Procor Limited - Avis

Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s a company you can learn basic skills but advancement is very limited
Supervisor/Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton24 janvier 2020
Miss leading upper management , you are never recognized for your achievements. They try to convince you to stay when you are offered a better advancement with another employer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Carmen (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK18 janvier 2020
They have no respect for anyone. They came in closed our shop down no warning to anyone sent us all packing with no jobs. To boot they bought GE rail and they had acquired a shop with the purchase close to our shop which is why they closed our shop down. Now we lost our jobs not given an opportunity to work at the other location when they were hiring and were looking to start a complete other shift. I know people that work there and they were hiring enough guys there that would cover 90 percent of us that lost our jobs. This company is pathetic and don’t deserve any respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Car Repairmen/Welder (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK7 décembre 2019
Was a great place to work. Great pay and benefits. Management was great to work with. Work hours are good for family/ life balance. Coworkers were great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run
Car repairman (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 octobre 2019
The supervisors is ok but management a joke - They show no respect and have no interest in the shop worker.
The guys you work with on the floor are back stabbers and 2 faced and will sell you out, they all hide tools and stools from each other and cry about it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upper Management needs to crack down
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON30 mai 2019
I thought to look to see what jobs were being offered and look what procor is looking for another supervisor. This repair shop has a common denominator which explains the high turn over rate of supervisors. These 2 snakes are still there. The upper Management refuses to conduct an investigation. Anything from bullying, belittleing. I would think twice before stepping into the snake pit. Wear you stabb proof vest cuz they will stab you in the back. I can t give u any reason not to join just remember this famous line from one of those idoits screw me once I'm going to screw u twice. It's a small world just hope they r pretty.1 ---–"_^¹^
Points positifs
Co workers are great
Points négatifs
Having to go to work and dealing with these 2 clowns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Security, Fun atmosphere, Safety first!
Administrative Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Procor Limited21 mai 2019
I have been working for Procor for 4 years. In that time I have learned so much and continue to learn and advance within the company. Having a great boss who actually listens to us is a major plus. The guys/gals I work with/for are wonderful.

I look forward to advancing my career with Procor and recommend to anyone who is looking for steady employment, Benefits and Good hours to apply and see where this company can take you!

Hardest part of the job is that it is mentally draining and can be difficult to manage life and work with young children.

Most enjoyable part of my job is learning new things each and every day. Not a boring at all. I love the crew we have here!
Points positifs
Management, Benefits, Room for advancement, Steady Work
Points négatifs
Training is lacking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company, Motivating Staff, Clean and tidy Atmosphere
Java Application Developer (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON19 mai 2019
Great to work for, found the tasks interestings. As well learned a lot from the position. A typical day of work would be to get a cup of coffee, sit in my cubicle and plug away at solving problems for in-house applications and complete documentation on changes.
Points positifs
Great manager to work for, events every week, great people to work with
Points négatifs
Gets a bit cold in the building
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work.
Senior Helper (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON9 mars 2019
People that work here were getting frustrated it has the ability to be an awesome place to work. The pay is excellent and there is lots of overtime. The guys you work with are great and you can pick up valuable job skills quickly like welding and painting. They have made some changes recently in the right direction like weld fume extractors and I can see lots of positive changes coming there soon. Most of the supervisors are great they just want you to do your job and what's wrong with that? Some people can be unrealistic and too demanding because of lack of experience but I'm hopping that will get better.
Points positifs
Great pay great pension great benefits. Lots of overtime.
Points négatifs
Dirty but what do u expect? Some unrealistic expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Senior Financial Analyst (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON21 février 2019
Enjoy my time working outgoing employees no issues when working respectful customers as well as employees good location well maintained at all times as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
INSPECTOR/SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON3 avril 2018
-steady job
-good pay
-managers have poor respect for employee's & management team
-poor work hour's for new employee's
-benefit package is decent not top notch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and with opportunities for advancement
Plant Welding Supervisor, Inspector (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON21 février 2018
Great working environment. Great staff and hard working employees. Procor has given myself an opportunity to learn and offers training frequently without question. can't say anything more then a great place to work.
Points positifs
safe place to work and treated properly
Points négatifs
like any job... same thing everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
Journeyman Welder (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC21 septembre 2017
Procor North Vancouver has to be one of the worst wrok environments I have ever wroked in. The foreman there was extremely unprofessional, he continuously lied about the employees causing hostility and animosity between evryone. He would talk down to everyone and just make you feel small.
Points positifs
going home
Points négatifs
being there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work
Railcar Repairman (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON13 juillet 2017
heavy physical demands
Hot environment not ventilated properly
People are not optimistic
Management isn't friendly
decent pay however most employees aren't happy there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 7Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
welder (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB15 mai 2017
great place to work but the benefits r not that good, the pay would be good if there was overtime, the work is repetive and the majority is over head cutting and welding
Points positifs
job security
Points négatifs
poor benifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Repairman/ Brakeman
Rail Car Repairman/ Brakeman (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 décembre 2015
High turn over of employees, Poor management. Poor tools, nice Afternoon shift, 4 days a week 4pm-230am is great. But there is constantly a need by some disconnected talking head to mess the routine up every week. God forbid they spend a little money if they are planning to double the cars per week.Oh in the Winter months, you'll be wearing a respirator all the time. VERY poor ventilation when 5-10 people are welding
Points positifs
Shifts, pay scale
Points négatifs
air quality, management, tools, respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
NDE Technician (Employé actuel) –  Lanigan, SK27 février 2015
The Job itself is good, and the things learned at Procor are valued. However overall, I find this company to be under poor management. Most of the supervisors I found to be incompetent with the simplest of tasks and incredibly lazy. They would frequently rely upon Filipinos and myself to do all the physical labor associated with all tasks at procor. I have all the more respect for a supervisor willing to also get their hands dirty if the situation calls for it.
Points positifs
free lunchs occassionally/ decent pay
Points négatifs
long hours, tiresome
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 8Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Railcar Repair Helper (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB25 août 2014
great company to work. employees help each other. there is respect and no shouting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 56Non 27Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work ethics
Rack Repair Supervisor and Regional Inspector (Employé actuel) –  Javis Ont.28 juillet 2014
Dealing with costumers on a daily basis.
Ensuring tank cars are inspected and in good working order before being shipped out.
Making appropriate repairs to the tank cars when defects are found.
Dealing with both C.N.R and CP railroads and all shortline railroads on a regular basis.
Woking in a timely and productive manner.
Most importantly working in a safe and freindly inviroment following all procedures and guide lines with in the industry so that we may all go home to our families each and every day.
Points positifs
working with excellent engineers with in our organization.
Points négatifs
To corporate heavy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average
Senior Application Developer (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, Ontario29 octobre 2013
Good place to work, but ownership demands a specific profit margin, which results in staff layoffs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Procor Limited ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 20 avis
56
45
32
23
14

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise