PROVIDENCE CARE - Avis

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 51 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Patient Assitant (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON10 avril 2019
I love Providence Care and the employees. My boss is great to work with and inclusive. The pay is generous and everyone including the patients are lovely and very easy to get along with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fulfilling Place to work
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON4 décembre 2018
Over all it it a fulfilling place to work. There can be a bit of a division between mental health areas and Medical areas of nursing. some floors the work load is heavier than others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional place of work
Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON28 novembre 2018
Opportunities for growth and innovative care. Challenging, secure, very patient friendly. Clean, organized, uses the newest technology and several areas of healthcare.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manager Doesn't Support Staff
Secretary/Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON20 novembre 2018
Horrible experience working here. Manager has taken credit for work/projects that I initiated and worked many long hours on. You are under extreme speculation. If you are management, you can take 2 hour lunches, couple coffee breaks to store down the road, multiple personal lengthy phone calls, gossiping, etc. Worked part-time with more than full-time hours. If you are unable to complete all your duties, you are reprimanded; and if you ask for additional hours, you are not given any and expected to complete all duties. Duties included reception, administrative duties such as reports, letters, accounting, staff payroll, organizing and managing meetings and completing meeting minutes.
Points positifs
Amazing clients
Points négatifs
Management not supportive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible work environment and poor management
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON23 août 2018
I had a position as a temporary staff member and I was treated horribly by seniority staff who were burnt out. The "team" were bullies to new staff members. Management does not value their employees. You are just a number, not a person. Do not apply here if you have an important event in the future because you will never get the time off you requested. Also, it is always short staffed. Fellow temporary members of the team have been hurt and not supported by management.
Points positifs
building relationships with the clients
Points négatifs
never get requested time off, always short staffed, staff are bullies to new people, management will not support you especially if you are hurt.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding experience
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON1 juin 2018
Providence care is a very rewarding place to volunteer! It is a low commitment if your schedule is busy, but once you get there you want to volunteer as much as possible because everyone is so friendly!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large organization, but still personable
Student Placement (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON3 avril 2018
I was a student at Providence Care. I was given a lot of opportunities and met some really amazing people. It seems like a place where people really want to be and where people really care. Naturally, the bigger the organization means that they are not perfect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience & team work environment.
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON28 février 2018
Working in a small community based team has been very rewarding thus far & I enjoy increasing the Quality of Life for the geriatric population, helping the LTCH's within our team is fantastic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work with a collaborative approach to finding solutions
Operations Support (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON1 février 2018
I really like the environment - friendly and welcoming.

The work is plentiful and certainly interesting - getting to the bottom of things and knowing who owns what can sometimes be frustrating but they have a team approach that i find positive.
Points positifs
good people, job security, pension, interesting work, challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
LIFEGUARD (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON30 janvier 2018
Great environment and friendly staff. Everyone is ready to lend a helping hand when needed. Staff are professional and care about patience well being.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, vacation and benefits and that’s it!
Medical/psychiatric secretary (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON2 décembre 2017
This organization does not live their mission statement. Employees are literally just a number to them. Long years of dedication and flexibility mean nothing in the end.
Points positifs
Good pay, benefits, etc
Points négatifs
Staff are not valued when it comes down to it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to Work
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON7 septembre 2017
I received training on various things and learned a lot. Depending on who you get as a research supervisor you can learn a lot from them and grow your skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the patients, although management wants us to call them clients. Very poor management.
Registered Nurse (RN) (Ancien employé) –  adult treatment & rehab6 avril 2017
Poor management & no organization. PC does not understand mental illness & the safety risks involved. When staff are attacked - it is their own fault
Points positifs
assisting people who have a mental illness
Points négatifs
lack of organization and poor management - long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Student Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 novembre 2016
I did my final practicum at Providence Care Center. I had an amazing experienced and practiced my time management. I finished and enjoyed my practicum because the staffs are friendly and easy to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In a transition period.
Developmental Services Worker, Part-Time (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON22 août 2016
Currently in transition period. The work environment can be negative at times. The clients and co-workers are the best part about this job, and we are looking forward to the new hospital that is opening soon.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Volunteer Work (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON8 mars 2016
I really enjoy the opportunities this location provides to me. Very welcoming and willing to work with my school schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Opportunity
Therapy Student (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON2 mars 2016
Amazing opportunity working along side physiotherapists, occupational therapists and recreational therapists. Assisted patients with their daily activities and workout plans. Demonstrated proper techniques and assisted when necessary. Wonderful experience and worked with amazing individuals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sr. Administrator
Executive Assistant, to VP, Operations & CFO (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON21 octobre 2014
Review appointments; ensure meeting packages are available; review all emails for both myself and the Vice President and response as necessary with all information requested. Follow up on reminders that are due that day or week as it relates to funding and timeframes; prepare correspondence; monitor accident reports and insure sufficient information is received and claims are filed; follow up on claims and vehicle repairs; respond to inquiries from the portfolio directors; ensure a smooth day at the office;
Points positifs
Great working environment
Points négatifs
Policies not always consistently applied
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
warmth and tenderness
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  kingston ontrio23 septembre 2014
it was a second home to so many, and touch my heart in so many ways, it was unexplainable.....treasured my volunteer time there...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very well organized and always has the clients best interest
Attendant- Attendant Care Outreach Program (ACOP) (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON5 mai 2014
Assisting my clients with all aspects of ADL in their homes. I was always learning new ways to improve my home visits through communication with colleague's, management, clients and family members. I thoroughly enjoyed the one-on-one relationships that I was able to build with my clients, and the best part of my day was knowing that they were happy with my services at the end of my visit.
Points positifs
Ongoing education for staff members
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PROVIDENCE CARE. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 51 avis
518
412
36
25
110

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu