Prodigy Personnel - Avis

Voir les 47 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warehouse worker
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 mai 2018
difficult work after a certain amount of time, the physical toll on your body can catch up if you are not careful. the work load gets very repetitive after just the first two days.
Points positifs
a lot of hours
Points négatifs
physically demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great agency to work with
General Laborer (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON14 mai 2018
It is easy to find employment through this agency. They offer a variety of positions and work around your needs and schedule. The staff are knowledgeable and always willing to help. Very professional company in my opinion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 23Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This temp service doesn’t care about the people just the money
General Labourer at DHL Proctor & Gamble (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON11 mai 2018
I was told 2 and 3 times a week my shift was cancelled due to low volume. Yet when speaking with hired on permanent employees, I was informed that new people were coming in everyday from Prodigy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rough Place to Work
Temp (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 avril 2018
Constantly rushed everyday to finish your job, when you finish your job they bring out more work to give you. Everyday is a struggle in this place, that's just how it is.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Missing Pay, Lack of Communication, Constantly Feel Rushed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A slave job!
Warehouse (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON5 mars 2018
This place is a dump! You are expected to work extra fast to keep up. The supervisors complain if you get behind. You are constantly bumping into other workers. I would not go back there if they paid me double.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
It's a lousy place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessionals.
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON29 décembre 2017
Working for these people is a mess. You are constantly trying to answer to yourself why such incompetent people are using you as a underpaid mule for unguaranteed full-time employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temp worker
Temporary Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON10 décembre 2017
Its your every day temp worker job. Nothing special about it. They provide you jobs, you work at them. Its easy to comunicate with the agency. I havent had any problems with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 12Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not impressed
General Laborer (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON28 novembre 2017
i was not impressed with prodigy personnel because i never had stability with them. they were always pulling me from places to work somewhere else and they never complied with my wants. i would ask for a day shift and they would only get me afternoons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy to sign up, got work quickly
Light Packaging (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON25 octobre 2017
Prodigy's Mississauga office was great. I applied online, and got a call the next day. Signed up right away (took about 1 hour), and then got placed right on a job that week. The work was straight-forward and the pay was good. Staff were friendly... highly recommend for an extra job!
Points positifs
quick registration, paid weekly, great staff
Points négatifs
warehouse was hot in the summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a fun place
Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON9 octobre 2017
not very many hours at all shifts always get canceled on u few hours before management is not the best but very nice staff would really not look at going back to work here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good company
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON22 août 2017
Dealt with a lady recently and was yelled at on the phone cause I was calling in sick. Not a friendly place to work for. They cancel jobs as well. Be careful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Temp Agency in Brantford
Temporary Assignments (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON30 juillet 2017
Pros: I liked working for Prodigy Personnel. They always tried to put you at a suitable job placement. The management were always helpful. Prodigy always tried to work with you and your needs.

Cons: Temporary agency, you do not always have constant F/T employment. You were sometimes treated poorly and constantly shouted at. NOT from prodigy, but from the temporary employers. (especially when we worked at Exel Keurig)
Points positifs
They help to suit your employment needs
Points négatifs
Lack of permanent job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON15 juin 2017
They don't care about their employees.
Your just a walking dollar sign to them, easily disposable.
They are rude when you call with questions about your shifts, they will constantly cancel you and not be sorry about it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Placement Agency
AZ Shunt Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON25 avril 2017
Good people , treated well, long application process. Need two good references. If you have issues they are available to assist you. People professional and helpful.
Would and will use this agency again.
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON20 décembre 2016
Working for prodigy helped me become a productive and a team leader. It helped me become fast paced in a team environment. The job duties were maintaining an organized and neat environment, stocking product and categorizing product. The team was always dedicated and hard working. The hardest part of the job would be when we didn't have enough product. The most enjoyable part of the job was working in a factory and meeting new people.
Points positifs
Team work environment
Points négatifs
Getting sent home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job
General Labour (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON18 décembre 2016
job is good but work is too heavy .co-workers are very supportive, as well as management is good. overall its good job. I learned there how to work with patience under pressure.
Points positifs
friendly environment
Points négatifs
heavy work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great temp agency
Packaging (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON9 novembre 2016
I've worked with Prodigy in Mississauga for around 4 months now. Their office people are nice, and the young man that did my interview was very patient. I work a few days week every week, and they are flexible to my schedule. Sometimes a bit rushed on the phone, but always nice and helpful.
Points positifs
flexible work job placements
Points négatifs
very busy always, feel rushed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
demeaning environment
worker (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON19 octobre 2016
Not a place that welcomes new faces - they are very to them selves.
The way they teach and coach people is demeaning. They talk to their employees like they are children and do not give them a chance if they have any unforeseen circumstances come up.

they trick people into specific jobs because they make their money on placing people there when a candidate might be a really good fit for a better suited position.

I would not recommend this place as an employer for anyone.
Points positifs
clean office space
Points négatifs
everything but the clean office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Light Packaging - Productive but intolerable.
Packaging (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON20 juillet 2016
I'd just like to state that Prodigy Personnel is a great place to find a temp job if that is what you're looking for. Excellent service and staff.

However, the job was a little bit too demanding, in my opinion.
A typical day at work would consist of standing in one spot for 7.5 hours and packaging cereal boxes.
Don't get me wrong, this job is easy but it takes a toll on your upper body (shoulders/arms/hands) and especially in my case, feet.
When I'd come home from work, I would go right to bed, just to wake up with even more pain. I would take painkillers before and during work but they wouldn't really help for long.

The other staff members were really nice and showed me how to package properly, they didn't let me suffer when I didn't know how to package something properly.

I eventually had to resign because the pain was intolerable for me but everyone has a different pain tolerance. I'd also recommend this job to those who don't weigh much or who are already fit. It is light packaging but if you are overweight, your lower limbs will suffer.
Points positifs
Experience, body workout, early release, great staff
Points négatifs
Long hours on your feet, short breaks, painful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 58Non 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good comunication with personel
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON18 novembre 2015
helpful in obtaining employment
this company is a temp service that really works at getting employment for is associates that have signed on with them
Points positifs
saves leg work
Points négatifs
not steady with hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 9Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Prodigy Personnel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 47 avis
56
411
37
25
118

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise