Avis des employés pour Providence Health Care - Vancouver, BC

Trouvé 60 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 87 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fast paced
NURSE /PATIENT EDUCATOR HOME IV PROGRAM (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 mars 2015
lots of lunch and learns,lots of jobs available,big city hospital, lots going on,lots of research...most positive thing I can say is that I went back to work there!!
Points positifs
up to date
Points négatifs
very political
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Hospital Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 novembre 2014
I had a great time at my practicum and enjoyed the staff. I learned many different ways of doing one thing due to the different trainee i would work with.
Points positifs
Nice staff
Points négatifs
language barrier
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great learning environment
Unit Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC23 juillet 2014
Greet patients and visitors at the desk in a friendly, courteous manner.
Coordinate admission o patients.
Assist nurse with room assignments when necessary.
Initiate labeled medical record on admission.
Assure prompt completion of admission diagnostic work with assistance from RN/LPN.
Notify nurse of any stat treatments or medication.
Coordinate discharge/transfer of resident.
Prepare medical record for discharge.
Answer telephone efficiently and courteously and relay messages and calls to appropriate personnel and patients. Also relay information to other departments as needed.
Answer patient intercom promptly and courteously and refer urgent requests to the nurse immediately.
Transcribe physician orders.
Make requisitions for diagnostic studies, make out Medication Administration Record (MAR) and Kardex and assure completion of stat orders.
Notify the nurse of new orders and assure orders are double­checked for transcription by the nurse.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyed the contact with other staff and patients
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 juillet 2014
work included cleaning and sanitizing patient's rooms, caring for plants, supplying fresh ice water, changing bedding.
Staff was treated with respect and courtecy.
Since there were mostly women in our department,gossip was common, and i learned not to involve myself.
I have always had a healthy , positive attitude toward any type of work, and like my work.
Points positifs
working in a clean environment, within working distance from home.
Points négatifs
Being exposed to unkind women's gossip.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced and challenging work environment
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 juillet 2014
Terrific co-workers with similar values.
Not a lot of engagement with management
12 hour rotating shifts
Difficult client, real mix of cultures
Love the sense of team work and camaraderie with my co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A possitive educational opportunity
PSYCHITRIC NURSE (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC17 juin 2014
A typical day would include report from the previous shift, greeting my patients and administering medications. I would also lead groups and assist patients in personal care when required. Other duties would be to take vitals and perform other skills such as wound care and oxygen administration, safety checks and behavior care planning.

My co-workers make up a team of caring and enthusiastic people who are dedicated to making the stay of our patients as positive and healing as possible.

I have learned that the most important element of this job is treating patients and families with respect and empathy with the vision of improving their ability to cope with mental illness.

The hardest part of the job is having to discharge patients to a shelter as well as the unfortunate reality of patient suicide.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction of making a difference in the lives of patients and families however small.
Points positifs
Very good access to nursing educational opportunities
Points négatifs
long comute to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Program Administration Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver12 mai 2014
Catholic organization.
Team environment
Reporting to Director, and maintaining their calendar, scheduling meeting, ordering cater, A/R, A/P, and any other duties required
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
dealing with some shaddy clientale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Professional work place
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 mars 2014
Loved working for this company. Excellent management style. The most enjoyable part of this company - I had a great boss.
Points positifs
Gym
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff
Resident Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC12 novembre 2013
A day at work consist of helping people to do daily activities like eating dressing and washing. I love working with people and problem solving cause each day comes with a new set of difficulties. The staff is amazing to work with they work like a team helping and supporting each other allowing for the best care to be given. Sometimes there are bad days but most are good I believe the hardest part of this job is watching people pass away but at the same getting to meet and learn from these people is the best. For working in such a big organization it is an amazing job some Managers take the time to get to know you where others do not take the time to.
Points positifs
Meeting many different people co workers and residents
Points négatifs
Emotionally draining
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My workplace experience
Pharmacy Technician (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC9 septembre 2013
I started working at St. Paul's hospital last November 2011. With all the pharmacies that I went through this is the best one I love. I enjoyed very much working with my colleages and I learned so many skills that I didn't learned in the community pharmacies. My coworkers are very good people and very easy to work with. Though sometimes there are few that are sometimes tough but it's just a matter of how you deal with them. The management is so good. So far, they are giving us good benefits. Since I worked in this hospital, I didn't find any hardship in my job and I enjoyed most of the time whatever shift I gonna take each day.
Points positifs
It is a government hospital with full benefits
Points négatifs
If I can't make my exam to be regulated on 2015, I'll be layed off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Progressive work environment
Project Lead (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 juin 2013
Good place to work with lot of challenges and exciting growth opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Educating work enviroment
RN full-time and left as casual (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 avril 2013
Best place to work. 12 hour shifts. Good salary. Motivating work enviroment.
Points positifs
education
Points négatifs
12 hour shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic, take an initiative, fun and friendly working in a different diversity.
Reflexologist/ Licensure Practical Nursse (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 février 2013
hardworker, friendly, reliable, trustworthy, can work without supervision, knowlegeable in medical equipment. punctual, work effectively within a team, passionate about work, remain calm in crisis situations, respect clients, staff and the confidentiality of their information. The hardest part of the job if the patients are they are in a hardtime suffering too much pain, dealing w/ family are in denial. The most enjoyable part of the job during our patients they are extend their life, revive by the physician and tru the help of the team of medical practetioner.
Points positifs
take advantage of the teatime, smoking
Points négatifs
to have an reliable income + package benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great variety of duties.
Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 janvier 2013
my job consists of variety of duties. from doing chemical tests on the boiler to changing electrical ballasts on tube lighting. I have learned a wide variety of skills that help me in everyday life. Management is very organized and fair. my co-workers are very helpful. Hardest part of the job at times can be at times the most enjoyable part. Usually a major water leak in the building. Most enjoyable part of my job are the many different skills i have acquired working in this environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Housekeeping
Housekeeping-AIDS related ward (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 janvier 2013
Loved working within the hospital environment at St Paul's especially in labor and delivery
Points positifs
great work expereance
Points négatifs
layed off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Values
Registered Dietitian (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 novembre 2012
The staff of Providence Health Care are incredible in their dedication and caring.
Points positifs
downtown vancouver
Points négatifs
advancement limited
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall I enjoyed working with this company.
Aid & Porter (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 septembre 2012
I enjoyed my work place because management systems was excellent, my co-workers were very co-operative and always willing to teach or explain about the work. Always getting the chance to update or inservice anything related to the work. Sometimes get run out of time to breaks because of busy; may be short of staff or increased patients. Eventhough I enjoyed my working with my co-workers and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best hopitals to volunteer in Vancouver
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 juillet 2012
Staff at St. Pauls Hospital was very friendly and hard working. Volunteers were treated well and a sense of contribution and appreciation was always there between the staff, patients and the volunteers.
Points positifs
peace of mind.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a great learning experience
Booking/Program Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 mai 2012
My typical day at work would consist of booking appointments, answering calls, calling patients, filing, creating new charts for patients, faxing, managing loose reports and doing completions.

I learned what I never learned in school, which was how to communicate with patients. I learned of the many different types of people that need professional health care.

My co-workers were all supportive, friendly, and caring towards each others, as well as the patients.

The hardest part of the job was probably the commute. Since I live a little far from the hospital.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the whole learning experience and getting along with my co-workers, as well as the feeling of being able to help others.
Points positifs
friendly working environment.
Points négatifs
commuting was far.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Providence Health Care

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Providence Health Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 87 avis
547
430
36
23
11

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise