Providence Health Care - Avis

Trouvé 84 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 85 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice staff
Licensed Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 mars 2017
kind staff

flixible leaders sometime

supportive to staff.

workload sometime brutal, the hardest part of the job.

Management is fair to the staff.
Points positifs
kind staff
Points négatifs
long hours, expensive parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work life balance
Human Resources Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 février 2017
flexible hours, good vacation, fair pay. Good culture, nice people who really care. Not a lot of room for career growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace where I was able to experience a variety of nursing skills.
Nursing Student (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 janvier 2017
I have worked at St. Paul's Hospital for 15 days for my preceptorship. It was a valuable experience that I could know what my strengths and weak points are. Since I am not originally from Canada, I could also learn Canadian work styles and could see how much they respect patients with different cultures as it is multicultural country. Even nursing career is physically hard job, I enjoyed all the time here because compliments and greeting of thanks from patients made me think that nursing is worthful career and nursing is right for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Providence is a fantastic place to work
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 janvier 2017
I think providence is a very special place to work, again I cannot empesive how good Providance take care and look out for their stall. I feel so proud when I walked down the hallway to call providence home away from home. It is a spectacular place to work, you learn something new everyday, for that I am grateful to be on staff.
Points positifs
They provide a learning environment for both students and staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good workplace
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 janvier 2017
very organized and they give importance about the safety practice of all employees as well as their values. most fulfilling part of being a volunteer is that I am able to learn and help the elderly without expecting in return.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Compassionate Service, very friendly environment.
Resident Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 novembre 2016
Great Healthcare professionals. Team work 100% experienced and observed. Always observe compassionate care given to residents. Management very nice to staff.
Typical day at work....beautiful
What I have learned....every resident is unique and needs care towards their specific lifestyles/health.
Management...fair, polite, always trying to do better for both staff and residents.
co-workers....wonderful people
hardest part of my job....good question
most enjoyable part of my job...interacting with residents
Points positifs
Family environment
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's the best!
ER Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 novembre 2016
Hindsight is I wish I never left! They have the best staff and treat clients with respect and dignity. I love the diversity and how they let you be you!
Points positifs
Family connections with staff
Points négatifs
Clients can be very challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
Student Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 octobre 2016
Great place to work. Employees opinions are valued. Leaders work along side you and care. They want to do what is right and not just do what has been done for 20 years because that is the way it is. This organization places value on those working here, the community it serves and wants to make it a better place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Providence Health Care
Casual Staffing Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 octobre 2016
Providence Health Care has many departments, from administration to Care giving. The management teams in the coordinating and scheduling departments are lacking in professionalism.
Points positifs
Casual employees have flexible schedules
Points négatifs
Disorganized management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work and learn
Policy Research Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 octobre 2016
developed close relationships with some amazingly dedicated professionals. everyone is very busy and very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The experience is great
CASUAL LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSE (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 octobre 2016
Challenging yet very fulfilling experience. Everyday is an opportunity to learn various things. It feels like home working with my colleagues. Amazing teamwork.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Registered Practical Nurse Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2016
As a nursing student I learned a lot about rehabilitation and stroke management. Staff members are helpful. I had opportunity to learn nursing skills. good management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly workplace
Practicum Student (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 août 2016
I worked as a practicum student at Providence Health Care, Vancouver. It was an unpaid internship. My supervisor was great. she was very supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was very good experience in friendly and educative environment.
Student Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 août 2016
Our practice was very good organized and it gave me a lot of new skills and experience. Staff nurses were very helpful and friendly. Feedback from our clinical instructor was constructive and positive. We were working on the floor and had conference after that. It was discussions of all what we did during the day plus some new knowledge which we obtained from books, articles, internet research. Everything was produstive and very good for educational process. Atmosphera in the facility is always important for students' pratice. Most important that we got feeling that we belong there yet we can have help when it needed. This was my very good clinical practice in one of the best hospitals of Toronto.
Points positifs
Excellent expirience
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly structured management, not supportive
Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 mai 2016
I had a horrible experience with this company. I was bullied by management to the point of being called an idiot. Many employees on my unit were scared of management. I found that management was not professional.

Coworkers were great, and supportive. The nurses, doctors and other workers give 110% every day.
Points positifs
great nurses and co workers
Points négatifs
not supportive with education and training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with
Housekeeping Aide (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 mai 2016
Very Productive and fun place to work with since I get to enjoy so many different people to work with. I get to experience so many different people and paitents to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Na
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 février 2016
I started in aug 2015 as an casual. worked full time till Dec but on call since jan 2016, and no call. Hopefully they will call me again but I just hate the wait and I'm one of those people who hate sitting home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place as a student
Admitting Clerk (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC5 janvier 2016
Phenomenal work environment for a student. As a casual employee you aren't entitled to benefits or stat holidays off, you are however paid 11.8% in the lieu of these, which is a great jump in hourly wage, hours are plentiful and flexible for people in school and everybody is very helpful to new hires.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Office and Good Boss
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 octobre 2015
I was the office's sole administrative assistant; it was a good job and was very beneficial to me because it allowed me to perfect my customer service, phone, and other communication skills in a high-pressure office with lots of responsibilities.
Points positifs
Good Office
Points négatifs
Tough Work - Very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My job is always rewarding and fun!
Finance Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 octobre 2015
Providence Health Care is wonderful place to work - everybody is extremely friendly and humble . My manager is always helpful and understanding - The benefits such as extended health care and pension plan are impressive. Everyone is treated the same here and we always have fun inside and outside our job.
Points positifs
Great work enviroment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Providence Health Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 85 avis
546
430
35
23
11

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise