Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA)
Le taux de satisfaction est de 56 sur 100
3,1 étoile(s) sur 5.
Envoyer un avis

Avis des employés pour Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA) - Vancouver, BC

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Vancouver, BC91 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
91 avis correspondant à votre recherche.Voir les 172 avis

Toxic

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Management makes or breaks the job. Don't do any extra favour because it doesn't matter. Supervisors say they are there to support the team, but are barely around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Respectful and friendly working environment

Welcome and friendly culture. Respectful. encouraging and supportive. work life balance. I love working here. Managers are thoughtful and proper training process.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Informations sur Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA)

Sur la base de 50 réponses au sondage
Points forts
  • Sentiment d'appréciation personnelle
Points à améliorer
  • Confiance vis-à-vis des collègues
  • Sentiment d'appartenance
  • Tâches stimulantes

Great place

Satisfied I like the place I work for100% remote, people are easy going and responsiveThe project is interesting, keeps me busy during the day. A lot of development and hence many things to test
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Sweatshop for accountants

Tight deadlines with unrealistic deadlines, very political environment. Did I mention that it is political. Lots of senior management back stabbing.

Points positifs

Pension

Points négatifs

Politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Boring work, good pay

Decent pay considering you may finish all your duties and have no more work to do. Management seems non-existant. Interacting with coworkers was the best part of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Depends on the office

I've worked for this company twice in two different offices and one was great and the other was extremely toxic. the second office had lots of gossip and promotion opportunities only for those who are favorited by upper management. the company itself is great and has comprehensive benefits and learning opportunities. it really depends on the office specifically.

Points positifs

benefits, learning opportunities

Points négatifs

drama, gossip, unfair opportunities, favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

hard to move up because all positions are based on seniority

hard to move up because all positions are based on seniority. my supervisor only got promoted after working there for 10 years.pay is okbenifits good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Some friendly staff, some very toxic staff. Management team is stuck in the past. Medical team can be biased and discriminatory at times.

I worked there for three years. I worked with some great people, but the medical system in British Columbia is so broken that it makes the jobs of employees quite difficult. This translates into stress and anxiety inside and outside of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Fake hierarchy everywhere

My position is relatively very slow and boring but there are so many people (outside my team & most of the time people who I don't even know) that will ask me to do things that are not part of my job description. Perhaps because I'm in my early 20s and everyone else is much older than I am, they feel obligated to boss me around when I shouldn't be doing them. Very toxic. They are very passive-aggressive about it too.

Points négatifs

Very little room to "move up" and the low pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

CST horrible environment, tech teams are not managed/supported well

CST horrible environment. Wrong expectations, minimal training and support. Culture does not exist as employees are always contracted and eventually leave for better opportunities.

Points positifs

Pay is okay for what was expected

Points négatifs

Slow processes, minimal training, no culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Kind people and non-stress

It's worthy, even as a casual position, we can apply internally for other positions, and that is how many colleagues have found their next position. Same as myself!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Toxic

The VGH facility was a negative experience. Daily verbal conflicts, physical altercations and just a lack of people showing up for work. Limited support from management and less support from HR. A poor work culture and a lack of professional pride was very common. The good was the benefits.

Points positifs

Lots of paid sick days

Points négatifs

Breaking up physical altercations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Wonderful culture in the Communications Department

Jump at any chance to work with PHSA's Communications team! They're a wonderful group with caring, compassionate leaders who truly support their teams. The work is interesting and always varied.

Points positifs

Supportive of work-life balance. Kind, effective leaders.

Points négatifs

Government approval processes take a lot of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Disappointing management culture

Actual job and work just don't match the posted ad and job description. Senior management is very old styled, overly sensitive, rarely communicate and don't delegate or trust other managers, but try to run the organization themselves through their admin assistants. Too much of bad blood and politics between senior managers and union members, each working for the failure of the other

Points positifs

Not much work load for the managers.

Points négatifs

Lack trusting leadership, poor management culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Heavy management.

PHSA management structure is very heavy. It’s still a top - down approach management style. There are many managers than soldiers. This might lead to a less efficient organization. The staff turn over rates are very high in some divisions or departments.

Points positifs

Work Life balance

Points négatifs

Turn over rate is extremely high. No team culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

A place for growth and learning

With this employer I saw the most growth and learning in my career. Ability to try new roles, expand your experience and make an impact each day in very thing that you do.

Points positifs

flexible work enviornment

Points négatifs

Can be stressful at times. ie. pandemic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA)

11 février 2021
We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience with PHSA. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your feedback helps inform PHSA's future practices for a positive workplace experience.

Terrible workplace. Stay away

Archaic IT and processes that slow down your work. No training or help available for your job, and no freedom to be able to do your work in a way that would be faster and save you time. Deadlines are completely unrealistic and it is expected you use your own personal time to work so that deadlines are met. Coworkers and management are generally incompetent and in positions that they don't have the education or training for. All of this combined leads to a highly stressful and toxic work environment where frustration is constantly high and expressed through micromanagement, verbal harassment, and, more rarely, physical harassment.

Points positifs

Pay is good

Points négatifs

Literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA)

10 novembre 2020
We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience during your employment with us. PHSA takes this feedback to heart, and we hope you had an opportunity for an exit interview with us. If you didn’t, we certainly would be open to hearing more about your experience. If you would be willing to share more information, feel free to contact askhr@phsa.ca and a member of our HR team will be in touch with you. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review this past summer. Your feedback helps inform PHSA’s future practices.

Horrible Management and Toxic Environment

Minimal direction from supervisor, and too much direction from coworkers. I hear endless versions of how one task should be done. The training is extremely inconsistent. Very gossipy environment, and playing the blame game. Supervisor has no sense of how to lead a team, and barely around at all. If management wasn't so terrible, this wouldn't be such a dreadful company to work for.

Points positifs

Good hours, decent pay

Points négatifs

Toxic workplace, poor management, minimal training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA)

11 février 2021
We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. PHSA takes this feedback to heart, and we certainly are open to hearing more about your experience. If you would be willing to share more information, feel free to contact askhr@phsa.ca and a member of our HR team will be in touch with you confidentially. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your feedback helps inform PHSA’s future practices for a positive workplace experience.

Productive and Collaborative Work Environment

Continual learning on the job with different tasks and types of work daily. Liaise with multiple teams on each assignment ticket, leading to continual growth of network and knowledge

Points positifs

Fast-paced work and ability to grow

Points négatifs

strict work policies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA)

7 octobre 2020
We are pleased to hear that your experience with PHSA has been a positive one thus far!Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your feedback helps inform PHSA’s future practices.

good in some areas, CST was very toxic

great feeling of value from the work and the passionate people, however some of the senior management in CST were investigated and removed which caused many levels below to be audited and caused stress. Unfortunate consequences of allowing friends of friend to get roles they are not qualified for, then wasting $1M of tax payer money, shame
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Good Place to Work

Speaking from my own experience, the company is a good place to work at. The job that I have is an 8 hour day working individually but also in a team environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA) ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

D'après 172 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,3 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
3,2 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Salaire/avantages sociaux
2,7 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Sécurité de l'emploi/évolution de carrière
2,6 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Direction
2,7 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA) à

Découvrez-en plus sur Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA) (Vancouver, BC)