Pseudio - Avis

Voir les 47 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Key holder (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL25 avril 2019
A good company to grow and learn from. Starting off as a shy sales associate this company helps you come out of your shell and gain confidence. The team is one big family and the management is great! Very accommodating when you need a shift changed even in short notice! The best company I have worked for!
Points positifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for!
manager (Employé actuel) –  atlantic canada16 mars 2019
I started at this company almost two years ago and I have nothing but awesome things to say. If you work hard it won't go unnoticed by upper management. They have been more than great to offer me positions to further my career within the company. An awesome atmosphere and great support from other management / head office employees.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
none!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wouldn’t work there again
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL1 mars 2019
Hey!

Sorry to be a bummer, but the entire company is pretty unorganized. It’s a shame, given the fact that some staff are really pleasant to work with. However the pros do not outweigh the cons, at all... The cheap owners never really give much incentive - for how hard they expect you to work and sell. You could very well get top sales in the entire company for the year, and barely get recognized for it. Your efforts are pretty much wasted here.

Also if you enjoy having rights as a human and an employee, probably not the place for you. They blatantly break labour laws (especially regarding breaks) and will just phase you out if you bring it to their attention. They don’t seem to have any intention on improving their work environment anytime soon, where as it keeps happening time and time again..

The petty drama in this specific location is enevitable, where as it stems from management getting frustrated with staff, and then venting to everyone instead of actually fixing any issues 1 on 1. They don’t seem to take any issues seriously, which ends up making you feel really unvalued. When the district managers come for store visits, it really doesn’t seem like much happens then either. The in-store management just keep getting away with being super passive aggressive towards staff. I didn’t feel as though it was my responsibility to ensure management was in a “good mood” in order to feel comfortable talking to them during my shift. This was a daily occurrence.

Hanging out with customers was normally quite fun, some of the staff were really cool, and the discount was
  plus... good compared to some other places (minus the fact that you’re basically obligated to buy an entire new wardrobe to “rep” the company - which adds up trust me) However, I personally would not work there again unless some drastic changes were made!

Anyway best of luck, hopefully you find somewhere that appreciates you on a daily basis! Xo
  moins
Points positifs
Typically nice-ish customers
Points négatifs
Management needs to change their approach
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work!
District Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS12 janvier 2019
I've worked at Pseudio for the past 5 years. I started as a key holder, moved up over the years, & now I oversee a district. With our company being smaller & local, there is lots of room to grow if you know your passion. This company is quick to give a high 5 and recognize hard work. Looking forward to continuing my career with such an amazing group of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work place!
Head of Visual Planning (Employé actuel) –  halifax ns10 janvier 2019
I've worked at pseudio for almost 7 years, from working at store level to working my way to head office. This company proves if you work hard for them, they work hard for you in return! I've learned so much over the past few years in many departments and have been able to grow and better my skill set! Working for PSEUDIO is unlike any company I've ever worked for in such a positive way!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never apply here
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL31 décembre 2018
I have worked many part time jobs in various provinces throughout my life and I can honestly say that Pseudio in the Avalon Mall is the worst store I have ever had the displeasure of working for. I do not recommend this job to anyone. Do not apply here at any cost. The management has little to no respect for their employees. Management bullies part time staff, especially students, and genuinely makes their time working at Pseudio a nightmare. Favoritism is undoubtedly a factor between management and sales associates. The ones deemed the “favorites” will have a pleasurable experience whilst the “rejects” (being the majority) will be miserable each and every shift. I can honestly say I cried on the way to work, and on the way home after almost every shift. I felt alienated from my first shift there,and would have left much earlier had another job opportunity come up. If you are booked during “busy” days such as Black Friday, 20% off day, etc. please expect to be given insufficient breaks that are concealed by them not allowing you to punch out until your shift is finished. If a problem arises between yourself and a member of management, expect to be ignored. The problem will not be dealt with, and will therefore continue to cause you stress. If you are a student, expect to be given a 30-40 hour work week despite your request for less hours, due to the fact that this company cares more about profit than your well-being. This company operates using unrealistic sales goals (without commission) which have caused many unhealthy rifts between sales associates due to an excessively competitive  plus... environment. If you do not perform to their “standard”, expect to get laid off before somebody with several months less experience than you. This company is a disappointment, and does not deserve to be in business.  moins
Points positifs
Discount is 50% off
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Subpar
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newfoundland and Labrador12 décembre 2018
The store operates very poorly and it is not hard to see that it is struggling in all aspects and this stress is passed down from head office to management to employees.

Management refuses to correct mistakes or take rightful action when a problem arises and this always results in constant drama, problems and pettiness. A very unhealthy work environment and a complete disregard to availability and hours. They do not respect school and will do a horrible job "accommodating" your schedule.

They sell damaged tattered clothing and will tell you to put stained clothing that has clearly not been taken care of back on the floor for some unknowing customer to purchase.

DO NOT WORK HERE.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co workers great company and management suck
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL9 décembre 2018
The other team members (other sales associate and stock people) were amazing and make the job so much easier and fun but managemt is very Clicky.

If you have a problem with someone and you go to your management nothing will be done, they may get talked to 5 million times but no further actions will be done.

This company expects you to work a million hours no matter what your doing so if your a student and say 3 shift and 15-20 hours expect 4 shifts and 30-40 hours. Also after Christmas from about January-March expect 5-10 hours a week

This place does also not follow labour laws so when you work a 12 hour shift during Christmas and are required two hours of break your not gonna get them!


The place can be very competitive as there are personal sale goals and the goals can be very unrealistic and you are expected to make them no matter the conditions.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management/Backbiting Coworkers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL18 octobre 2018
Exceeded Sales goals regularly considering they were very high for the hours worked. But was terminated for not being a “fit”. Not a good enough reason given when let go. If you asked me I think you can smell jealously. I feel highly discriminated against and nobody seems to care when it comes to the company it self. Very unprofessional. Training could have been better as well. You just don’t expect employees to know how to do everything in a few weeks. Everyone learns differently.
Please turn off the fake attitude and be genuine. People know the difference. If you needed medical days off by the doctor it’s required “two weeks” notice. How unrealistic is that. Just overall not a comfortable place to work where you can be yourself. Very cliquish ! I’m glad I’m out of there anyway.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Poor Management, Catty Coworkers, Discrimination
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good company
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE17 octobre 2018
Upper management is clicky and make you feel stupid. If you are not a "yes" person or if want to have your opinion matter do not work for this company
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Awful upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Retail Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL6 août 2018
I enjoyed my time with this company, the management were accommodating to its employees, always helped when we needed shifts changed or time off for personal reasons. The large amount of coworkers made it feel like a giant family.
Points positifs
hour breaks, easy going environment, discount
Points négatifs
short shifts, pressure, not diverse enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and Belittling
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB18 juillet 2018
Management is terrible. From my experience, my manager would always talked behind other coworkers backs. Unfortunately, district management would do nothing about it. If you didn’t make enough sales for the week you were written as a Low Baller for the whole staff to see, which made me feel terrible (at the time i worked 4 hours one week) . If you ask for time off you risked losing your hours and we’re on the back burner until management decided otherwise. There was good times where i genuinely felt like a family, but realized that it was built on lies as my manager would talk negatively behind my back. Every time I walked into work i felt like i was going to get in trouble because of the gossip that was going around, and ironically they make you sign that you won’t gossip at work and Pseudio is known for that. In simpler terms, it’s an easy job if you can make the sales (its unrealistic sometimes. if you work 4 hours you have to make 800 dollars and if you don’t, management makes you feel belittled for not doing so) but if you can’t handle gossip and drama, it’s not the job for you.

On the plus side, it was easy work. the rest of the staff was usually pretty good. the discount was nice because Pseudio sells trendy clothes. If you’re on the managers good side you’ll get hours and form a good relationship with management. Staff parties were fun, I did have fun while working but at the same time, i felt belittled. I no longer work at pseudio, and i’ll tell you that i’m happier not working at pseudio.
Points positifs
Occasional contests where you could win things (jeans, gift cards, etc) depending on your sales
Points négatifs
drama and gossip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Environment I’ve Worked In
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Maritimes3 mai 2018
The in store management acted like they were your friends but would constantly talk about all employees behind their backs. They would also give the employees all the work while they did what the want and would talk together behind the counter.
There were no benefits and you could only take two sick days a year, which is very unrealistic when working with the public since you are constantly interacting with people who shop while sick on a daily basis.
Highly competitive atmosphere. Sales would get stolen so that other employees could reach their daily goals, that were usually always unrealistic.
They let people go if they don’t fit in to their little “clique” or will let someone go so that management could hire a friend of theirs.
The only thing good about this job was the discount, but the clothes are really overpriced anyway.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Alberta28 mars 2018
Terrible management and poor company.

Goals were too high to achieve especially when the other staff would steal sales from each other.

Poor Training and then would get upset because sales would be low.

Very cliquey group.

Had poor excuses when firing me.
Points positifs
Good coworkers
Points négatifs
Barely any hours, too high of goals, poor management and training. Etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Gander, NL26 février 2018
Great place to work, gives you opportunity to grow, but working as a manager its a lot of pressure and a lot of responsilibity. They should definitely pay you more for the tasks that they give you and what kind of pressures you have to deal with on a daily basis as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Little to no hours
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Clarenville, NL30 janvier 2018
Promises that cant be met. Not enough hours,work days are very slow not christmas though. Some of the workers are great and others are not. Discount is ok but could be better. Not enough buisness for very priced items.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
No hours poor pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away from head office...total nightmare.
Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS9 janvier 2018
I left a stable job for a position at the head office for Pseudio. I know it sounds cool, but trust me, this job is NOT what you think it's going to be.

This place is completely chaotic and disorganized. Everyone is completely maxed out because they expect their employees to meet unreasonable workloads in record-breaking time. The environment is tense and uncomfortable.

I signed a contract stating I would be working 40 hours a week on salary but within 2 weeks it became clear I was expected to work 60 hours while getting paid for 40. This includes working from home on evenings and weekends. If my salary hadn't have been an actual hilarious joke, this would be understandable, but they want to get away with working you into the ground and paying you the equivalent of minimum wage for university education positions.

Benefits are a joke. You only get two sick days a YEAR...so yeah, better whip your body into shape and make sure you don't get the flu. Oh yeah, and say goodbye to your lunch break...it doesn't happen here.

Inadequate set-up and equipment made it hard to complete work up to their impossible standards, but somehow everything's still your fault. Add on a lack of regular scheduled meetings, a negative workplace culture, and petty, demeaning management, and you've got yourself a real nightmare.

I was warned about this company before I started and I didn't listen. Keep looking...there's so much better out there for your skill level. You don't deserve the stress.
Points positifs
Looks good on paper
Points négatifs
Impossible expectations, disorganized and chaotic, rude management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, energetic
Manager Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Gander, NL14 août 2017
I absolutely Loved working with the team! we became one big family. Everyone was so friendly and the company was amazing! It was my home away from home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB26 juin 2017
It was okay for a retail job but the daily goals were too high and the management was just awful, hopefully it has gotten better since I worked there!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company I've ever worked for
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB21 juin 2017
Pseudio is by far the best company I have ever worked for. It feels so good knowing that I can pick up the phone and call anyone at head office, and get an answer right away. They take everyone and their options very seriously, making it easier to become a successful leader. Being on the west end of the company has definitely been a learning experience, but we have the best district manager who is always there to lend a helping hand or support. She's truly amazing. Just like Pseudio itself.
Points positifs
Great benefits, discount, people, support system, district manager
Points négatifs
I have no complaints :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pseudio. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 47 avis
516
48
32
25
116

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise