Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA) - Avis

Trouvé 91 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 96 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the Worst Places to Work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 octobre 2019
The environment of this organization is rife with employee issues, grievances and ABSOLUTELY NO JOB SECURITY. Management is possibly the worst I've ever worked for. Honestly, I had no idea from day to day if I had a job the next day...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Booking clerk/registration (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC23 septembre 2019
Very repetitive( which I like), fast paced. Typical day at work is set, except for extra work for clinics or phone calls for doctors. The most enjoyable part of the job is the patients and their families.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slave labour
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC3 septembre 2019
They work you like a slave in the warehouse and dont care if you get hurt - which happens to many people. Their workers compensation bill must be huge! Its dangerous and the warehouse is set up so poorly that you're bound to get injured eventually.
I injured my back and they refused to hire me back after WCB retraining. Spent 2 years fighting them and eventually lost so now I'm injured, out of work and broke.
Management doesnt care because they can always find a replacement since they pay higher than average wages ($20/hour) for this town.
Coworkers are overworked and grumpy. Supervisors are generally d.ickheads. Management is a joke.
Dont work here!
Points positifs
Free trips to the hospital
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Phsa
Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 août 2019
Wide range of experience and skill set in the health care services. lots of opportunity to learn and interact with interesting and skillful professionals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of nice and knowledgable people to work.
Surveillance Biostatistician (Ancien employé) –  Burrard4 août 2019
Nice place to work. The issue was lots of meetings per day which leaves less time to finish daily work. The team members were friendly and helped each other .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job in a nice location
Safety & Prevention Associate (Employé actuel) –  1333 West Broadway24 juillet 2019
Good office job. Workload is definitely manageable. The work culture is nice, everyone is relatively friendly. High turnover makes the job feel like it is constantly under transition.
Points positifs
Work Culture promotion
Points négatifs
Parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun workplace environment
Corporate Manager, Data, Systems & Processes (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 juillet 2019
PHSA offered many courses to take when you first start and throughout your employment. The workplace environment was relaxed and mostly pleasant.Unfortunately, job descritions are vague and a review of your work is not regularly scheduled so getting proper feedback was difficult.
Points positifs
Positive environment
Points négatifs
Vague job discriptions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
there is a big atrium
Network Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 juin 2019
There is a big atrium that all employee coming here and spend time to each other for lunch and break time. I have been working with nice colleague that I didn't have same experience in previous company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst employer ever! Avoid this agency
Civilian employee (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia15 juin 2019
My worst experience ever with an employer.

I am a long term educated professional person. I applied for this company and was short listed and got a job interview. After the interview I was soon awarded the job I applied for. This is when the Circus began. After awarded the job, I was told I was going to receive training for my job as advertised in their postings on various job boards and websites. Once I arrived at the training location, the first day went completely fine. It was then I found out that the one day of training I received was it for the week. I was scheduled for two days of training the following week and the rest of the week off. This is the first time I have ever worked for an agency where they only have you come in for one or two days of training per week and the rest of the time your off at home. So, if you have bills to pay, like a car payment, mortgage or rent like most of us, you won't be getting regular full pay checks from PHSA during these training weeks, so don't expect full pay checks for quite some time until you are fully trained for your job. Also, PHSA tells you that you are required to do copulous amounts of E-reading on their website- policies and procedures which take many hours to read through. Easily days of reading material with electronic quizzes along the way, so you can't just read the material you are being quizzed on the material constantly. You don't get paid for all this E learning you are required to do during the training period. Its all on your own time at home. So, if you have a life or family you won't have time
  plus... to read all the info they are cramming into you which must be done in a 4-5 day period before the next training session. So, your basically working for free to get trained as they are not paying you. Also, work benefits, medical, pension, etc don't kick in until 3-4 months after your hiring date. This is your probation period, so you don't get benefits until you actually get passed training and probation. You will only earn salary for the hours you actually worked. Again, a big surprise for me, as where I came from the Employer pays you for training for every hour, not here. The other big thing is management. I was surprised how inadequate management actually is. Completely surprised by this. I read other reviews of this company where people were commenting on poor management and supervisors. I seen it myself first hand and I now see and agree management and supervisors are the downfall of PHSA. Too bad, these dinosaurs should retire and bring some enthusiastic new blood there, that's what is really needed there. I hope this helps you all that apply for this company and you will also see what I have commented on.  moins
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
Poor wages, bad managment, negative work environment, low morale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Working Experience
Network Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 juin 2019
My Experience at PHSA was wonderful. I used to work with other senior engineers so got a great knowledge and experience. Strong Engineering Ethics has been implemented in Organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Caring and enjoyable
Medical Laboratory Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC13 mai 2019
i have learned to be extra cautious with the specimens of the patients. the management is great , we all get along really well.
our workplace is quiet fun . The hardest part of the job is not getting enough hours and the most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the patients
Points positifs
you get to see many smiles
Points négatifs
not enogh hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
daily activities
Covering Supervisor/Unit Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC10 mai 2019
organize your clinic
get all of your charts
read up on emails of new things that are always changing
help patients
process orders chemo/radiation/clinic
inform its of up coming appts
Points positifs
great hours
Points négatifs
no support from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dazzle you with the perks, and then there are none
Associate Consultant (Employé actuel) –  BC3 mai 2019
The hiring process is really robust and lengthy, there is a LOT of bureaucracy involved in this place. Essential training components before starting are a bit of a hassle, and everyone has to complete standard modules about dealing with patients and hygiene even if you will not be involved in these aspects of daily work.

Worst thing is the holiday allocations and a weird odd year, even year allocation that only starts mid-year. It's so bizarre. If you start for example July 1st you won't be able to take any holidays until the following January! Not handy for parents starting a new job with kids coming out of school over the summer. That happened to me. It totally does not help the work-life balance. On top of this there is NO flexi-time, unlike all other public agencies I have worked in. So again, you're stuck with the stinking holiday set up and no way to get the odd day off for family matters. There is no working at home policy either, but the management seems to think it's ok for you to give up extra time to stay late, come in early and deal with issues over the weekend. All in all there were a lot of perks touted in the hiring process - discounts, fitness classes, but don't be fooled. This place doesn't care about their staff. Work somewhere else if you have the opportunity. This place doesn't care about a healthy work-life balance.
Points positifs
Nice working environment
Points négatifs
Poor holiday allocation system, no flexible working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wish I still worked there
Database Remediation (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC29 mars 2019
I was hired on an open contract, and was constantly promised that the contract would be converted to permanent. I love my job, the people, and the culture. Unfortunately, being government, the promises of my managers for continued employment was based upon their predictions regarding what the government would ultimately agree to. When the government decided that the project was done, the government also decided that the needs of the people did not warrant having dedicated support staff, and my contract was not renewed. I was promised long term, and when my contract renewal came up, was suddenly told, that my contract was not being renewed.
Points positifs
Excellent staff culture
Points négatifs
Unpredictability of government
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micromanagement , low salary, bad benefit
Animal lab technician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 mars 2019
Phsa is like a factory, they see employee as if they are robot, management in the department level is awful. All they do is micromanagement . It is not an academic lab but rather a factory, they ask to log in and out. no promotion oraise after 16 years work. Waste of time.
Points positifs
Job security
Points négatifs
No raise, no promotion, micromanagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Varies by Agency
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 mars 2019
Any experience at PHSA will depend on the agency one is employed with, and the department within that agency. Resources are not always evenly distributed where needed. But the mission is rewarding and most of the people are earnest and collaborative
Points positifs
great people
Points négatifs
can get stuck without advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bullying environment
Scheduler / Time Keeping Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 février 2019
Bullying in the work place is prolific .
team mates bully teammates to keep quiet about the work place environment.
Not impressed with the team supervisor and their counterparts.
Points négatifs
bullying environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Organization
Warehouse Operator/Area Supply Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Surrey/Langley11 février 2019
Very diverse
Opportunities for different positions to be more versatile to organization
flexibility
feel like you are part of a team
definitely not mundane
Points positifs
enjoyed the people i worked with
Points négatifs
different shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experience
Health Services (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC3 février 2019
I know people who have done his job , Paramedics trained to deep clean ambulances and restock as it describes. It is a stressful job and it is demanding these folks needed the work and were also
part time local Paramedics but we're let go so that they could recruit other people and pay them much less. I would not recommend this job unless you're used to being on your feet all the time. Shameful that they were trained and then they took their jobs away.
Would not recommended based on this alone
Points positifs
If you get benefits they're not that great
Points négatifs
Long hours on your feet cold environment demanding job where you feel like a yo-yo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Senority rules
Booking Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 janvier 2019
Being employed here was mentally and physically exhausting. When there is a shortage in staff you will be pulled from area to area, desk to desk, department to department. Casual staff aren't usually trained properly, and individuals who are not qualified but have senoirty most often get a job because a person with less senority. After deductions from the union and benefits there is barely anything to take home.
Points positifs
1 hour lunch break
Points négatifs
Repeative, toxic environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA). Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 96 avis
523
427
320
211
115

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise