Propak Systems Ltd. - Avis

Trouvé 87 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 136 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Heavy structural fitter/welder (Employé actuel) –  Airdrie, AB13 septembre 2019
I enjoy working at propak. The benefits and rrsp matching is fair. The pay for my trade is the best I've seen to be home every day. Lots of OT if you want it. The work is easy but you're expected to keep a steady pace, like most production shops. It is an old boys club but if you show up on time and do your job you'll fit in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best paying, if you fit in
Welder (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB22 juillet 2019
Propak is the best paying shop around, however one mistake in your first three months they boot you. No feedback or consultation just out the door without knowing what you even did, could be a safety infraction, or just a rough night with poor quality or production, you won't really know and there's no second chances.
The culture is very "Clique-y" with settled people not really showing new people any respect, Infact quite the opposite, and that includes management. No feedback from supervisors. High safety standards.... sometimes. It has a reputation for being a revolving door for a reason. If you're a contractor stay far far away, they have a reputation for having bad experiences with contractors (especially rig welding contractors). If you gotta take it as a contractor make sure you submit a detailed inventory of all your personal tools that you're bringing on site, and get it signed by upper management, otherwise you might not be leaving with then at the end of the job.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Safety theater, clique-y, culture, hard to balance social life, very unforgiving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get ready to go back to jr high with these clowns.
Some number to someone (Employé actuel) –  Airdrie, AB4 juillet 2019
Horrible company to work for. Management will write you up for complete bs. Never get any tools to use to complete your job. Then get in trouble for not having it completed. Cant bring your own tools and if you do get any from them they are sub par. Management on nights constantly threatening you your going to lose your job during almost every safety meeting. There lead hands have zero back bone and just talk behind everyone's back. Very clicky like a jr high. Money is ok. But for all the stuff still not worth it. Stay far away from this place!
Points positifs
No o.t because you wouldn't want to stay any longer
Points négatifs
Everything you could ever think about.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent place to work
Pipe Stress Engineer/Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB21 mai 2019
Propak has an excellent people to work with specially the top management, treating us like a big family organization. I would love to go back and do highly recommend this place, an excellent place to work, at Propak, once the oil and gas market will have a turn around pretty soon.
Points positifs
good working environment
Points négatifs
less politicians within the group.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB25 avril 2019
I do not reccomend this company. Worked here for 6 years. Took everything i could out of the place and happily gave them the boot. If you are a young person taking your first steps into the industry use this place to get indentured and drop them before they hold you back from progressing in your trade. If you choose to work here enter with caution as they do not like people with a backbone that can defend themselves and speak up.

When it comes to coworkers and management you will Hear alot of people talking bad about eachother yet patting eachother on the back. There were very few employees i had respect for. The management is another story, dont trust them or rely on them to be there for you. They are all long time employees with very little experience in the industy who are "lifers" that will bow down to the company.

* if you are a minority think twice before accepting a job here because they do not like people with dark skin and accents. the company does not support diversity.
Points positifs
Wages
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ernest Hwang
Journeyman Welder (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB5 avril 2019
From 2014 to 2015, I worked at the Structure Shop,
I have a very good memory for this company.
But I had to leave the company because of my personal affairs.
I was so sorry.
If I have a chance to come back, the one you want to work at any time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prepare to work very hard
Drafter/Designer (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB26 mars 2019
Great for entry level, watch and learn as your project is fab'd.
Good software. Design freedom. Seniors provide teaching.
Very challenging and extremely fast paced.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s a paycheck
Shift Foreman (Employé actuel) –  Airdrie,ab31 janvier 2019
Work load is very manageable yet foreman and managers are not able to communicate with each dept to create a smooth transition from project to project
Points positifs
4 day work week
Points négatifs
Negative supervision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for apprentices looking for hours
Welder/Fitter (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB24 janvier 2019
Upper management listens to completely biased and unfair supervisors instead of just walking out on the floor and seeing what's actually happening. Great pay, lot's of solid guys here, unfortunately the job security is terrible due to over saturated workforce. I used to pride myself on the fact I was highly productive and QC absolutely loved my welds and always praised me, got laid off and watched others that would spend half the morning sleeping or wasting time on purpose keep their jobs..
Points positifs
Good pay, benefits
Points négatifs
Completely evil lead hands and supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, bad management
Sheet Metal Building Erector (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB23 janvier 2019
The company has a great bunch of guys to work with however, management will often mess things up. Each department has its own Foreman and that person only cares for his department. Meaning, if there is an issue, instead of resolving it as a team, the person will hide the problem or mistake and/or push it onto another department. In addition, the departments have their own hierarchy of who is more important.

Often, the tradesman will ignore their Foreman and work out the issues among themselves.
Points positifs
Consistent work
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big company problems with big company politics
B Welder (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB2 décembre 2018
Safety culture is less than amazing, wages where pretty good, but the politics where a bit much to take. If you have an issue with the safety standards, they start treating you with less respect, refuse you OT. Expect you to produce at 110% with no repairs.
Points positifs
High wages for a shop depending on skill
Points négatifs
Constant pressure to produce at high levels under stress, home made tools not fit for the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very weak mentorship, management bully behaviour and egos get in the way
Instrument Technician (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB7 novembre 2018
This company is a POOR place to work at with a mentality that employees don't matter!...money matters ONLY!
After reading some other reviews...I am not only one who has experienced bullying and poor management and culture here.
Management there diminishes your self-esteem, your self worth and your belonging in the company.
It's not what a human being should to be exposed to in this type of environment. It's not healthy.
This type of behaviour I've noticed is displayed in all departments by management when dealing with them. I was shocked!
Anyways...I'm much happier now and my well being is stronger after leaving.
Points positifs
made great friends and learned a lot new things
Points négatifs
very poor company culture and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always fighting between day shift and night shift
Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB6 novembre 2018
Management is not really good , it is just buddy and buddy only. Work hard and get the job done . They don't pad on your back , but if you make a small mistake they write you up .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor culture, work environment and management
Drafting/Engineering office (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB1 octobre 2018
If you enjoy being bullied (physically/mentally) by managers, not trusted, not able to speak your mind, being controlled, no mentor/leadership...then this is the place for you. HR dept. is a joke when I made a formal complaint on being physically bullied. They did nothing and that person became apart as my management superiors. It seems this type of behaviour is acceptable with no repercussions whats so ever. Being mentally bullied by another manager which had a VP representative position of the company, I was told I could not do anything about it as in fighting back and keeping my dignity and reputation in tacked. My self esteem and confidence suffered. It seems bullies there are recognized as "Leaders" which is unacceptable especially in this day and age...but this company seems to embrace it!!
Points positifs
made great friends and learned a lot new things
Points négatifs
poor poor management and culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average
Journeyman Welder (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB27 août 2018
Management not so good when i worked there. Pay was good but management could have been better. Always favoured guys over other employees and let them slack off
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just a number
Welder (Employé actuel) –  Airdrie, AB20 juillet 2018
Supervisors don’t tell you nothing no communication with anyone. Management treats you like a number layoffs way to often no job security. The Quality Control is a joke
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very unique learning experience
Senior Buyer (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB14 juillet 2018
I was hired at Propak to revamp their current inventory and purchasing policies. This was something new for me at the time and it was a great learning experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
3D Piping Designer (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB6 juin 2018
while i was at propak i was treated very well by my supervisors, management and co-workers. propak has a family feel to it. i recieved regular raises and bonuses for good job performance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Pipefitter (Employé actuel) –  Airdrie, AB19 avril 2018
Every day I learned something in my jorneyman and leadman like grinding, welding, torquing, use deffirent kind of overhead crane, pipefitting and much more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Safe enviroment enforced policies
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Airdrie, AB31 janvier 2018
Load and unload trucks, deliver material to differnt shops, follow safety protocols. Warehouse Materiall ook after may products. do bill of lading, communitcate with other foremans.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Propak Systems Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 136 avis
535
445
333
213
110

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise