Public Health Agency of Canada - Avis

Trouvé 32 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 33 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace in a sane working environment
Executive Correspondence Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 avril 2019
I was busy checking correspondence action requests and responding to the ADM office.
I also checked all responses and formatted them, did the quality assurance before I sent them to the ADMO.

I learned to work under pressure and to have attention to details.

As for the management, I am not part of the management team. My managers are fine.

The workplace culture is something we all work on as all of us must work in a sane and safe environment.

The hardest part of the job is to get all Programs respond on time as we must meet deadlines.

The most enjoyable part of the job is that you deal with people and especially with professional people.
Points positifs
1 hr for lunch is enough
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
Program Consultant for Regional Operations (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK21 février 2019
I enjoyed flex hours provided and the passion for the work that I do surrounding mental health and addictions. This is my career of choice and the need is constantly growing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intimidiating workplace
Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 décembre 2018
I have worked at one section at PHAC for a short period. I have never experience that type of bullying. A lady with a social worker background, who published a lot of articles on child abuse and maltreatment, was intimidating, lacked empathy, and quite rude. She appears charming in the beginning. But she is a bully if you work under her especially if you are not unionized. I have worked at another PHAC place before, and I had good experience, but not with the Child Maltreatment Section. I found another Government position where I was treated with respect unlike at PHAC. There needs to be intervention on workplace harassment on this section. The management is not doing anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress environment, top heavy with management.
Maintenance Plumber (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB25 juin 2018
The PHAC is a federal government agency responsible for the health of our nation. There is plenty of high paid management willing to spend taxpayer's dollars. I get my only reward from knowing that I provide safe, functional, and reliable plumbing systems which allow the 450+ scientists to help keep Canada healthy.
Points positifs
job security
Points négatifs
management and bureaucracy. Witness to taxpayer $ abuse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A nice research lab with abundant funding
Visiting Student (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB18 mai 2018
teamwork is highly outstanding, and the research funding is also abundant.
1. you can learn almost everything you want here as all the people are friendly.
2. The management is also highly organised, which make everyone know their duty and improve our teamwork.
3. Everyone are so hard working which will produce stress, but there are always some activities in festival to relax!
4. The hardest part is as an international student, I cannot enter into bio-safety level 4 lab, but some parts of my project need to be done in BSL4 lab.
5. The most enjoyable thing is everyone in group is so nice and friendly. If they have time, they will try their best to help you! That's really helpful when I first came to the lab.
Points positifs
Friendly lab members & powerful assistants from other departments
Points négatifs
too many cooperation projects with other lab
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful workplace
Administration Assistant - Contract (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 janvier 2018
Workplace was stressful most times.

People were okay

Benefits were good

Pay was decent

Could use better work/life balance.

Management could be better.
Points positifs
Good pay, benefits
Points négatifs
Micro-management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Phac
Junior Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 décembre 2017
The public health agency of Canada was a great organization with amazing individuals working in the company. I would recommend it for other students to apply for this position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great entry into the gov't
Executive Assistant, Corporate Service Branch (Employé actuel) –  Kanata, ON12 décembre 2017
Not a lot of training, but able to catch on quick if you're resourceful.

This position is in the computer field, so I work with a lot of computer science professionals like Technical Analysts and programmers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Policy Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 mai 2017
The Public Health Agency of Canada is a good place to work with a dynamic environment and great people to work with who are always willing to provide help or advice. Management was also very helpful and supportive.
Points positifs
Stimulating work and in-house cafeteria
Points négatifs
Distance from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great student job
Records and Information Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON20 novembre 2016
This was a summer student position where I maintained a large filing system(physical and electronic) for PHAC. I identified, coded and stored financial and research files. I was given the opportunity to assist a Senior Policy Analyst find peer-reviewed primary sources for a project she was working on.
Points positifs
Great student experience
Points négatifs
Repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to gain experience
Executive Assistant to Director General (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 juillet 2016
Great place to work. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Lots of room for advancement. They hire, casual, temp workers, students and permanent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would do it again
Multi media services officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 juillet 2016
Enjoyed all 20 years of my service. Would still be there if I didn't have to get out due to a posting that my family couldn't join me at.
Points positifs
Great job all around
Points négatifs
Away from home alot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Easy-going
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 mars 2016
Great place to work and friendly environment. The people I worked with made me feel very welcome and helped me get comfortable in my position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slow-paced work environment with a great bunch of people.
Administrative Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON14 décembre 2015
A typical day at working included reviewing multiple documents along with odd jobs. Co-workers were great. Most enjoyable part of the job was how relaxed of an environment it was.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Government Agency
Head of Executive Services (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 octobre 2015
Great place to work, no complaints.
Management here is wonderful, very supportive and advocates for continuing education and career opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn about Public Sector Culture
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2015
Overall a friendly environment. Supportive of growth and development. Good place to hone skills and gain experience. Managers are open and willing to communicate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Opportunity
Special Event Planner for Environment Week (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 mars 2015
People in this office were a little cold but quickly found some nice people to help me out and help me pull off this event...................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very bad managers in place
Senior Financial Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa10 mars 2015
I enjoyed the work, but management is a sever problem. A do as I say not as I do culture. I experienced managers that may have the qualifications on paper and can pass exams, but have zero people skills.
Points positifs
free parking, good location
Points négatifs
bad management in general, some good ones, but lots of bad ones
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 février 2015
Great People. Great Atmosphere. Lots of things to learn in many different areas. Good Benefits and there is always help where ever you go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Management and staff overall
Program/Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 août 2014
Hours of work I chose are 7:00-3:00. Lots of opportunity to learn in all areas of groups. Management are great and understanding of life work balance. Co-workers for most part are friendly and easy to work with with. Hardest part of job is during what I call the quiet season. Most enjoyable part of job group celebrations.
Points positifs
Flexibility in choice of hours to work (eg: 7:00-3:00; 8:00-4:00)
Points négatifs
Temperature control of office is poor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Public Health Agency of Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 33 avis
512
413
35
21
12

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise