Purolator - Avis

Trouvé 428 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 512 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to make money, if you don't get laid off
AM Sorter (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 mai 2019
This is a good place to make some decent money if you don't have much experience, their hourly rates are pretty good and they have benefits. However, I was laidoff along with everyone else that was hired with me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management lack basic skills
Purolator Retail Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC13 mai 2019
Management lack basic communication skills. Can never great straight answers. Managers often talk down to there employees and the ones that don’t have just been thrown into the position without training. Expectations for the drivers to retail are unrealistic. Union is a waste of money.
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fast paced
Hub Transport Co-ordinator (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON12 mai 2019
Very face paced company, very pressuring
Big company, therefore lots of opportunities if one applies themselves
Unionized,for those looking for that kind of "job security"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great co workers, no so great management
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Canada12 mai 2019
overthrow the hierarchy, respect the union

the job is physically demanding but it's fulfilling work, great pay, and the people you get to interact with really make the job that much better. opportunity for advancement if your manager doesn't screw around; like mine did. i never got my overtime pay. you have to fight for your rights.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provided safety equipment
General Labourer/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 mai 2019
-Load/ unloaded packages
-What i learned is working in factories in tough
-Management was great
-Work culture was not the best cold
-Lifting heavy boxes
-Most enjoyably being productive
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Cold environment to work in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2019
Great place to work, good work life balance.
The team leads were great. As a team, we used to achieve targets every quarter. The management was caring about work-life balance.
Points positifs
Management Support
Points négatifs
Location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its a very high demanding about productivity
Utility Courier (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC1 mai 2019
its fun to work with the employees with work also but very high in demand of productivity even though you're freshly new to the industry.hardest part of this job is you need to memorized the streets and also the unit/house numbers . but overall at the end of the day just need to practice and training .its fun to work there even though stress is high but once you get use to it .its gets better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment, simple tasks, kind people around
MAIL SORTER (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC23 avril 2019
A typical work day included sorting boxes and packages. Most of these were rather light but occasionally there were some heavy lifting required. I learned a lot about working with other people and how important safety and communication are. The company always liked to emphasize the importance of having a good attitude on the job and how that translates to efficiency and work ethic. Overall the workplace culture was what I found most enjoyable about the job. The people that I worked with were very kind and always open to answering any questions that I may have had. The hardest part would have to be memorizing which boxes go where. This was very hard for me and can hurt the brain a little. Other than that, the job was quite enjoyable and fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Courier Driver/Mail (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB19 avril 2019
Managers came & went. Some were great others no so much. As a result, the culture changed with each manager. This is still a good workplace with room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced with a family-like flare
National Administrator / Project Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON15 avril 2019
People are friendly and very intelligent. The company takes very good care of their employees with an extensive benefits package, employee education opportunities and many annual incentives.
Points positifs
Extensive benefits package, employee education opportunities and many annual incentives
Points négatifs
A lot of overtime hours invested during testing and project upgrades
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be very wary of applying to this company
driver (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON14 avril 2019
A large portion of new hires are let go within a year after being hired. In our case, they started talking of a lack of work my first day after training and 40% of us were let go within ten working days. All of the "older" new hires were the ones let go. If you are under 30 and smoke it may be worth a roll of the dice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Deceiving
Courier Driver (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON13 avril 2019
This company is deceiving. They hire you then let you go after a couple of days for not passing driving test. I had already left my other job to work at Purolator.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
deceiving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experiance
Purolator Courier owner oporator (Ancien employé) –  Vermilion, AB12 avril 2019
working for purolator was a life time learning experience and working with sucks great team. always something new thats what i liked about working for Purolator.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very physically demanding work environment
COURIER/WAREHOUSE/RETAIL/SALES (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB10 avril 2019
Get to work, sign in, start of shift meeting, start shift, load boxes into transport, take our lunch, head back to load up the remainder of the trucks then leave work .
Points positifs
always got my vacation times
Points négatifs
bad hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be a good company if you have time to wait for advancement
Courier Owner Operator (Ancien employé) –  Revelstoke, BC7 avril 2019
This company is good in many ways, but I am giving it 2 stars based on my experience. I took on a tough route as an owner operator. I purchased a brand new van for the warranty. The route was a long distance shuttle run. I basically bought a job for $58000. My plan was to have a normal in town route after 2 years. This did not happen due to seniority and other drivers not quitting or retiring. My costs exploded during my 2nd year and my van warranty was soon to be over so I quit before things got uglier financially. The main problem is that my location was at the end of the line which meant we were the lowest priority. We got the freight last, we had apparently the crappiest warehouse in the province. There was a disconnect between the big city head district office and our middle of nowhere dot on a map. Two routes were combined into 1 to save money. Typical big corporation stuff. I saved Purolator a lot of money doing the job that 2 people used to do. I applied for transfers, but was only offered other slightly less horrible shuttle runs. My advice to anybody applying as an Owner Operator is to make sure you are not applying for a shuttle run as it will destroy you financially unless you can do all your own vehicle maintenance.
Points positifs
Payroll on time, good support staff
Points négatifs
Little chance of advancement, shuttle runs severely underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Purolator Courier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 avril 2019
i love working for them , great working for them get health people are amazing id work for years with them , my team is great work place is clean and safe somtimes the boxes are heavy but thats a given , learned lots of addresses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and easy
Driver/Operator Agent (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC1 avril 2019
Excellent place to work. Well organized. Great manager. Would strongly recommend anyone to work there. The company has scanners. Large facility to work out of. Well organized sorting facility, little to next to no mis sorts. You get paid for attempts. Excellent support staff for problem solving. Lots of freight during Q4. Company was capable of understanding the problems of extreme weather. Freight is usually small to mid sized easy to deliver to the customer. Alot of No signature required freight. Driver given manageable area to work. Most customers are easy to work with.
Points positifs
Great salary
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace culture
Dispatcher (Temporary) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 février 2019
I had learned a lot in the company based on teamwork and the ability to make a decision on my own. I like the co-workers I have as they were very supportive and always were reliable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Old school outdated management techniques
Unit Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC21 février 2019
Non progressive working environment
Long hours
I learned what I don't want in a career
Middle management have all been promoted, no solid logistics leadership
Points positifs
40% off shipping, free coffee
Points négatifs
Long hours for long periods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Courier Delivery (did not past the probation period).
Courier Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Anjou, QC19 février 2019
I'll try to give an honest review of this branch of the company:

I have worked for Purolator for three months as a courier driver. They cut me off at the end of my probation because I wasn't what they expected. This is not intended as a bad blood review. I'm trying to give you the low down if you aren't experienced as a driver. I was let go for productivity reasons and probably wasn't their best asset but I was trying hard everyday and was not slacking.

Pros:
-Management tries really hard to be nice and human.
-There is a great environment of respect and help in the workplace.
-The starting pay and future benefits is better than average.
-The job is really pleasant and you get to drive for the whole day without a boss nearby.
-You are given a week of theory and hands-on training before being sent to your depot to train with experienced employees on their runs.

Cons:
-Management does not give you a lot of feedback on your performance so it is hard to know if you are doing good according to their standards or if you aren't (this is not just me as a few of my colleagues had that issue)
-Depending on how well you know the city, you might struggle. Applications such as Road Warrior might smoothen your experience as an inexperienced driver.
-You have to try and find a strategy to spend the least time organizing your packages in the depot if you are a backup since your truck is not listed in the morning.
-Putting gas in your truck and getting deployed late will play on your day and how your commercials might be open or close.
-The standard policy is to do 11 stops
  plus... an hours (averaging 5 to 6 minutes per delivery). In the balance, you have to take into considerations a few points:
*You do not know where you are being sent for the day if you are a backup or have never worked on a specific run.
*You have to organize your day in order to get the best out of traffic, weather (winter storms) and overall logistics like commercials which may or may not close at 17:00 (they may close at 15:30 and you are left with a lot of boxes to return to the depot).
*Finding the docks to a commercial place is harder than it seems. Some places receive their packages by the front, others by the back at a specific door, others have specific guidelines, some addresses are not clear.


The problem with all of those above is everyday you are rolling the dice and will have to work with what you have but they will evaluate you more or less equally to those who get "easier" deliveries. This might make surviving your 60 days of probation quite harder (or easier). Job security is great if you make it past the probation. Only thing is that you have to go through all those hoops before you make it. Any day that they choose to cut from your working means your probation is extended.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Purolator. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 512 avis
5144
4163
3130
246
129

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise