Providence Health Care - Avis

Trouvé 56 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 61 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Surprising
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 mars 2019
It was a new experience to be there and help people pre/after surgery and bring them some joy and happiness to their day. I wish I had continued but a lot of personal things came up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful work environment, compassion driven care
Student Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC3 mars 2019
I’ve been working here in nursing almost a year now and the teamwork and support among staff is wonderful. There are many resources for practice such as nurse educators, clinical resource nurses, PCCs, and clinical nurse leaders.
Points positifs
Great team environment
Points négatifs
Parking is scarce
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast and demanding but I liked it
Unit coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 janvier 2019
I worked in a very fast and demanding job.
I want to work for fun now. I an not seeking for a big salary
I am well organized and a fast learner.
I have a pretty good idea of the teas in your company
Points positifs
It was a secure job
Points négatifs
People didn't get along well. I had good relations with everybody
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent placement
Supervisor (placement) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 décembre 2018
Excellent placement,
Professional management, friendly staff.
Flexible work schedule.
Convenient public transportation, easy to go.
Delicious food in the cafeteria.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Clinical Pharmacist (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC20 novembre 2018
Friendly environment with supportive staff. Extremely competent professionals who are supportive of each other and their patients. Excellent management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unit Coordinator
Unit Clerk Practicum (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 novembre 2018
Managing the nursing unit requires lots of attention to details. Due to the nature of the job, which potentially affects the patient's care, it is our duty to perform accurately and professionally. Learning all the communication skills and able to coordinate staffs was the most challenging. At the end of the day, the most enjoyable part is seeing the patients returning home due to the progression of health recovery.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
St. Pauls
New Graduate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 novembre 2018
St. Paul's was a wonderful unit in which the support as a new grad was given. Continued education to enhance my skills was given and was great for learning time management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was only a student
Student Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 octobre 2018
As a student I had many opportunities to learn and grow prior to entering the field of nursing as an LPN. The staff were very welcoming and the Doctors were often willing to help teach us as eager students. It is a very busy place and not recommended for someone who can not multi task.
Points positifs
great learning hospital
Points négatifs
busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
St Paul's Hospital Vancouver
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 septembre 2018
Just your ordinary downtown hospital, nothing special. A great place for new graduates to get experience. Pay is the same everywhere in the province. Lots of overtime if that's what you're looking for. Patient care is above average.
Points positifs
downtown location, mission driven
Points négatifs
sometimes the staff and the management, 12 hour rotating shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC28 juillet 2018
-Great people and work environment
-Easy access by transit
-Great benefits
-patient and employer focused
-are true to the message: How you want to be treated
Points positifs
Great employer
Points négatifs
No real cons - great place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clerk from many hospitals
Clerk IV (Employé actuel) –  multiple31 mai 2018
Pay is not a living wage for clerical jobs. Many departments full of women are catty, and it can be difficult waiting for seniority to build. Job security is high due to union. Very little chance of advancement.
Points positifs
Predictable Schedule, can transfer locations
Points négatifs
Little advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
o.k
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  BC30 mai 2018
The job itself it good. Management - Site managers and above give special treatment to certain people. If they like you, they will be nice to you and bend over backwards for you. If they don't, they will be mean and not be too accommodating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slow and beauracratic
Community Marketing Lead (MBA Intern) (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 avril 2018
Was hired an MBA intern. The team had no direction or vision. The job responsibilities were not MBA level. My hiring manager left within 2 months almost without informing me.
Points positifs
Easy Work, More Pay
Points négatifs
Slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Health Records Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC23 avril 2018
Enjoyed my time working for this company. Only left due to other employment opportunities that offered full time hours. It was great working in a hospital environment. Professional and positive experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Human Resources Analyst (Generalist) (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 mars 2018
Providence is a great organization to work for. Great work life balance, great team of people who really care about the work that they are doing. If you care about our Health Care, this is the place for you to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly intellectual medical doctors and staff. Friendly, supportive environment
Grade II Clinical Pharmacist (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 mars 2018
St Pauls Hospital is a very busy hospital. It is full of extremely smart medical health care professionals that excel in their area of practice. The hospital offers a great professional learning opportunity. The staff is friendly, supportive and hardworking. I enjoy working with all the medical staff in their particular areas of expertise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Faith-based employer
Interim Executive Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC22 février 2018
Vision-Mission statement is really implemented and followed. Patient-centered and looks after the well-being of its employees. Nurturing environment.
Typical day at work starts with checking emails, organize meetings and provide admin support to the executive.
Managers and supervisors are given extra courses on time management, conflict resolution, and everyone has a chance for career advancement.
Workplace culture is very humane and people centered.
Points positifs
Great benefits!
Points négatifs
nothing I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked with an incredible team
Administrative Assistant/Program Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 janvier 2018
I really miss the team at St. Paul's Hospital. Geriatrics went through a major cut back back in the mid 2000's like many hospital programs. We lost a lot of very talented individuals.
Points positifs
Great team
Points négatifs
Phasing out of programs can really tear up a program
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ups and downs
LPN (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 décembre 2017
worked with some great mangers/leaders but also some poor ones as well. has a bit of eat the young atmosphere. If your liked then you should be OK and have many new opportunities available for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Reason I Get Out of Bed
Clerk IV (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC17 décembre 2017
Providence Health care is a very well balanced culture. I enjoy working closely with our research team in providing better health care to our hundreds of patients daily. I work closely with varying professionals on a day to day basis and have the opportunity to collaborate an effective plan with each team member. Providence is a a culture that truly inspires care and devotion to our staff and patients. People do not come here to feel isolated; they come here to join our family and seek the care that they require for themselves or their loved ones. One of the best places I have ever had the opportunity to work with.
Points positifs
Management is fantastic, and the culture between professionals is fun and inviting.
Points négatifs
Our locations in Vancouver need more parking, for staff and for visitors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Providence Health Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 61 avis
531
422
34
22
12

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise