Avis des employés pour Public Health Agency of Canada - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 35 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teamwok absolutely poor
Executive assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 novembre 2019
When casual or term, any question you ask to your fellow employee will be reported to your director as lack of knowledges. Other staff will ask you questions, you help them, but do not ask them questions. Leaders need more knowledge in human resources. Just be clever and calm so that you can get your knowledge there. Know how to ask questions and you will finish your term.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace in a sane working environment
Executive Correspondence Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 avril 2019
I was busy checking correspondence action requests and responding to the ADM office.
I also checked all responses and formatted them, did the quality assurance before I sent them to the ADMO.

I learned to work under pressure and to have attention to details.

As for the management, I am not part of the management team. My managers are fine.

The workplace culture is something we all work on as all of us must work in a sane and safe environment.

The hardest part of the job is to get all Programs respond on time as we must meet deadlines.

The most enjoyable part of the job is that you deal with people and especially with professional people.
Points positifs
1 hr for lunch is enough
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intimidiating workplace
Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 décembre 2018
I have worked at one section at PHAC for a short period. I have never experience that type of bullying. A lady with a social worker background, who published a lot of articles on child abuse and maltreatment, was intimidating, lacked empathy, and quite rude. She appears charming in the beginning. But she is a bully if you work under her especially if you are not unionized. I have worked at another PHAC place before, and I had good experience, but not with the Child Maltreatment Section. I found another Government position where I was treated with respect unlike at PHAC. There needs to be intervention on workplace harassment on this section. The management is not doing anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful workplace
Administration Assistant - Contract (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 janvier 2018
Workplace was stressful most times.

People were okay

Benefits were good

Pay was decent

Could use better work/life balance.

Management could be better.
Points positifs
Good pay, benefits
Points négatifs
Micro-management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Phac
Junior Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 décembre 2017
The public health agency of Canada was a great organization with amazing individuals working in the company. I would recommend it for other students to apply for this position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Policy Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 mai 2017
The Public Health Agency of Canada is a good place to work with a dynamic environment and great people to work with who are always willing to provide help or advice. Management was also very helpful and supportive.
Points positifs
Stimulating work and in-house cafeteria
Points négatifs
Distance from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great student job
Records and Information Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON20 novembre 2016
This was a summer student position where I maintained a large filing system(physical and electronic) for PHAC. I identified, coded and stored financial and research files. I was given the opportunity to assist a Senior Policy Analyst find peer-reviewed primary sources for a project she was working on.
Points positifs
Great student experience
Points négatifs
Repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to gain experience
Executive Assistant to Director General (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 juillet 2016
Great place to work. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Lots of room for advancement. They hire, casual, temp workers, students and permanent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Easy-going
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 mars 2016
Great place to work and friendly environment. The people I worked with made me feel very welcome and helped me get comfortable in my position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slow-paced work environment with a great bunch of people.
Administrative Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON14 décembre 2015
A typical day at working included reviewing multiple documents along with odd jobs. Co-workers were great. Most enjoyable part of the job was how relaxed of an environment it was.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Government Agency
Head of Executive Services (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 octobre 2015
Great place to work, no complaints.
Management here is wonderful, very supportive and advocates for continuing education and career opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Opportunity
Special Event Planner for Environment Week (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 mars 2015
People in this office were a little cold but quickly found some nice people to help me out and help me pull off this event...................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very bad managers in place
Senior Financial Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa10 mars 2015
I enjoyed the work, but management is a sever problem. A do as I say not as I do culture. I experienced managers that may have the qualifications on paper and can pass exams, but have zero people skills.
Points positifs
free parking, good location
Points négatifs
bad management in general, some good ones, but lots of bad ones
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The most enjoyable part of the job
Data Entry Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, Ontario11 février 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is my co-workers. Without them i wouldn't be enjoying my job. Working in together is key to have success.
Points positifs
Friendship
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment, and people were dedicated to their work.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 novembre 2013
Days were flexible. My work hours were 7AM - 3PM.
I took training in various required courses (Acquisition Card and Reconciliation, Expense Management Tool (TEMT), Delegation of Financial Signing Authorities for Cost Centre Managers and Cost Centre Administrators, SAP Materials Management – Purchasing, MECS, Travel Arranger - Travel AcXess Management)
Was able to take on additional responsibilities which benefited me to move around the department where help was required. Colleagues were very friendly, very human.
Hardest part of the job: When personal issues arose with colleagues (death from terminal illnesses, news of those affected from massive layoff).
Obtained long-term friendships with colleagues.
Points positifs
Opportunities to learn new skills
Points négatifs
Become close to colleagues and working with so many, there's always a tragic event that would arise in one's life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was my dream place to work. I love to do research and that was the opportunity I got at PHAC. It was an experience relavent to my education and exp
Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 septembre 2013
I would like to join PHAC anytime. It was an experience which I am waiting to get another time. The typical day was getting briefing from your supervisor about the days work to be completed.
I loved the researched experience I did as a data analyst. The colleagues were extremely respectful and friendly. No tough experience I received on the job at PHAC.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Public Health Agency of Canada
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, Ontario19 avril 2013
Was not the best department with their employees. The management needed more work.
Points positifs
contract position
Points négatifs
agency contract
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Public Health Agency of Canada
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, Ontario19 avril 2013
It was a position through an agency. I did not find this department to be as great. I found the management needed more training to deal with their employees.
Points positifs
contract position
Points négatifs
agency contract
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Division Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 mars 2013
Good people and nice managers. easy advancement and great benefits
Points positifs
good people
Points négatifs
far offices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work with great people and work and life balance.
Software Quality Assurance Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 janvier 2013
This was an excellent place for me to work and I worked here over a three year time period. The people were great and I learnt a lot. However, due to the Federal government budget cuts, jobs for terms, contractors, and students were negatively impacted and the lay-off negatively impacted the positions of the terms employees, contractors, and students first, before any unionized employees were touched.
Points positifs
work and life balance; excellent people; great place to work;
Points négatifs
due to the budget cuts the jobs for terms, contractors, and students were first eliminated before any unionized employees were laid off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Public Health Agency of Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 35 avis
512
414
35
22
12

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise