Purdys Chocolatier
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Purdys Chocolatier - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada106 avis
106 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 107 avis
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail agréable. Je conseille fortement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
28 mai 2020
We are so pleased to hear about your experience working at Purdys Chocolatier! Thank you for sharing your feedback.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love working for purdys, it's honestly like one big family. They heads of the company actually care about everyone from retail, to warehouse to executive. You really feel appropriated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
18 septembre 2020
We're pleased to hear about your experience working at Purdys Chocolatier. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and comfortable location where I worked. Learnt everything from place. Good management and staff. Depends upon location to location. Patience neede. Quality check. Thanks!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
29 juillet 2020
We are so pleased to hear about your working experience at Purdys Chocolatier! Thank you for sharing your feedback.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working at Purdys when I first started working there. I feel like I am not a valued employee at Purdys anymore. I only work five hours a week. Some weeks I get zero hours. . How am I supposed to move out my parents house; and move forward with my life if I barely get any hours? I am thankful that CERB is still going on. With out CERB I would be lost. Purdys should have a starting rate for all employees of fifteen dollars an hour. Then the wage should go up a dollar every three months. Benefits should be for everyone. Twenty hours a week minimum for every Purdys employee. Purdys employees shouldn't have to prove they are sick when calling in that they are un well to come in for their work day. If someone calls in sick, they should not be questioned; and unless the employee is seriously sick. No doctor's note is required.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
29 juillet 2020
We're sorry to hear about your experience working at Purdys. We take your feedback seriously and we're working closely to ensure the team is supported and we'll absolutely continue to do so.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Purdys is an incredible place to work for. Some of the higher management is a little iffy, but overall it’s a great company. They pay their part-time staff better than most places do. And who doesn’t love eating chocolate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
29 juillet 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A friendly place to work
Have to work under pressure

Low salary

Management and employee perks are good

Call centre type of work

Easy to adapt

Target-oriented approach to every aspect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
15 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear about your experience working at Purdys Chocolatier! We wish you all the best with your future endeavours.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work! positive and great working environments. one of my favourite jobs ive had so far. the most enjoyable part are the customers, we have some of the best customers around! they make your day awesome!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
28 mai 2020
Thank you for sharing your work experience at Purdys Chocolatier! We are always pleased to hear such. We wish you all the best!
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult to find a balance between work and home. Inter workplace friendships are common, a lot of drama between staff. Troubles with finding shifts added to your schedule with very minimal notice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
28 mai 2020
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback. We wish you all the best!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Regarding the application, I have not been given any feedback, not even complying with the courtesy of doing business. Do not waste your precious time with this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
28 mai 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No advancement, no benefits as a contract work, no guarantee that you'll be call back, lots of chocolates to eat, inconveniently located, not near anything.
Points positifs
Chocolates
Points négatifs
Poor pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
28 mai 2020
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We take your feedback seriously and we will keep working closely to ensure the team is supported. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kind coworkers and great environment to work in. Would recommend this job to anybody, was my first job and not a day goes by that I will ever not be happy I was a part of the team at Purdy's
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
28 mai 2020
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working at Purdys Chocolatier! Thank you for sharing your experience.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service meets a great product and a team that's carefully chosen to get along. Shifts would move quickly and there was always laughter. Customers are generally friendly and happy to purchase the high-quality products.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule and great coworkers
Points négatifs
Many hours of standing/walking the sales floor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
28 mai 2020
We are so pleased to hear about your experience working at Purdys Chocolatier! Thank you for sharing your feedback.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Purdy's was an enjoyable experience. The supervisors and other employees were patient and congenial. As a student, it was difficult to balance work and school, but my managers at the time were very accommodating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
28 mai 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed working with the shop team. We wish you all the best!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I applied for Seasonal full time work - interview was super easy - amazing and friendly work environment - so much fun with colleagues- and you get to taste yummy chocolate samples almost everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
28 mai 2020
We are so pleased to hear about your experience working at Purdys Chocolatier! Thank you for sharing your feedback.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i don't know who's giving these reviews because the work environment isn't great in factory
the people only associate with each others ethnic group, very unfriendly workers

favouritism given to own ethnic group
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
28 mai 2020
We are sorry to hear about your experience working at Purdys Chocolatier and we take your feedback seriously. Thank you for the review and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great experience to work for this company. They taught me to be more responsible and since most of them have been there for more than 13 years, they taught me to work smarter and harder
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
28 mai 2020
Thank you for this wonderful review! It is great to hear about your learning experience with the Purdys team. We wish you all the best with your future endeavors.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is quite fast paced and there are going to be lots of people. Hardest part of the job, random customers yelling at you for no reason. There is lots to learn and expect to know your stuff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
28 mai 2020
Thank you sharing your experience working at Purdys Chocolatier. We wish you all the best with your future endeavors.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The hours did provided great on site seasonal experiences for 3 months contract !
The people as supervisor were great! Lockers area was provided in the first day but the only thing about stressful life was to get up early in the morning from 6am - 4pm work wise! Great experiences if you love to make chocolates!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
28 mai 2020
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with the company. We wish you all the best with your future endeavors.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The environment was really amazing to work in. The management people were very friendly and your coworkers can make it really fun to work. There were many learning sessions when the time came for the program that Purdys offers for fundraising. The hardest thing would have to be keeping up the level of service when it gets really busy.
Points positifs
Free Chocolate everyday
Points négatifs
long commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
28 mai 2020
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed working with the team and learning about Purdys Fundraising.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyone is nice and welcoming. The warehouse smells like chocolates, milk, and nuts.
Best management because they actually care about their employees and go above and beyond.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
27 mai 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed working at Purdys Chocolatier. We wish you all the best with your future endeavors!
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked for Christmas season. Excelente manager and co-workers. It was my first job in Canada. They treat me pretty good, with a lot of patience even when I didn't have experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Purdys Chocolatier
27 mai 2020
Thank you for this kind review! It's great to hear about your experience with the company and your team. We wish you all the best with your future endeavors.