Province of Nova Scotia - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never the same day twice
Technical Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS12 février 2019
Working here, there was always a new challenge everyday. Troubleshooting computer systems and interacting with the clients was my daily bread and butter, with the occasional networking install.

Management was great and let you tackle the problems in your own way within the structure of the organization. There is even some flexibility on the start and end times of the day.

The hardest part of this job is coming up with the solution to very rare problems that are sometimes encountered. It also happens to be part of the most rewarding part of the job. Fixing a problem and seeing how happy the client is when everything is working as it should.
Points positifs
each day is different, flexible environment
Points négatifs
limited time to come up with a solution, can be physically demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning about the system
Legislative Page (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS28 octobre 2018
Learning about the legislative process is something that everyone should want to have the opportunity to be apart of. It's inspiring and gives you access to some of the most important leaders and decision makers in the province.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A wonderful work-term experience!
Help Desk Support Technician (Ancien employé) –  Yarmouth, NS13 août 2018
They were wonderful to me during my work term. My supervisor helped me understand the basics of the job, and provided me with the support I needed to succeed at the position. Very friendly co-workers, and a very healthy work atmosphere.
Points positifs
Great co-workers, great support, paid travel millage.
Points négatifs
If I had to pick any, it would be 30 minute lunch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work-life balance
Director (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS7 avril 2018
The government is a great place to work for stability and benefits. Salaries are lower compared to the private sector for jobs that require advanced skills but most people you'll work with are honest and hard working. Due to bureaucracy, it often takes a long time to get things approved.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS17 novembre 2017
I have previously worked for Government of Nova Scotia and enjoyed the experience. It taught me about services that are available and how to contact them or have the constituent contact them directly. The hardest part of the job was being alone in the office most of the time as I prefer a team atmosphere. Most enjoyable part of the job was being able to make a difference in someone's life.
Points positifs
networking
Points négatifs
getting bus home at late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Computer Service Officer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS7 janvier 2017
Province of Nova Scotia is a great place to work. Great people and enjoyable working environment. You will be asked to manage and do lots of projects by yourself. This makes it a great learning environment.
Points positifs
Enjoyable working atmosphere
Points négatifs
Slow pace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
SAP Operations lead and test manager (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS9 juin 2016
Productive
Punctuality
PMP skills
stretching the timings and working hard to reach goals
enjoying my work
daily challenges
new tools
Points positifs
multi cultural
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to gain new skills and serve the Public
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS9 février 2016
I found the workload to be extensive at times, due to shortage of staff. I have acquired many administrative skills and knowledge of the protocol of a government office and the policy and procedures.

Most of the management that I was required to work with seemed reasonable and fair, as well as the co-workers who were very accommodating when need be.

I take on all of my positions with an understanding that the job must meet deadlines and constant change. This I welcome, since I strive more in situations like this.

I enjoy working with great people and helping out the Public.
Points positifs
Working with good people who were down to earth
Points négatifs
Heavy work loads at times, but not really a problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Company
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Halifax25 octobre 2013
-Great company to work for, benefits and salary were great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 18Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
methodical work place with professional people
Programmer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS1 juin 2013
* A typical day of work consists of bug fix and roll out changes to QA environment.

* I learned how to handle multiple task and prioritize them. I also learned how to handle user expectation.

* co-workers were professional.

* manage both user and team lead's expectation.

* Learn about new tools and more in depth knowledge about Java.
Points positifs
jobs security
Points négatifs
salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NICE WORKPLACE
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS4 avril 2013
Learned a lot, not only working experience, also how to deal with different people, also Canadian working enverionment culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard to get a term/permanent
Secretary I (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS12 novembre 2012
I have been casual for over a year. All assignments have been good. Diversity is not just a catch phrase and diversity makes it a very respectable workplace.

There is a lot of work to do and sometimes it cannot be completed in the time alloted.
Points positifs
diversity, respectable workplace
Points négatifs
no benefits if casual
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Province of Nova Scotia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 13 avis
56
44
33
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu