Avis des employés pour Prodigy Personnel - Brampton, ON

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 47 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
you are rushed, slow production, can be sent home even when scheduled
general labor employee (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON11 juillet 2019
If u are looking to get hired get ready to wait like one or two years bc they want to see perfect attendance and ground breaking work and speed from u, if not u can forget it. In my experience there was lots of times were i was scheduled *on the list* and i came to work only to find out that they don't need me anymore bc their were no more work to be given, due to over staffing and that results to a lot of people going home EVEN the full time workers. They were unprofessional bc some of the people hired were immigrants a lot of them couldn't speak good English, the supervisor/ manager treated grown adults like children and if u have an unexpected sickness or an unbearable menstrual period they will literally tell u to "go home, and don't come back" because they don't wanna hear that u are a normal human, its ridiculous. BTW u are not allowed to wear facial piercings, jewelry of any sort and u must wear the blue shirt given *and u are paying for it*, plus no chewing gum.
Points positifs
one of the breaks is 30 min the rest is 15 min or 10 min
Points négatifs
staff is unprofessional, they treat you like their children, you work like a robot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
General Labour Brampton
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 décembre 2018
Not a typical place to work. I'm experiencing chest pain and my heart hurting a lot . My heart was beating so fast. You can died at the work and never care about me. Not a good place to work. Doesn't care about me their employee at the work place. This employment agency should be reported to Ministry of Labour.
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Not a good agency to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disrespects Workers & Misleads Them Into Believing They Have a Job
Temporary Worker (Ancien employé) –  Belvika - Brampton24 juin 2018
I Signed up with this agency & they keep wasting worker's time. They constantly schedule you for work & then cancel your shift late at night, the night before you are supposed to start. At that point, u cannot take another assignment. I went in on a day I was scheduled only to find that I was sent an email after 8:30 pm the night before I was supposed to start at 7am & then found out that they purposefully over schedule workers with a promise for work then shaft them the night before. This happened 4 times & wasted my time as I gave up 2 other job assignments, thinking their email confirmation was honourable. Most of the people getting hired are young kids & new immigrants so someone should report them to the labour board as they should be obligated to pay people who are scheduled. Totally unethical & unprofessional. Takes advantage of people & does not value their time.
Points positifs
None, No Respect for Workers' Time
Points négatifs
They Will Waste Your Time & You Will Not Get Paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible agency
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON30 mai 2018
This company will lie to you just to get you to do what they want. The pay is minimal. They cancel you with no notice or reason. The positions are like slave work for minimum wage and they will over book the shifts so you will get sent home (without pay) if you're not there early
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Short notice for shift being cancelled, sent home without pay, work is hard and very fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rough Place to Work
Temp (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 avril 2018
Constantly rushed everyday to finish your job, when you finish your job they bring out more work to give you. Everyday is a struggle in this place, that's just how it is.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Missing Pay, Lack of Communication, Constantly Feel Rushed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job
General Labour (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON18 décembre 2016
job is good but work is too heavy .co-workers are very supportive, as well as management is good. overall its good job. I learned there how to work with patience under pressure.
Points positifs
friendly environment
Points négatifs
heavy work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great temp agency
Packaging (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON9 novembre 2016
I've worked with Prodigy in Mississauga for around 4 months now. Their office people are nice, and the young man that did my interview was very patient. I work a few days week every week, and they are flexible to my schedule. Sometimes a bit rushed on the phone, but always nice and helpful.
Points positifs
flexible work job placements
Points négatifs
very busy always, feel rushed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 15Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Light Packaging - Productive but intolerable.
Packaging (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON20 juillet 2016
I'd just like to state that Prodigy Personnel is a great place to find a temp job if that is what you're looking for. Excellent service and staff.

However, the job was a little bit too demanding, in my opinion.
A typical day at work would consist of standing in one spot for 7.5 hours and packaging cereal boxes.
Don't get me wrong, this job is easy but it takes a toll on your upper body (shoulders/arms/hands) and especially in my case, feet.
When I'd come home from work, I would go right to bed, just to wake up with even more pain. I would take painkillers before and during work but they wouldn't really help for long.

The other staff members were really nice and showed me how to package properly, they didn't let me suffer when I didn't know how to package something properly.

I eventually had to resign because the pain was intolerable for me but everyone has a different pain tolerance. I'd also recommend this job to those who don't weigh much or who are already fit. It is light packaging but if you are overweight, your lower limbs will suffer.
Points positifs
Experience, body workout, early release, great staff
Points négatifs
Long hours on your feet, short breaks, painful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 58Non 16Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Prodigy Personnel

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Prodigy Personnel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 47 avis
56
411
37
25
118

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise