PSAV - Avis

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 638 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor all around
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 août 2019
Many promises made by upper management. None of it delivered on. Zero training. Working at a hotel with major egos in their own management (Sheraton Eau Claire, Calgary) is a daily nightmare. Many many many places to work that offer much more than this company. Look elsewhere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Warehouse Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 juillet 2019
We are always able to build a career
Great opportunities
Great team workers
Good benefits
If you are willing to relocate, the company has thousand and thousand of locations over the world
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away...Horrible company
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 mars 2019
The upper management only care about lining their own pockets. Awful pay for the work that is done. Worst company I have ever worked for and it’s not even close. Stay away!!
Points positifs
You learn that there is so much better out there.
Points négatifs
Way too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay, Inconsistent hours, Out of touch management
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC15 novembre 2018
My experience with PSAV has not been positive. I wish I was working somewhere else currently. My hours regularly fluctuate between 60 and 0. This makes it difficult to save money and I am often burned out from what they expect from us.

The company shows little respect to its technicians. And closely guards any benefits for full time staff.

Gear and labour costs are subtracted from the directors commissions so we are often left understaffed working with unmaintained (and dangerous) equipment.. All to give the people at the top a better bonus.
Points positifs
Direct co-workers are good
Points négatifs
inconsistent hours, hours often changed or cut at last minute, zero hours in down season, low pay, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and efficient use of time
Audio-Visual Support Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 juillet 2018
My experience working at PSAV was quite memorable. It is a very high paced job, yet at the same time when you finish your tasks, most you can do is sit and wait until another assignment comes your way.
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun location, easy going, low pay, no benefits, no promise of hours.
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Banff, AB26 avril 2018
Ive been working at Psav for nearly 3 years and my experience with the company has been mostly negative.

Psav as a company consistently fails to make its employees feel valued. In my time working here I've seen around 10 techs come and go, sometimes within months, sometimes days, and very few stay more than a year.
The main reason for this is the low pay. Psav pays well below industry standards, especially for people with a relevant education and experience as myself.
Raises are few and small and benefits largely nonexistent.
What benefits they do give are closely guarded, I have been working full time hours for years but they refuse to switch my job profile from "contract employee" to "full time employee" because they don't want to pay for benefits (this isn't hearsay or my opinion, this was said to me directly by my manager during my last evaluation).

Sometimes you have to fight for enough hours to live on and sometimes you will be working 60+ hours a week and still be asked to stay longer.

Organization leaves something to be desired. I'm constantly finding out vital information about changes to shows long after it would have been convenient to implement them.
Points positifs
Free lunch. Often relaxed work flow.
Points négatifs
Low pay. Inconsistent hours. No support from higher-ups.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It pays the bills
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 mars 2018
For what is typically paid in the corporate A/V industry, PSAV definitely underpays while also ignoring your work requests. Almost anytime I booked a day off I would be scheduled for work regardless and would have to email the schedule coordinator to have it removed. While some venues are nicer than others they all share the same themes of dis-organized systems and teams of people who regularly dis-regard safety measures to "get 'er done". While this job does have the stability of giving a bi-weekly paycheck, the only people who have the opportunity to move up are the one who are complacent and prioritize selling as much as possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Feast or famine
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 janvier 2018
Work your tail off.
Get paid.
Before off for weeks at a time because its profits way before people.

Management fails to fully understand what is happening on the floor. Training is lacking (costs too much?)
Points positifs
opportunities to learn
Points négatifs
few hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work, employees exploided by management, high turn-a-round in staff.
Audio Visual Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2017
Upper management can not be trusted.
Lots of people quitting or getting fired.
Morale very low, under paid, under staffed, pay increases a joke and doesn't keep up with cost of living.
If you are a well qualified tech, have great self esteem and take pride in your work, do not work for PSAV.
The only good thing is you get health benefits after 3 months.
Points positifs
good place to get your feet wet
Points négatifs
Cons ! too many to mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great if you like unorganized.
Event Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 août 2017
It was a great job at the beginning, But after a year you see how unprofessional the staff are. Even though professionalism is a main part of this company.

A LOT of time your just standing around trying to look busy while the managers are planning or changing things up last minute.
Points positifs
not many real pros
Points négatifs
lots of cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Another AV job
Part Time Audio Visual technician (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 février 2017
Its just like any other base Av job its all hotel work and the hours are as you can expect. The starting pay is low but if you need some extra cash or need to get a start in the industry these guys are the ones to go to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not that great
AV Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 février 2017
not a very great job. Over worked, underpaid. Not much room for growth. don't really recommend working here. Wish I was doing something else. Really not a fan
Points positifs
Good co workers
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good company
Event Technology Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 janvier 2017
Poorly managed, employees are underpaid, low moral amongst technicians. Over worked, not properly trained, horrible customer service, poor relationship with internal/external vendors
Points positifs
at least some money is being earned
Points négatifs
terrible place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
AV Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 décembre 2016
Pretty relaxed, good management, great if you like working alone, can be demanding.

I learned a lot from this job and the advancement was continuous. In 2 years of working there I was promoted to assistant manager of a busy downtown location. I subsequently left to follow my own dreams.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great colleagues
Directeur en Technologie d'événement (Ancien employé) –  Mont-Tremblant, QC5 décembre 2016
My Experience with this company was awesome to the worst.

The team: Directors from other properties, the entire staff are just awesome people to work with.
But Higher management (in Canada)don't seem to know how to get their gears right.

I've seen properties getting all the necessary equipment, Labour, help they needed. While some others (mostly the remote locations) got nothing as of necessary labour or required help in order to have a healthy work life balance.

I've been awarded with #1 Customer Satisfaction and yet ended up having to work between 80-136h/week because my RVP didn't listen to me when I asked for help/labour.

I loved my work and would go back at any time, but not with the current RVP in place and certainly not under those same conditions.
Points positifs
Fun enviroment, Great World Wide Company, Decent Pay, Global resource (equipment & esperience Staff)
Points négatifs
Rediculous hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No guarantee of hours, below average wage
AV Technician (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB31 octobre 2016
Psav talks a big talk..but thats all they are. Even as a full-time employee you arent guaranteed any hours. When there are hours they have no problem scheduling you 12+ hours. They pay below national average for AV technician starting between $13-15/hr. yearly raise depends how many stars out of 5 you get on your review which determines a percentage of a lump sum that is to be split between every employee per location. (You are lucky if you get a 50 cent raise). Human resources can be hard to contact with concerning issues as they are located in ontario with emails commonly going unresponded. Little room for advancement, if you enjoy being a hands-on technician there is zero advancement opportunities. In an anonymous survey one of the biggest concerns was that employees did not feel appreciated or valued by the company.
Points positifs
Benefits for full time
Points négatifs
Long or no hours, poor wage, little room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management and poor pay
Sales Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 mai 2016
If you're looking for a job in AV I wouldn't recommend PSAV. They under staff their hotel properties to save on costs. So people are overworked and underpaid bottom line. Also, there is little to no training offered by management, you're basically on your own to ask questions and learn on the job with little help. Poorly run company with little rewards.
Points négatifs
Almost everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
all around decent
AV Technician (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 mars 2016
set and strike for various events, operate audio visual gear during events, complete inventory and test/fix broken gear. Most management is alright but there are some bad eggs, not the best pay rates.
Points positifs
occasional free food
Points négatifs
often long hours or no hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only good to have a position
Audio Visual Technician (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC28 janvier 2016
The biggest issue are the hours. It's a seasonal business they are always looking for part time workers, some month in a year you have zero income.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Weak management, lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mismanaged company
Event technology specialist (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 janvier 2016
Employees are underpaid and over worked. They hire entry level positions and provide no training to help their employees succeed. Everyman for themselves environment.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Illegal Labour practices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PSAV. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 638 avis
5112
4178
3140
293
1115

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise