Providence Health Care - Avis

Trouvé 84 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 86 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Faith-based employer
Interim Executive Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC22 février 2018
Vision-Mission statement is really implemented and followed. Patient-centered and looks after the well-being of its employees. Nurturing environment.
Typical day at work starts with checking emails, organize meetings and provide admin support to the executive.
Managers and supervisors are given extra courses on time management, conflict resolution, and everyone has a chance for career advancement.
Workplace culture is very humane and people centered.
Points positifs
Great benefits!
Points négatifs
nothing I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked with an incredible team
Administrative Assistant/Program Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 janvier 2018
I really miss the team at St. Paul's Hospital. Geriatrics went through a major cut back back in the mid 2000's like many hospital programs. We lost a lot of very talented individuals.
Points positifs
Great team
Points négatifs
Phasing out of programs can really tear up a program
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ups and downs
LPN (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 décembre 2017
worked with some great mangers/leaders but also some poor ones as well. has a bit of eat the young atmosphere. If your liked then you should be OK and have many new opportunities available for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Reason I Get Out of Bed
Clerk IV (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC17 décembre 2017
Providence Health care is a very well balanced culture. I enjoy working closely with our research team in providing better health care to our hundreds of patients daily. I work closely with varying professionals on a day to day basis and have the opportunity to collaborate an effective plan with each team member. Providence is a a culture that truly inspires care and devotion to our staff and patients. People do not come here to feel isolated; they come here to join our family and seek the care that they require for themselves or their loved ones. One of the best places I have ever had the opportunity to work with.
Points positifs
Management is fantastic, and the culture between professionals is fun and inviting.
Points négatifs
Our locations in Vancouver need more parking, for staff and for visitors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team to work for
Medical Laboratory Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 décembre 2017
- amazing interdisciplinary team of people
- positive work environment
- supportive supervisors and managers
- learned about quality and safe care to patients of all kinds
Points positifs
friendly working environment
Points négatifs
short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The philosophy of the hospital was lovely and palpable
Full-time/Casual medical float nurse (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 novembre 2017
I very much enjoyed working at Providence Health care, there were many learning opportunities and the culture there was positive and caring. I learned a lot about working with inner city populations and appreciated that exposure and the people skills as well as compassion that I practiced,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Providence Health Care is a friendly environment
Registration Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC22 novembre 2017
Being employed by Providence Health Care has been a life changing experience for me.
I have enjoyed coming to work every day for the past 6+ years.
Everyday I am learning on the job. I am grateful for the opportunity I have been given by Providence Health Care.
The hardest part about my job would be seeing some traumatic things on a daily basis. But with Providence Health care they provide excellent counselling service to make sure workers are physically fit and mentally fit.
The most enjoyable part about my job is knowing I have an employer who has my back and wants to see every employee succeed in the line of work they do. I enjoy seeing the smile on patients faces and people who thank me or tell me I am doing a great job. People aren't necessarily wanting to come to the hospital, so making their stay at the hospital as comforting as possible is my mission as an employee.
Points positifs
the benefits, job protection, salary
Points négatifs
Negative attitudes of co-workers when it is busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Practical Nurse Student (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON9 novembre 2017
Good environment to utilize clinical skills. Place to develop your skills under challenging environment. Management always help to develop skills academically and practically
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good collaborative environment
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC3 octobre 2017
Depends on where you work and how the surrounding team is. But there is room for advancement and potentially moving up for more job positions. Managers are caring and listen to concerns.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Food Service Worker (volunteer) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 septembre 2017
I am doing volunteering at Providence Healthcare. It is a very good organization. I am learning many things from this organization which is related to my field.
Points positifs
No lunch provide
Points négatifs
Hour is ok
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and busy
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC14 août 2017
Very good job for pharmacy assistant, with no big ambitions.
Because I have master degree and preious rich job history, I can not stay at this position.
I have to grow.
In the pharmacy as a foreign pharmacist I can not grow within company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work place summary
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 juillet 2017
Great place to work! We workcare. in teams. Fast paced at times. learned different techmiques of deliverying heath care. I enjoyed people who get to leave satisfied.
Points positifs
Enjoyment work of working with patients and staff.
Points négatifs
Long hours! But enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work culture with opportunities for growth
Access resource casual float nurse (Employé actuel) –  St. Paul's hospital12 juillet 2017
Providence health care is a well run organization that promotes growth and opportunity for multi disciplinary health care workers. Friendly and helpful staff for the most part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good working environment
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 juin 2017
I have learnt many things about rehabilitation. very friendly workplace culture. the traditional method of charting very time-consuming. staff very helpful to students.
Points positifs
good working environment
Points négatifs
N?A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Portfolio Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC27 juin 2017
Great place to work, friendly faces and overall good morale.

Managers are easy to talk to and understanding. Very efficient and productive place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to mingle with some seniors
Meal Assistance/Friendly Visiting (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON1 juin 2017
It is a great place to volunteer and get some experience in an hospital environment. The seniors in house are great and very friendly. The work environment is fabulous too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and professional workplace
Meal Assistance (Ancien employé) –  3225 Warden Avenue27 mai 2017
- Taking care of seniors
- Assist ADL and emotional support for those in need
- Participate in transfer seniors, supporting them to use wheelchairs, canes or walkers in need.
- Professional workplace with high quality of job and working experience
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
No
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Hospital
Provide an administrative support (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC18 mai 2017
good hospital. very friendly staff and people. it is in a good location in the center of Vancouver Downtown. Needs some work done, but excited to see what the new hospital will be like.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great learning experience
Volunteer/ co-op student (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON20 mars 2017
-its an institution all about rehabilitation, health and relaxation
-learned so much about the residents and the people who work there
-as a volunteer i fed residents, assisted them with any requests and worked in the nail salon
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, busy, good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC14 mars 2017
As a Records Management Receptionist I was responsible for directing incoming calls from physician's offices, general inquiries and internal hospital inquires. Performing other related duties which include pulling patient charts, copying documents, filing reports, etc.
Points positifs
Pleasant working environment, associating with all types of individuals
Points négatifs
extremely busy office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Providence Health Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 86 avis
547
430
35
23
11

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise