Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA) - Avis

Trouvé 96 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 101 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience
Jr. Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC19 mars 2015
PHSA Is a great for job security. The culture is great and very welcoming. The salary is fair and benefits are great. I find all management to be caring, and show concern for the wellbeing of their employees. Workload is not overwhelming which can be a pro or con for some people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 29Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Clerk III, Screening Mammography Program of BC (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 mars 2015
Great place to work! Learned a lot about how the Health Care Industry works and how it services people. The Management of all the Health Care Services in BC, were taken into consideration to make the Department of the government run efficiently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 19Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Little respect given
Front line staff (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver area26 janvier 2015
Everyone is replaceable...And they have no problem telling you that if you challenge status quo. At one time was a great place to work. Now, there is no consideration for work/life balance, you are expected to work like a robot. Hidden agendas and lead to hardworking staff being treated poorly.
Points positifs
Opportunity to work in specialized areas
Points négatifs
Opinions of front line staff dont matter, unsafe workloads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 145Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Busy and great place to work
Switchboard Operator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 janvier 2015
My job is very fast paced, You learn something every day, I am the key contact for emergencies, docter,s and patients, You must be alert at all times. I do Code Blue, "announce overhead" and code machine, I do trauma, all page for doctors and residents involved, making sure they are aware of it. Lock Downs if necessary, CCOT, Hot Stemi, making sure Docter's and Nurses are aware of it, Code Red, alerting security, 911 and overhead, I love putting a smile on patients Love ones.
Points positifs
feel good when you make people smile
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work
Human Resources (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC31 décembre 2014
I worked in Human Resources and the management team is very supportive. They do support a work/life balance and promote a very open culture. My co-workers are my friends whom I continue to keep in touch with. I truly enjoyed going to work here.
Points positifs
benefits, culture, engagement, support, people
Points négatifs
public sector with few raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 41Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unhappy Management dominated work environment
EX AR Finance Clerk (Ancien employé) –  AR Finance, Willingdon, Burnaby BC13 octobre 2014
Very difficult and arrogant Management Team exists at the AR Finance office. Management is intolerant of new ideas, new direction and new methods in improving work flow and productivity.. Staff turnover is over 50% and old staff let go are not replaced. If you are accepted for employment, then you are a chip off the old block (Head) and are a replica of the Management Group, that is desperate to retain power. Steer care of any AR Job advertisements until the department goes through a major internal overhaul.
Points positifs
Few
Points négatifs
Long hours and unhealthy workloads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 151Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New challenges and acheivments
Lead Warehouse Operations - Supply Chain (ROI) (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC15 septembre 2014
Dealing with the day to day of a government Union has its ups and down but over all the people are great and it has taken some time but they have warmed up to me.
Points positifs
Great pay and managers
Points négatifs
Union issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 36Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hcp clerk
Hcp clerk (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford25 août 2014
I worked for HCP worst supervisor ever imaginable. I would avoid HCP completely unless you like being completely stressed out !!
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Supervisor and Stuck up counsellors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 90Non 15Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shared service provider to BC public health organizations
Non Patient Billing Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC22 juin 2014
Shared service provider to BC public health organizations; learned how political and fragmented healthcare in BC is but most people care and are dedicated to working to add value for BC public healthcare recipients. The biggest achievement was leading the first online payment offering in BC public healthcare history.
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
Politics and fragmentation ('turf' battles)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 63Non 23Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supporting the most acute patients in the province
Strategic Transformation Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver30 mai 2014
Working at PHSA provides staff an opportunity to provide care and supporting services to the most acute patients in the province. Shrinking budgets and expanding expectations make it a challenging environment, but that is true everywhere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 23Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to stagnate in a job...PHSA is for you
Project Manager 1 (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver18 avril 2014
You will work hard and impress management, but this will get you no where fast. Management does not respect staff and treats employees like children.
If you want advancement and have the audacity to ask for it, you will be told it is coming and there is a future for you in the company, until one day you will be let go - without a reason!
You will be offered a meagre redundancy that they will not honour and your only chance of being treated like a human being is to get a lawyer involved.
Points positifs
Some work life balance
Points négatifs
Low pay, no advancement, horrible bosses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 136Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just started working there
BCAS Crew Scheduler (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver1 mars 2014
Just started working there, too early to review this position. So far very good place to work, supportive environment and positive atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work with friends at work
Payroll Clerk IV, CSR (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 août 2013
High expectation with very little training.
Co-workers are good.
Management not supportive.
Points positifs
Lots of friends at work
Points négatifs
Very distant management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 59Non 15Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive environment
Warehouse Operator (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC1 août 2013
The hardest part of my job is having the desire to advance by obtaining a full time position but facing the obstacle of seniority for those wishing to obtain the similar role.
The most enjoyable part of my job is my co-workers with whom I work with on a daily basis.
Points positifs
In-house training pertaining to current position
Points négatifs
Advancement opportunities based on seniority
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 50Non 24Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5 Stars
Temporary Administration Support Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC8 janvier 2013
I enjoy working here as I learn and face new challenges and new skills that are viable throughout the health organizations. The experience has made me feel more flexible about my skills and brushing up on the skills already acquired. It is a great place to work.
Points positifs
ethics, benefits, friendly
Points négatifs
can be stressful if not very busy, so need to be on all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 53Non 44Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA)

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA). Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 101 avis
525
429
320
212
115

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise