Progistix Solutions Inc

Progistix Solutions Inc - Avis

Voir les 24 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company as a part time
Warehouse Quality Inspector/Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON20 octobre 2019
The job is generally less stressful and the coworkers are great and friendly. The job is seasonal and to be permanent one has to work at least 5 years
The company is unionized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worked there for 3 years
Material Handler and Data Entry (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON26 septembre 2019
Some people have different schedules and have different career goals. Do whatever makes you comfortable and whatever fits with your schedule. Theres room for improvement for different contracts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company
Logistics Processor (Ancien employé) –  Signet, ON5 septembre 2019
I do not suggest working in this company to anybody, the management has absolutely no compassion for any of their employees they do not care about any emergencies or anything you’re just a number to them. They are horrible people, the pay is horrible and they treat you like slaves No matter how well you do there is absolutely no praise but they’re quick to Reprimand you for your mistakes I would definitely not suggest anyone work here the management is horrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and flexible
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 septembre 2019
Good place . Nice people, good managemennt. Very flexable. Learn to work as a team. Lifting boxes is the most difficult part. The employees aand the socil interaction is fantastic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Regular workplace environment
Material Handler (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON26 avril 2019
Shift started with staff meeting where supervisor informed us about our daily targets and what will we be doing for the shift to meet the targets individually or as in teams.I learned about different types of internet modems and IPTV boxes refurbishment services. I was trained in flashing, testing and scanning all the merchandise.

Management was not that helpful as they changed our shifts frequently and didn't provide enough hours. No benefits for five years and even after that senior employees will be given full time opportunities before you. Supervisor didn't always knew who should be doing what and provided us with not enough products on time to finish the targets.

Workplace environment was not professional because there was favoritism within employees and supervisors. Team leaders cared more about their own work than to to provide work for the team so they can meet their daily targets.
I didn't enjoy working for this company as environment is not healthy because people are fighting over carts, chairs and clashing over job duties. Lunchroom etiquette was not very welcoming because senior employees had assigned tables so new employees felt left out as they eat their food in their cars or locker rooms.
Points positifs
3 shifts available
Points négatifs
no benefits, basic wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fast paced.
Material Handler and Data Entry (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON4 avril 2019
The daily routine started with a meeting, which gave all workers an overview of the task at hand to ensure productivity. The managers/supervisors made sure every one expressed any concerns. All the employees were helpful. The fast-paced nature of the job made it enjoyable.
Points positifs
Hours and tools provided.
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nana
Operations Data Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 décembre 2018
I love working here, great environment and lots of work and hours. Fantastic atmosphere and co-workers are awesome. The work is alright, passes the time and nothing too difficult.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I dont like to work there
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON24 novembre 2018
The company is making good money but they are paying nothing to employees. The culture of the Company seems good, they treat you like you are so important to get the work from you
Points positifs
If there is no place to work on this planet, you can join the company to survive
Points négatifs
basic pay, no benefits before 5 years, no career opportunities, it is just a waste of life to work there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had weekends off
Warehouse Associate/Materials attendant (Ancien employé) –  Newfoundland and Labrador26 juillet 2018
Progistix took over Bell Aliants warehouse and kept me on...there was no chance of advancenent so i left to go to school to gain other possibilities of a job in the Supply Chain and Logistics field.
Points positifs
I enjoyed what my job involved and meeting new people.
Points négatifs
No room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job, Bad benefits
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON9 juillet 2018
I love Progistix, I have made some good friends there. They are kind and dedicated.

Team Leads are very observant and have respect towards the other employees.

One of the best companies I have worked for by far.

It's not the best job for people who need benefits though.
Points positifs
Great Team, Caring Management, Fun Work, Good Hours
Points négatifs
Benefits and Hourly Pay Rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
never paid on time
member of a variety of teams (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 mai 2018
was a summer job working with this company, shorted me hours and never paid on time. was waiting weeks at a time and was never the correct amount. I would never recommend working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They had a meeting and told us after this meeting you all laid off
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  99 signet toronto29 avril 2018
they laid off all the part time employees on March 19 2018 saying that the work load was low and now they said that in may 2018 they are bringing students, it doesn't make any sense.
Points positifs
Time off
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work enviroment
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 novembre 2017
Working with Progistix is a good experience, I reboot BELL boxes from costumers who are having malfunctions. I have gained a lot of experience and knowledge working in the internet department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An easy going work environment
Certified Operator (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON26 novembre 2017
There is always a team meeting at the start of shift highlighting shift duties across the department. Management is always available.
Communication is very important. Team building happens naturally, as most functions require a team effort.
A very diverse company
Points positifs
paid lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 11Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Equipment Operator/Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Halifax Nova Scotia4 juillet 2017
Very terrible...period. Everyone on the floor makes the same wage but only certain people actually work for it and have to pick up the slack of others to meet daily deadlines. Management sits, watches and does nothing to enforce proper balance of workload among employees which also cause rifts internally between coworkers that could easily be prevented if management did their jobs. Oh and you don't get any sick/vacation/paid leave of any sorts for the whole first year, which is completely unrealistic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it alright
Logistics processor/Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2017
its an ok place to work, the pay is not that great but it helps, new hires are not eligible for benefits until 5 years which I find is a really long time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive company but too much red tape
Logistic Processor (Employé actuel) –  NORTHYORK ON24 novembre 2015
I am proud to say i love my job enjoy going to work
very fast pace . But that's where the adrenaline kicks in, for you to do more. Safety and accuracy is my motto
Points positifs
GOOD WORKING ENVIROMENT
Points négatifs
NO REWARD OR THANK YOU FOR YOUR HARD WORK
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fantastic company to be part of
Manager, Business Planning and Analysis (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON1 octobre 2015
This company was all about making employees to succeed in their work.
During my tenure, the companies vision and mission were well guarded by the CEO and president. The objectives were solid and strategies were improve as the tasks unfolded. There was an environment of trust and progress in every aspect of employees life.
Great value given to employees education and advancement, while keeping a work/life balance.
Points positifs
Everything from vision, to performance, from team members to great education assistance. Highly recommend this company.
Points négatifs
not applicabe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
over all fun and good culture ......i.e terrific work culture
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Signet drive5 mai 2015
Productive and fun workplace with no pressure of the tasks assisgned , helps us to accomplish the work within a given time frame.
Worked freely without any biasedness & favoritism
Always given due respect to co-workers and senior managers
Co-ordination is the key factor for both co-workers and therefore every one works with ease & as such work tough work also looks simplified.

Kudoès to the management for giving such a fablous atomoshpere


Since no undue pressure there is no hardest part of the job for me and for me each day is enjoyable in this company
Points positifs
monthly get togethers with familys included
Points négatifs
For me no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 16Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and effective
co-op job (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 novembre 2014
It was new experience of good teamwork. Good management and organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Progistix Solutions Inc ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 24 avis
56
47
32
22
17

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise