Province of Manitoba - Avis

Trouvé 33 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 34 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
A/Equity & Diversity Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 juin 2019
fast paced and structured daily routine, excellent manager. Learned to multitask, office management skills, supervisory skills, leaderships skills. Supervisor provided training and supported capacity building for sure
Points positifs
decent breaks
Points négatifs
working in the citys downtown is hectic traffic wise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work and Challenging
Special Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 septembre 2018
I loved my job at the Province of Manitoba and the challenges that came with it. I loved the various clients that I was assigned to and the fun of working out space problems for large and small works groups.
Points positifs
Great Work
Points négatifs
Tight Timelines
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provincial corrections is a poor career choice
Correctional Officer (Employé actuel) –  Manitoba justice22 septembre 2018
Management have a severe disconnect from front line staff. All employees are just numbers and are treated as such. Management tries to bully staff in similar ways they would inmates.

Poor morale due to poor leadership skills from supervisors and senior management.

Lots of gossip and can be a toxic work environment.

Corrections has a high rate of PTSD. MB government recently had a study into mental health in corrections and how they treat staff. The government got a very bad report back.

The MGEU is a weak union and does not properly represent correctional staff needs as the MGEU caters to other workers in the civil service.

Stress and mental health issues are very common in this career and the support and training to prepare you for it is minimal. EAFP is provided but the quality of councilors are very poor. Most staff will not return to see councilors at EAFP due to poor experience. Staff ends up seeking help from a private counselor service or from the bottom of a alcohol bottle.

Job security used to be good. But with the conservative government manipulating prison numbers with the courts giving out more promises to appears to dangerous offenders, probations not breaching inmates, etc... inmate numbers are low and the province has started closing units. No staff has been laid off as of yet but that's because they put you in the part time pool so you will be on call 24/7.

You dont start out fulltime permanent but you are put in the part time pool on call 24/7 where you will sit by your phone for the next 7 years plus until a full time spot is available.
  plus...

Majority of corrections officers would leave the job instantly if they could find s close paying job. But they are trapped as you only require a GED to be a CO. Staff will start and be paid 26hr.... after 5 years goes up to 34hr. Staff get themselves trapped in the job by making large purchases that they have to pay off. Unfortunately you dont realize how toxic the work environment is for you until about 1 or 2 years... so then your stuck.
  moins
Points positifs
Good salary, good time off, some good co workers, decent benefits
Points négatifs
Shift work, start out in part time pool, long time till full time, high levels of stress, high risk of mental health issues, poor leadership, job security isnt as good as it once was.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a good place to wotk
Operator 1 (Employé actuel) –  St. Malo, MB21 septembre 2018
Its out door work at a park but its nice kinda sucks in +30 but itz not to hard of work working every weekend is a pain but its olny a short season so not to bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fire clerk
Regional Fire Clerk (Employé actuel) –  The Pas, MB11 septembre 2018
my boss doesn't give enough work, I am usually finished by noon and have a lot of free time, I want to relocate and find a happy new life with a rewarding career
Points positifs
monday to friday
Points négatifs
no advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 septembre 2018
Enjoyed a full and rewarding career. Traveled through out Manitoba. Great experience with wonderful like minded individuals working with you. Highly recommend
Points positifs
Stable employment
Points négatifs
Travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work-life balance and autonomy
Finance Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB7 août 2018
The Province offers employees options for professional development, and has generous employee benefits and a reasonable workload. Managers also provide employees with a generous degree of autonomy in performing their work.
Points positifs
Generous benefits
Points négatifs
Slow training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Traditional, Hierarchical and Productive
Project Management Intern (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 juin 2018
My experience with Province of Manitoba was great. It provided me an exposure to the dynamics of Public Sector and assisted in developing my political acumen. I would not like to reveal my actual work as its confidential.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Constituency Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 mai 2018
I enjoyed my time working for the province of Manitoba and would strongly consider working in any government job again if possible. When the NDP lost government, I lost my job.
Points positifs
Steady work
Points négatifs
Some traveling required
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Self-Employed as a government appointee but good support structure
Licensed Marriage Commissioner (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 mai 2018
Working for the Government of Manitoba with the Vital Statistics Department as a Licensed Marriage Commissioner has been very rewarding, although not a full-time, career-paying job.
Points positifs
Meeting great couples and helping them get the ceremony they want.
Points négatifs
Not for someone looking for it to be their only source of income.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Province of Manitoba in a nutshell
Bridge Building/Maintenance and Storekeeper 1 (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 avril 2018
The Province of Manitoba gives good benefits but
moral needs tremendous improvement.
Anonymous reviews of managers and supervisors needs to come from all employees.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Pension needs to be better. Manager and Supervisor selection needs big improvement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respite worker
Direct Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 février 2018
I Assist individuals to develop relationships with others and achieve personal goals. I also enable personal choice and treat participant with dignity and respect, provide a caring approach to participant needs. I also have experienced working with children, youth and adults with physical and Assist individuals to develop relationships with a others and achieve personal goals.
I had chance to accumulate Experience working with children, youth and adults with physical and intellectual challenges (worked in challenging and non-challenging situations).
I was expected to be Impartial, do not impose personal judgment and expectation on family or care recipient.
I was expected to Respect family lifestyle and choices regarding religious, cultural and nutritional preferences for client.
I was expected to understand and put into practice CRS policies and procedures, and follow Workplace Health and Safety plan including the Working Alone plan
Points positifs
Absent leaves
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent environment to work and learn
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 octobre 2017
would go back if i had the opportunity. was a great learning experience and has given me the opportunity to enhance my current skills as well as learn new ones.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible soul sucking management
Judicial assistant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 octobre 2017
The management team are soul sucking parasites who go out of their way to treat staff and some judges badly, second guess our every move and do things their way whether it is the right way or not. I have nothing but disdain for management and feel sorry for their next sucker. Still can't figure out how they are even still here.
If they got rid of some dead weight managers it might be good to be here.
Points positifs
Good pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Management is absolutely awful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Important work.
Constituency Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB7 octobre 2017
Need to be concerned about the issues that others care about. Need to have a variety of job skills. Need to follow through and listen patiently to others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with great benefits and plenty of opportunity to grow.
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 août 2017
I like the people I work with, they are very friendly and love what they do. There is plenty opportunity to move up in your career and to educate yourself through work. I would recommend a career in government to anyone especially young people to start and grow their life long career with a great pension and possible early retirement. The benefits are great, the pay is great, the opportunities are endless.
Points positifs
Benefits, Career Advancement, Pay, People, Culture, Work Experience, Workflow, Pension
Points négatifs
Old technology
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work fellow employees are great
Building Superintendent (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 février 2017
always busy always more work to do meet alot of interesting people from many cultures and backgrounds always something different everyday you learn something new everyday
Points positifs
good holidays
Points négatifs
work enviroment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 20Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be a fun place to work, at times.
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB12 février 2017
Can be a fun place to work. For the most part the co-workers are easy to get a long with. As a security guard. Get to see the insides of a few historic buildings, and learn about them. Which is interesting.
But when starting off as a casual/part time worker. There is very little chance to move into a full time position.
The only way to get a full time position, is to be related to some one in management. Or good friends, with supervisors.
Management, is aware of this but just ignores it. As they do with most issues that happen with the employees.
Points positifs
Learning about the history of various buildings.
Points négatifs
Lack of clear direction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work experience
Safety and Health Officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 février 2017
Great place to work, good people to work with. Salaries are very behind industry average. I would totally try to get on there again if the salaries were a bit higher.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love helping people with many challenges
Intake Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB22 janvier 2017
It is a job I enjoy although I would like more challenges that address my education. I also would like to work more in an environment that wants to advance people with diversity.
Points positifs
job sercurity
Points négatifs
Lack of advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Province of Manitoba. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 34 avis
511
410
39
22
12

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise