Providence HealthCare - Avis

Trouvé 35 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 454 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive volunteer experience with the elderly
Volunteer For The Elderly (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 août 2019
At Providence Healthcare I was trained by experienced staff members who were kind and informative about specific tasks we have to perform. Such as guiding the elderly to activities, feeding them, and perform tasks for them such as get them colouring books, bringing them bingo cards, etc. The workplace also held fun events for the elders such as dances and encouraged the volunteers to join which made it a more comfortable experience. The hardest part of the job would be when we difficulty calming down the elderly, however, it was fulfilling when we were able to successfully resolve their dilemmas. The most enjoyable part is learning about the elderly's life stories and learning to be patient and productive with the tasks at hand.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment!
Nursing student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 août 2019
Had a blast, i thoroughly enjoyed my clinical experience here. The team was a blast to work with, co workers very helpful and always smiling. it was a pleasure working here and caring for the patients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
open and relaxed
co-op placement (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2019
During my time here I learned many things that can eventually help me grow and prosper in my future career, it was a very open and relaxed environment,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace, assisting patients attain their rehabilitation goals
Student Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 janvier 2019
Staff was always willing to help students that wanted to learn. Rehabilitation assistants and physiotherapists provided patients with excellent training and strengthening exercises. Loved the patients and the environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very interesting experience
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 janvier 2019
I got to know what I really want to do in the future which is to be a nurse. I get to experience feeding adult people and sharing stories to them. I also was able to know the important role of being a nurse.
Points positifs
free food and beverage
Points négatifs
sometimes it gets boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Placement
Nursing Student, Amputee and Rehabilitation Unit (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 mars 2018
liked working there. staff if nice. learned a lot if still there. morning are very very busy but the afternoon are very calm. work on the 5 floor amputee unit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work only the time within your regular hours
Accounting Administrative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 février 2018
Learned mostly the products and services how a hospital purchase and provide, charge the bills. There is ongoing learning and development. It is a friendly and welcoming environment.
Points positifs
Paid leaves for remembrance and Easter Monday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best Rehab Centres
Student Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 novembre 2017
It was a great pleasure to write few words for Providence Health care. As a Student Nurse, it was really a great place for me to learn some of the skills and techniques. I want to be a part of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
casual employee
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 octobre 2017
decent hours, decent pay, good training program, friendly environment. managers very approachable. i would still work there is i could get full time hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Clerical (Placement) (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON19 août 2017
A very hard working individual, who enjoys being challenge, and learn new task. With exception communication skill both in writing and verbally. Excel at building trusting relationship with co-working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning experience
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 décembre 2015
Everyday is a same routine, that we open the doors, do front desk positions, assist everybody with their needs within my capabilities. Reception duties.
Points positifs
get invited to free lunches
Points négatifs
big place and huge workload for minimal security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
-
LNL property management (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 décembre 2015
I did not work there, I volunteer there over the summer.
I help out with the other works, I learned how to work hard and do my best work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  toronto27 août 2015
Providence overall is an excellent place to work where there is lots of learning opportunities and fortifying nursing skills. On the down side, job security and advancement is difficult.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beware!!!
Admin. Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough6 août 2015
No room for growth. Management dictates very strict. A lot of office politics. Too much gossiping for an organization. Job security is definitely not there.
Points positifs
Lots of holidays
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun working environment
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ontario22 avril 2015
Amazing experience with fantastic co-workers and supervisors. Had an amazing opportunity to work one on one with patients in the health facility where I was able to with there quality of life during their stay as a the facility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
NURSING ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON1 avril 2015
people are very friendly and productive, however some management could serve to be a bit more polite. A typical day is 8hrs long but passes very quickly with good company.
Points positifs
coworkers and events
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
senior food
Dietary Staff (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 mars 2015
typical day at work will be preparing or prepping food for the senior.
everything has to be organized and on time, or it can be stressful.
I'm neutral with all my co-workers.
Points positifs
nice enviroment
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quiet place, watching movies and escorting residents afterwards.
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 mars 2015
Providence is a lovely residence, with nice residents and a friendly staff. Volunteering there was decent and only required kindness and patience when communicating and assisting the elderly.
Points positifs
Wasnt too difficult
Points négatifs
was at night around 7pm. Would be home by 9:30
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed, but good productivity
Store Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 janvier 2015
Quiet workplace, lots of communication, nice atmosphere.
Points positifs
Developed communication skills
Points négatifs
co-op placement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very pleasent experince
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough Ont9 décembre 2014
Serving the Elderly
Ordering supplies for sale
Everyone is very pleasant and helpful serving them it was interesting at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Providence HealthCare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 454 avis
5493
4442
3285
2101
1133

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu