Avis des employés pour Providence Health Care - Vancouver, BC

Trouvé 60 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 87 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work place summary
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 juillet 2017
Great place to work! We workcare. in teams. Fast paced at times. learned different techmiques of deliverying heath care. I enjoyed people who get to leave satisfied.
Points positifs
Enjoyment work of working with patients and staff.
Points négatifs
Long hours! But enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Portfolio Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC27 juin 2017
Great place to work, friendly faces and overall good morale.

Managers are easy to talk to and understanding. Very efficient and productive place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Hospital
Provide an administrative support (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC18 mai 2017
good hospital. very friendly staff and people. it is in a good location in the center of Vancouver Downtown. Needs some work done, but excited to see what the new hospital will be like.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice staff
Licensed Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 mars 2017
kind staff

flixible leaders sometime

supportive to staff.

workload sometime brutal, the hardest part of the job.

Management is fair to the staff.
Points positifs
kind staff
Points négatifs
long hours, expensive parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work life balance
Human Resources Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 février 2017
flexible hours, good vacation, fair pay. Good culture, nice people who really care. Not a lot of room for career growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace where I was able to experience a variety of nursing skills.
Nursing Student (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 janvier 2017
I have worked at St. Paul's Hospital for 15 days for my preceptorship. It was a valuable experience that I could know what my strengths and weak points are. Since I am not originally from Canada, I could also learn Canadian work styles and could see how much they respect patients with different cultures as it is multicultural country. Even nursing career is physically hard job, I enjoyed all the time here because compliments and greeting of thanks from patients made me think that nursing is worthful career and nursing is right for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's the best!
ER Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 novembre 2016
Hindsight is I wish I never left! They have the best staff and treat clients with respect and dignity. I love the diversity and how they let you be you!
Points positifs
Family connections with staff
Points négatifs
Clients can be very challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Providence Health Care
Casual Staffing Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 octobre 2016
Providence Health Care has many departments, from administration to Care giving. The management teams in the coordinating and scheduling departments are lacking in professionalism.
Points positifs
Casual employees have flexible schedules
Points négatifs
Disorganized management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work and learn
Policy Research Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 octobre 2016
developed close relationships with some amazingly dedicated professionals. everyone is very busy and very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The experience is great
CASUAL LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSE (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 octobre 2016
Challenging yet very fulfilling experience. Everyday is an opportunity to learn various things. It feels like home working with my colleagues. Amazing teamwork.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly workplace
Practicum Student (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 août 2016
I worked as a practicum student at Providence Health Care, Vancouver. It was an unpaid internship. My supervisor was great. she was very supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly structured management, not supportive
Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 mai 2016
I had a horrible experience with this company. I was bullied by management to the point of being called an idiot. Many employees on my unit were scared of management. I found that management was not professional.

Coworkers were great, and supportive. The nurses, doctors and other workers give 110% every day.
Points positifs
great nurses and co workers
Points négatifs
not supportive with education and training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with
Housekeeping Aide (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 mai 2016
Very Productive and fun place to work with since I get to enjoy so many different people to work with. I get to experience so many different people and paitents to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Na
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 février 2016
I started in aug 2015 as an casual. worked full time till Dec but on call since jan 2016, and no call. Hopefully they will call me again but I just hate the wait and I'm one of those people who hate sitting home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Office and Good Boss
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 octobre 2015
I was the office's sole administrative assistant; it was a good job and was very beneficial to me because it allowed me to perfect my customer service, phone, and other communication skills in a high-pressure office with lots of responsibilities.
Points positifs
Good Office
Points négatifs
Tough Work - Very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My job is always rewarding and fun!
Finance Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 octobre 2015
Providence Health Care is wonderful place to work - everybody is extremely friendly and humble . My manager is always helpful and understanding - The benefits such as extended health care and pension plan are impressive. Everyone is treated the same here and we always have fun inside and outside our job.
Points positifs
Great work enviroment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very enjoyable job
Lab Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC17 septembre 2015
great place to work, with very hard working people
I learned a great deal about problem solving and patient (customer) care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Place to Work
Records Processing Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC17 septembre 2015
My experience here was fantastic, as I was able to learn and advance my skills to help better myself as a person and as an employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good at the beginning
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 juin 2015
It was a great place to work in the beginning but as the years went by the work load and number of patients one was responsible for increased and it became a strain on providing quality care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a supportive and wonderful organization to be apart of
IV Infusion PICC Therapy RN (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 mars 2015
I believe that Providence Health Care is a leader in patient care and medical research. The management is supportive and that provides strong job satisfaction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 9Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Providence Health Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 87 avis
547
430
36
23
11

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise