Avis des employés pour Laborer chez Prodigy Personnel

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 47 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prodigy personnel is factory which is employing so many students
General Labour Worker (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON29 août 2019
Prodigy is the factory which is giving employment to so many students who are part time or full time.The work here is of packaging. They keep safety of employee as top priority. Emplyer should be well dressed before going there like no jewellwery,in safety shoes and safety t shirt, Moreover safety glasses are also to be considered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
False adds
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON15 juillet 2019
I’ve never come across a company that advertises for other jobs and then only gives you factory. Don’t advertise garbage picker then send me to a factory!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
you are rushed, slow production, can be sent home even when scheduled
general labor employee (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON11 juillet 2019
If u are looking to get hired get ready to wait like one or two years bc they want to see perfect attendance and ground breaking work and speed from u, if not u can forget it. In my experience there was lots of times were i was scheduled *on the list* and i came to work only to find out that they don't need me anymore bc their were no more work to be given, due to over staffing and that results to a lot of people going home EVEN the full time workers. They were unprofessional bc some of the people hired were immigrants a lot of them couldn't speak good English, the supervisor/ manager treated grown adults like children and if u have an unexpected sickness or an unbearable menstrual period they will literally tell u to "go home, and don't come back" because they don't wanna hear that u are a normal human, its ridiculous. BTW u are not allowed to wear facial piercings, jewelry of any sort and u must wear the blue shirt given *and u are paying for it*, plus no chewing gum.
Points positifs
one of the breaks is 30 min the rest is 15 min or 10 min
Points négatifs
staff is unprofessional, they treat you like their children, you work like a robot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff is Very Unprofessional
General Labour (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 juillet 2019
The communication is very lacking when it comes to this job agency. In the Mississauga office are about four young girls, who are very loud and distracting in their conversations about everything under the sun.


So far they have never answered my call. Nor does it seem like they listen to the voicemails. They would ask if you're available, then last minute they tell you "something happened, we will let you know when you can work"

I signed up, and never even had the opportunity to work because of the unprofessionalism exhibited by these girls. I wasted 2 weeks.
Points positifs
The allow you to sign up
Points négatifs
Lack for respect and professionalism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
General Labour Brampton
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 décembre 2018
Not a typical place to work. I'm experiencing chest pain and my heart hurting a lot . My heart was beating so fast. You can died at the work and never care about me. Not a good place to work. Doesn't care about me their employee at the work place. This employment agency should be reported to Ministry of Labour.
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Not a good agency to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON6 novembre 2018
The staff is friendly but beyond that, this company is not a place I would recommend to anyone. Getting a job with them is easy but thats for a reason. They are honestly the worst people to work for. Do not work here!
Points positifs
Friendly Staff
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible agency
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON30 mai 2018
This company will lie to you just to get you to do what they want. The pay is minimal. They cancel you with no notice or reason. The positions are like slave work for minimum wage and they will over book the shifts so you will get sent home (without pay) if you're not there early
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Short notice for shift being cancelled, sent home without pay, work is hard and very fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great agency to work with
General Laborer (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON14 mai 2018
It is easy to find employment through this agency. They offer a variety of positions and work around your needs and schedule. The staff are knowledgeable and always willing to help. Very professional company in my opinion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 23Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This temp service doesn’t care about the people just the money
General Labourer at DHL Proctor & Gamble (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON11 mai 2018
I was told 2 and 3 times a week my shift was cancelled due to low volume. Yet when speaking with hired on permanent employees, I was informed that new people were coming in everyday from Prodigy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not impressed
General Laborer (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON28 novembre 2017
i was not impressed with prodigy personnel because i never had stability with them. they were always pulling me from places to work somewhere else and they never complied with my wants. i would ask for a day shift and they would only get me afternoons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON15 juin 2017
They don't care about their employees.
Your just a walking dollar sign to them, easily disposable.
They are rude when you call with questions about your shifts, they will constantly cancel you and not be sorry about it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job
General Labour (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON18 décembre 2016
job is good but work is too heavy .co-workers are very supportive, as well as management is good. overall its good job. I learned there how to work with patience under pressure.
Points positifs
friendly environment
Points négatifs
heavy work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good comunication with personel
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON18 novembre 2015
helpful in obtaining employment
this company is a temp service that really works at getting employment for is associates that have signed on with them
Points positifs
saves leg work
Points négatifs
not steady with hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they are okay...
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON5 mars 2015
Placement is not the greatest sometimes, but in the end they are okay to work through. They have to promise a better schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good but did not last
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON8 janvier 2015
This was a temporary position at Excel, it was a seasonal job and only went during the summer and fall. It was line work and packaging. We folded boxes, put products on tables to be put onto the line. Put plastic wrap over products put them on the line. Stickered products. Followed instructions of the line leads.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 17Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and quick workplace, people were easy to talk to and get along with
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON25 juillet 2013
I liked working here because it was fast paced and the time went by pretty quickly most of the time. I didn't have to work every single day even though I would've liked to, but it was nice to have days when they didn't need me to come in and work, especially during the hot Summer days!
The people at Prodigy were nice to talk to over the phone if I had any questions or needed to call in to get some work. The people I worked with and around at Excel were pretty easy-going and easy to get along with as well. They were hard workers, but could also carry on a small conversation, which kept the job more interesting and a lot less "boring" for me. The days didn't regularly "drag on" due to having interesting and hard working people around me, and a fast-paced job to do. I was constantly moving and working, which made it easier for me to enjoy myself while I was working.
Points positifs
I could switch shifts whenever needed, making it easier to work around my busy schedule.
Points négatifs
There was no part-time positions, Physical labor for 8 hours a day takes a lot of energy and motivation out of me, Short breaks, No gum chewing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 8Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Prodigy Personnel

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Prodigy Personnel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 47 avis
56
411
37
25
118

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise