have a very credible answer to every challenge these people put at him. He did his job daily dispite health problems that arose. All in all I would say the best experience I had working at purolator was the co-workers who made the time at work a more pleasant experience.
Points positifs
some friendly coworkers, A decent paycheck
Points négatifs
Poor treatment, disrespect from management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace with Lovely people around you
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON5 juillet 2019
I need workplaces where that I can be who I am and my dreams come to pass, where I can give my best and do what is right to save as a great customer service to other.
Points négatifs
Longs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away from Procurement dept
Buyer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 juin 2019
The management at Purolators procurement department is some of the worst in the industry. The one procurement manager is arrogant, loathing and exhibits abhorrent behavior. It is no wonder people leave in droves and or exercise stress leave working under such conditions. Objectively there is a horrible workplace culture and management is only concerned with their perception with other departments over all other things.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Compensation, management, company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Courier Driver (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC22 juin 2019
Hired me just about November last year .saying they will train us while it s busy .but I was surprised they was no training at all we .were doing deliveries same as guys whos been doing that job for years requesting from us 80 to 100 stop an hour .then after the horrible busy season (Christmas)is done on the 5th day of Christmas they start letting us go one by one saying that we didn't meet there productivity
Points positifs
Weekends off
Points négatifs
Very long hours, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, minimal advancement, good pay/work schedule
Purolator Courier (Employé actuel) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON18 juin 2019
Great place to work, everyday meeting new people and going different places. You literally see it all and meet them all. Once you get to top rate (4 years) you will be making about $31/hr with weekends off and day off during the week. At the Scarborough depot we work 4 x 10s, plenty of overtime is available in the fall/winter months.

Sometimes the work is stressful, little help from management other then them telling you to get the job done. Average of 85-100 delivery stops and 25 pick ups per route.

Pretty decent benefits and pension plan, plus other company perks.

Overall, a good place to work.
Points positifs
Overtime, pay, days off
Points négatifs
Sometimes long hours, management, too many deliveries, faulty equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company, but long hours.
Courier Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON15 juin 2019
Purolator is a great place with great people, but my main issue is with work and life balance. I enjoy working with them, but there is a lot of overtime on an almost daily basis.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Long hours, no time to eat lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 juin 2019
working as purolater was exciting at times,met a lot of different people as every day was different,i injoyed performing my job daily I injoyed delivering parcells to clinets and other businesses,
Points négatifs
wasnt getting enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Past working environment
Sorter (Ancien employé) –  Newfoundland and Labrador2 juin 2019
This was a fast past work environment, and i enjoyed working with this team. Management was very professional and i gained a lot of experience with this group
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, terrible management, from floor managers to district managers.
Lead hand, sorter (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON31 mai 2019
HR rep has quit multiple times, no one to represent us, our union takes poor care in representatives, we are largely taken advantage of, corporate side always has paid lunches/dinners/coffee, us warehouse workers/drivers/lead hands get nothing but laughed at by the white cooler folks upstairs. Our Christmas bonus are 18$ that's less than most of us make an hour, it is insulting. The pay is good, but bearing with the miserable morale and unrewarding of hard work is worth your effort elsewhere.
Points positifs
Pay rate
Points négatifs
Everything else. Honestly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good Job/Career
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS31 mai 2019
more pros then cons. purolator has a union (teamsters) so that is definitely a good thing. You are also included in union pay so raises are frequently.
Points positifs
Union Pay
Points négatifs
most warehouse shifts are very short (3 hours)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 mai 2019
Still a great place to work. A lot of opportunities to learn new skills and move around the company internally. Definitely some teams are much more difficult to break into these days - but in general, the company is pretty flat and advancement is based on merit and measurable impact. I would also say I have been blessed with 7 great managers/directors that I have (and continue) to learn a lot from.
Points positifs
Very challenging problems
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to make money, if you don't get laid off
AM Sorter (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 mai 2019
This is a good place to make some decent money if you don't have much experience, their hourly rates are pretty good and they have benefits. However, I was laidoff along with everyone else that was hired with me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management lack basic skills
Purolator Retail Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC13 mai 2019
Management lack basic communication skills. Can never great straight answers. Managers often talk down to there employees and the ones that don’t have just been thrown into the position without training. Expectations for the drivers to retail are unrealistic. Union is a waste of money.
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fast paced
Hub Transport Co-ordinator (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON12 mai 2019
Very face paced company, very pressuring
Big company, therefore lots of opportunities if one applies themselves
Unionized,for those looking for that kind of "job security"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great co workers, no so great management
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Canada12 mai 2019
overthrow the hierarchy, respect the union

the job is physically demanding but it's fulfilling work, great pay, and the people you get to interact with really make the job that much better. opportunity for advancement if your manager doesn't screw around; like mine did. i never got my overtime pay. you have to fight for your rights.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provided safety equipment
General Labourer/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 mai 2019
-Load/ unloaded packages
-What i learned is working in factories in tough
-Management was great
-Work culture was not the best cold
-Lifting heavy boxes
-Most enjoyably being productive
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Cold environment to work in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2019
Great place to work, good work life balance.
The team leads were great. As a team, we used to achieve targets every quarter. The management was caring about work-life balance.
Points positifs
Management Support
Points négatifs
Location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Purolator. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 529 avis
5148
4166
3133
249
133

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise