Purolator - Avis

Trouvé 408 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 490 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Working atmosphere
International Travel and Support Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Dieppe, NB2 février 2019
The hardest part of the job was to continuously be on the phone with customers, not knowing what call is being placed to you for guidance and support.
I had a great experience working at the call center and broadening my knowledge for advancement.
Points positifs
Job security
Points négatifs
Call center atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Inside Sales Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 janvier 2019
There wasn't micro management but the inside sale team needs more leads to follow up on. The team environment is great and team get together are extremely fun. The corporate culture is there amazing here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Receptionist/Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON30 janvier 2019
Overall very good experience. Would work there again, however management was not as well as I expected. Been on sick leave since 2010 and have been having a hard time with getting my position back. I find that really unfair as Ive been with the company for 6 years and went out my way to bus to etobicoke from mississauga every morning. That made me very upset.
Points positifs
paid lunch
Points négatifs
not great management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Garbage
Courier Driver (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC29 janvier 2019
Worked for the amazon division. Very unorganized.

They say you can take 30min break. but goodluck doing that.

Langley Location is the worst one.

Do not recommend
Points positifs
co workers
Points négatifs
mangement, hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne equipe
Commis au courrier (Ancien employé) –  3000 Boulevard côté vertu25 janvier 2019
Les gens sont sympa et le travail d’equipe Passe très bien aussi les conditions de travail sont excellentes.
Points positifs
c'est une nouvelle expérience pour moi.
Points négatifs
je travaille pas assez d'heures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work
Shipper/Receiver of products (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 janvier 2019
This was my first job during my high school days. Even though the pay was good the job is non stop depending on where you're placed in the company. You can work part time or full time and not have to worry about your hours and the wage is really good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Loading (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 janvier 2019
The company had good management , employees were all helpful due to my school my schedule conflicted with work and had to leave. I would recommend this company to anyone but just be aware that you must be able to lift heavy loads.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
needs better management
Sorter (Employé actuel) –  Mount Hope, ON15 janvier 2019
If management cared about the people that work there, it would be a much better place to work at. But unfortunately , the lack of compassion and favouritism makes the work for a negative environment.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay
Linehaul Driver (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS14 janvier 2019
Good pay. Typical unionized environment. Some managers very easy to work with but others work against workers. Hard to get information about union or other job related questions.
Points positifs
Great pay
Points négatifs
Night shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Forklift Operator lead hand (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 décembre 2018
Diverse place to work with good benefit. I learned a lot in terms of shipping and receiving and time management. The hardest part is when holiday season, the busiest time.
I have developed my team lead ability and a good team player in a fast paced place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management style
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 décembre 2018
Lack of focus....Be emphathetic towards employees...they are the ones contributing to bottom line. Sr mgmt including CEO need to change. Politics and favoritism galore. Treat past employees with respect.
Points positifs
A few Good Men
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its pretty bad, just a company to make money amd leave
Sorter (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 décembre 2018
So the worst thing is the Management, the Company intentionally hires the biggest idiot they can find. In most cases managers make worse decisions than 3 day temps. I feel bad for customers. I've seen the same products do up and down that belt for 4 weeks plus.. On top of that, the will have 100's of packages on a small 1.5 foot wide platform.. and you can/will step on customer packages. or even call and hurt yourself. And dont expect the Management to care lol. The manager is usually im charge of payroll. So expect your pay to get messed up. I wouldn't work here as a career. This is a place you use for money and walk out every day happy at the end of the shift.
Points positifs
Work is heavy but not difficult
Points négatifs
worst management, unsafe, unpaid wages, bad employee moral, depressing future, only busy durong holiday season l
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Data Entry
Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB13 décembre 2018
Learned great computer/typing skills. Great work environment. Supervisors were always willing to help. Consistent with feedback and coaching. This was a unionized job therefore I also learned a lot regarding unions and how they work within a company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Courier Driver (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 décembre 2018
Great place to work for
learned lots
self motivated job
owner operator
must have own van
route plan
longer than 8 hrs
must pick up over 100 lbs at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough but productive and rewarding atomosphere
Courier (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON7 décembre 2018
Fast paced but rewarding job, great opportunity to learn the city and its surroundings. Room to grow within company and learn new skills. Make a great network of connections with the community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fail to pay employee on time!
sorter (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON6 décembre 2018
I was disappointed with the human resource management team. After you enroll to the position they don't care for your pay concern and etc. Human resource team have very little communication within their team to deliver help asap for their employees. They delay paying without notice and do not take concern seriously. If u need your pay on time don't work for them.
Points positifs
n/a
Points négatifs
delay pay process!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical day at work
Warehouse employee (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON6 décembre 2018
we as the sorters on the floor, are required just to stay on the floor for the duration of our shift, working until there was a designated break, managers would often walk around and not help the floor employees when they were to struggle. their objective was to make sure we were working and thats it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
le travail est très dur
Déchargeur et Chargeur de colis /Manutention (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 décembre 2018
e travail est très dur et le paiement est très bas
Points positifs
les horaires
Points négatifs
pas des pouses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Day Controller (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 novembre 2018
It is a cutting edge Industry and was proud to have worked there for 15 years.I have learned a lot about moveing freight and coordinating to and from and where it all goes.Also working with a shunt team and a Management team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management doesn't care about workers
Am sorter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 novembre 2018
At first, working there was fun until they wanted to take advantage of me. There is no communication with the staff, you try to be nice and they are so rude..( definitely not an environment I want to work in).There has be some kind of communication going on between you and the person working. They expected me to do a lot of heavy lifting and loading of trailers, by myself, which was ridiculous. For doing so much, two workers were needed for that job. The manager was very rude, and doesn't care about anything you have to say. The staff gossips a lot, I always had to keep looking over my shoulders...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Purolator. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 490 avis
5136
4161
3124
242
127

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise