Protrans Personnel Services Inc - Avis

Trouvé 33 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 110 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They lie abd make u slave
P&D Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga7 septembre 2019
I will say ppl come to start work with full confidance but with in one month you do not feel to stay in the compeny
Reason: lie and treat like slave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Production (Employé actuel) –  Moncton6 septembre 2019
It is nice place to work. People are friendly. It is hard at the beginning to work at night shifts, but after some time you used to this. Management is good and appreciates employees. I like the opportunity to have extra shifts, or to take day off when you need it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor placement outfit for drivers
Long Haul Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON4 septembre 2019
This was a placement outfit for drivers who couldn't or wouldn't find an trucking firm.
They had total control where they would send drivers. Usually some less reputable companies.
They would take a cut of what they charged the trucking company and pay the driver the rest, most of the time I had no idea of how to base my pay rate.
Points positifs
A way to break into trucking as a profession.
Points négatifs
Poor pay. Poor conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The pros and cons of protrans
Production (Employé actuel) –  Moncton3 septembre 2019
The work at protrans is a 12 hour shift which usually consists of simple repetitive tasks.
The negative part is that sometimes, your shifts get cancelled for no reason, especially when you are part time.
I spent a whole month without working because my shifts were cancelled.
The good thing is that there are 3 paid breaks of 30 minutes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Production (Employé actuel) –  Moncton1 septembre 2019
It is a great place to work. They treat everone fairly. Management is great, they are easy to talk to and listen to my conerns. I would recomend this employer to anyone who is just starting out and needs some work experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive working environment
Production (Employé actuel) –  Moncton29 août 2019
I work 12 hour days at master packaging. I do four on and four off, having the four days off is nice but it would be nice to accumulate vacation. I work on a production line. I’ve learned most of the stations at master packaging. They are good managers and good people to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a good place to work
Production (Employé actuel) –  Moncton29 août 2019
Very comprehensive people.
Always pushing in the first place safety.
Respect the schedule and often giving the opportunity to work as long as we could
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Protrans is very helpful to their employees
AZ Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON6 août 2019
Protrans was very helpful with finding me a placement that worked with what I was looking for in a job. They responded quickly and effectively to any concerns that I had and always communicated well with me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to be
Forklift Driver (Ancien employé) –  Dieppe, NB9 janvier 2019
i was a temp and some of the employees made me feel like one of them...i spent a year and a half with the agency before medical issues prompted us to part ways
Points positifs
friendly employees
Points négatifs
just the way shifts switched back and forth every few days....was hard to regulate sleep
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed it for what it is.
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 septembre 2018
Every week you get a schedule for where you are to work. The work is easy and does not demand much heavy lifting (albeit some exceptions). You must coordinate as a team at some areas to successfully put out a finished product so you must be a good team player. Management were pretty nice and would frequently check in with us to see how we're doing. This is a full 12 hour shift (at my position) so you shouldn't expect a solid work/life balance.
Points positifs
frequent breaks
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Building Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB30 avril 2018
when I cleaned there is was good! you could work at your own pace and very little supervision. I really enjoyed it. workplace was a office building environment cleaning it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work
Irving IPC as line member (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB5 mars 2018
They have good work and are good to work with but the pay was low and not much for overtime. hard to get ahead as have to have many years of service to compete for job listing inside the plant.
Points positifs
nice place to work
Points négatifs
Lower pay scale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy work environment
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Midlanc drive4 janvier 2018
Cleaning of the buildings after hours to ensure a nice fresh work environement for the following day. Hardest part of the job is cleaning the bathrooms.
Points positifs
Go at your own pace
Points négatifs
driving to work in bad weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun and safe environment
General Labour/Package Handler (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 novembre 2017
Typical day: Be ready at your station, setting up material, make sure material is put into place once production starts running, Its stressful & fun.
Points positifs
Free Ice and Water, Very spacious, lunch room has good food
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB26 septembre 2017
I liked my Colleague and the people were kind.My managers and colleagues were always friendly and the staff was very kind to me.I did not want to leave but I went to another city and I want to work again later.
Points positifs
good friendship
Points négatifs
No
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard labour job.
Lead Hand/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB23 septembre 2017
This is a wonderful experience, it is factory work but it is physically demanding. Stacking pallets and filling trailers with product. I worked in with Irving tissue. Working up from line worker to core operator then to shift manager, there is room for growth if you can physically handle the work.
Points positifs
Guaranteed hours, shift work, good paychecks
Points négatifs
Physically demanding, on feet 12 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good place to work
Skilled Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 mars 2017
Protrans was a agency under Irving Tissue, I worked there back in 2011 my time there was great i had a great time working there, amazing staff and atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NICE place..
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON23 mars 2017
It's a nice place to work.. Nice people in the office, really helpful and honest. They find good places for you to work.. Pay is a little on the LOW side of things, but not much can be expected when others are paying less per hour!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional place for employment
Packager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 février 2017
The people that I had gotten to know and work with for the several months with this company had been exceptional. Everyone was friendly and though the job was pretty fast paced, people were always willing to help out the new members of the team.
Points positifs
Good break times, good pay, friendly people, positive work enviornment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
AZ Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON14 septembre 2016
This company has great management, they listen to your needs.
They are friendly and always there to help when you need it.
A variety of positions are always available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Protrans Personnel Services Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 110 avis
540
428
319
212
111

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise