Prodigy Personnel - Avis

Voir les 47 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prodigy personnel is factory which is employing so many students
General Labour Worker (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON29 août 2019
Prodigy is the factory which is giving employment to so many students who are part time or full time.The work here is of packaging. They keep safety of employee as top priority. Emplyer should be well dressed before going there like no jewellwery,in safety shoes and safety t shirt, Moreover safety glasses are also to be considered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Office Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON22 août 2019
This company is located in Brantford and is a temp agency. I find it very professional with excellent opportunities for advancement. Would highly recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
temp agency
Temp work (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON28 juillet 2019
loved them, found me work all the time. worked with me and my hours witch is awesome. something for everyone. would go back in a heart beat. very flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
False adds
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON15 juillet 2019
I’ve never come across a company that advertises for other jobs and then only gives you factory. Don’t advertise garbage picker then send me to a factory!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
you are rushed, slow production, can be sent home even when scheduled
general labor employee (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON11 juillet 2019
If u are looking to get hired get ready to wait like one or two years bc they want to see perfect attendance and ground breaking work and speed from u, if not u can forget it. In my experience there was lots of times were i was scheduled *on the list* and i came to work only to find out that they don't need me anymore bc their were no more work to be given, due to over staffing and that results to a lot of people going home EVEN the full time workers. They were unprofessional bc some of the people hired were immigrants a lot of them couldn't speak good English, the supervisor/ manager treated grown adults like children and if u have an unexpected sickness or an unbearable menstrual period they will literally tell u to "go home, and don't come back" because they don't wanna hear that u are a normal human, its ridiculous. BTW u are not allowed to wear facial piercings, jewelry of any sort and u must wear the blue shirt given *and u are paying for it*, plus no chewing gum.
Points positifs
one of the breaks is 30 min the rest is 15 min or 10 min
Points négatifs
staff is unprofessional, they treat you like their children, you work like a robot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff is Very Unprofessional
General Labour (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 juillet 2019
The communication is very lacking when it comes to this job agency. In the Mississauga office are about four young girls, who are very loud and distracting in their conversations about everything under the sun.


So far they have never answered my call. Nor does it seem like they listen to the voicemails. They would ask if you're available, then last minute they tell you "something happened, we will let you know when you can work"

I signed up, and never even had the opportunity to work because of the unprofessionalism exhibited by these girls. I wasted 2 weeks.
Points positifs
The allow you to sign up
Points négatifs
Lack for respect and professionalism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very bad company and all the team leader are mentals
Working at P&G co worker (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON5 juin 2019
I hate that company Because the company members are not good they have no sense how to talk with others. They always took lots of work from 1 person they do not think that human being is a human being they treet them like an animals
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
wastage of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good staffing company
Packaging Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON7 mai 2019
Prodigy Personnel is a good staffing company which takes care of their employees even at the workplace and always feeds them positively. Especially their Office Staff is very very supportive and helpful.
Points positifs
sometimes
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Various Positions (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON5 avril 2019
I registered with them and was told to call in twice a week. I did and not once did anyone ever answer the phone. I left messages and no one ever called me back. I gave up after 3 weeks.

I would never recommend this place to anyone. Complete waste of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Packaging (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON30 mars 2019
I don't Recommended going to prodigy for a job ,they treat you like dirt and if they don't like you ,you will not get a call back ,just the words of " you are on the wait list" ,they don't have the guts to be honest with you!!!!. You work your butt off for them and they don't give a hoot about you ,they only care about themselves ,getting money for getting people jobs .All i can say is go somewhere where you are treated like a human being and you get a job that will hire you on, not a place that is not honest with you
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Treated like dirt, yelled at, poor management and the list goes on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work agency to work for
Shipper/Receiver (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON18 mars 2019
Has different shifts availability. The company has lots of connection with different employers and can place you with a job in your area close to where you live
Points positifs
Great hours, paid weekly
Points négatifs
Lives in Toronto, but work in Brampton
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Temporary Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON7 janvier 2019
-Obtained a job within my expectation for employment.
-Met my needs for my employment efficiently.
-Don't know what else there is too say but i was a decent experience overall.
Points positifs
n/a
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
General Labour Brampton
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 décembre 2018
Not a typical place to work. I'm experiencing chest pain and my heart hurting a lot . My heart was beating so fast. You can died at the work and never care about me. Not a good place to work. Doesn't care about me their employee at the work place. This employment agency should be reported to Ministry of Labour.
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Not a good agency to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON6 novembre 2018
The staff is friendly but beyond that, this company is not a place I would recommend to anyone. Getting a job with them is easy but thats for a reason. They are honestly the worst people to work for. Do not work here!
Points positifs
Friendly Staff
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My review of Prodigy Personnel
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON6 septembre 2018
As this is a hiring service company and it was Bend All Automotive Inc in Ayr, ON I worked at for a temporary position from October 2016 to late December 2016.
Points positifs
easy work hour log system
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pallet repair
Pallet Builder (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON6 août 2018
Saturn logistics unprofessional company.
They treat employees like slave when u get injured they dont tell u the benefits. They only care about productivity.

Should complaint to Minstry of Labour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poorly managed
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 juillet 2018
poor workplace culture, low pay, high rate of employee turnover, poor management (on all levels), rude staff, not organized well, dreaded going to work each day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disrespects Workers & Misleads Them Into Believing They Have a Job
Temporary Worker (Ancien employé) –  Belvika - Brampton24 juin 2018
I Signed up with this agency & they keep wasting worker's time. They constantly schedule you for work & then cancel your shift late at night, the night before you are supposed to start. At that point, u cannot take another assignment. I went in on a day I was scheduled only to find that I was sent an email after 8:30 pm the night before I was supposed to start at 7am & then found out that they purposefully over schedule workers with a promise for work then shaft them the night before. This happened 4 times & wasted my time as I gave up 2 other job assignments, thinking their email confirmation was honourable. Most of the people getting hired are young kids & new immigrants so someone should report them to the labour board as they should be obligated to pay people who are scheduled. Totally unethical & unprofessional. Takes advantage of people & does not value their time.
Points positifs
None, No Respect for Workers' Time
Points négatifs
They Will Waste Your Time & You Will Not Get Paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible agency
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON30 mai 2018
This company will lie to you just to get you to do what they want. The pay is minimal. They cancel you with no notice or reason. The positions are like slave work for minimum wage and they will over book the shifts so you will get sent home (without pay) if you're not there early
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Short notice for shift being cancelled, sent home without pay, work is hard and very fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
never any work
general laborer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON21 mai 2018
never any work at any time you need it, there is not much to say other then they need to keep there clients happy and that is never what they are about i fined.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Prodigy Personnel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 47 avis
56
411
37
25
118

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise