Avis des employés pour Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA) - Burnaby, BC

Trouvé 11 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 101 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wish I still worked there
Database Remediation (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC29 mars 2019
I was hired on an open contract, and was constantly promised that the contract would be converted to permanent. I love my job, the people, and the culture. Unfortunately, being government, the promises of my managers for continued employment was based upon their predictions regarding what the government would ultimately agree to. When the government decided that the project was done, the government also decided that the needs of the people did not warrant having dedicated support staff, and my contract was not renewed. I was promised long term, and when my contract renewal came up, was suddenly told, that my contract was not being renewed.
Points positifs
Excellent staff culture
Points négatifs
Unpredictability of government
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No employee advancement
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC27 décembre 2018
Middle management is great. Upper management 9s terrible and very removed from daily work. Co-workers are burnt out and negative at best. No perks. You are considered a robot and equal to all others so no incentives.
Points positifs
None I can think of...
Points négatifs
No incentive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Phsa
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC3 juillet 2018
This is a good place for understanding the health authorities. Currently the organisation is going through changes to improve the customer experience and have services consolidated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfortable Working Environment
Associate, Employee Records & Benefits (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC3 décembre 2017
Given the limitations of finances in Healthcare, PHSA is a stable working environment with many highly experienced professionals. It is a patient-centrered organization which leaves little for innovative business practices.
Points positifs
Good benefits packages
Points négatifs
Politically driven
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 10Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get in, learn, then move on (fast)
Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC14 octobre 2017
There is a large shortage of qualified labor in this company. There are a lot of talkers which fail to take action and the company itself is extremely middle management heavy. If you are a performer, you will get access to all sorts of interesting work in this company. Unfortunately, they will rely on you absolutely and do not compensate as per performance, rather its how knows and likes you instead. I developed a lot with this company but found it frustrating when performance increases are capped at 2-3% yearly and I was given the same increases as other peers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Stepping Stone
Business Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC15 août 2016
It was a good introduction to the BC Health Care industry. The temporary pool program allows many people the experience they need to get solid footage into many other positions within the health sector of BC.
Points positifs
Exposure to many sectors within the health industry.
Points négatifs
Sometimes the work terms are too short.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quiet and comfortable work environment.
Stenographer/Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC31 octobre 2015
Great co-workers, friendly environment.
Never felt very connected with the doctors or managers. Office staff was helpful and friendly. Not many shifts to make this job worth the commute.
Points positifs
Small office environment
Points négatifs
Not much connection with managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience
Jr. Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC19 mars 2015
PHSA Is a great for job security. The culture is great and very welcoming. The salary is fair and benefits are great. I find all management to be caring, and show concern for the wellbeing of their employees. Workload is not overwhelming which can be a pro or con for some people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 29Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work
Human Resources (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC31 décembre 2014
I worked in Human Resources and the management team is very supportive. They do support a work/life balance and promote a very open culture. My co-workers are my friends whom I continue to keep in touch with. I truly enjoyed going to work here.
Points positifs
benefits, culture, engagement, support, people
Points négatifs
public sector with few raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 41Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unhappy Management dominated work environment
EX AR Finance Clerk (Ancien employé) –  AR Finance, Willingdon, Burnaby BC13 octobre 2014
Very difficult and arrogant Management Team exists at the AR Finance office. Management is intolerant of new ideas, new direction and new methods in improving work flow and productivity.. Staff turnover is over 50% and old staff let go are not replaced. If you are accepted for employment, then you are a chip off the old block (Head) and are a replica of the Management Group, that is desperate to retain power. Steer care of any AR Job advertisements until the department goes through a major internal overhaul.
Points positifs
Few
Points négatifs
Long hours and unhealthy workloads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 151Non 8Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA)

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA). Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 101 avis
525
429
320
212
115

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise