Pro Hockey Life

Pro Hockey Life - Avis

Trouvé 93 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 96 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Company Environment
Department Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON11 janvier 2020
PHL is great if you are part time and love hockey. Otherwise it is a corporate retail company run by monkeys. One big boys club so room for advancement is nil.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job to have
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  South Keys, ON30 décembre 2019
It was an okay job. I did not know much about hockey when I applied. I’ve learned a little bit while I was there. For people who know about hockey this is a great job for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Competitive high end Hockey based sales environment
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kanata, ON18 décembre 2019
Pro Hockey Life is my current employer. It represents the intermediate to high end hockey players in the area. By far the most customer loyalty and regulars that I have seen in my career. Employees enjoy the environment because it's hard not to enjoy hockey as your daily focus if you are an enthusiast. Operational time could be divided up better between management and office time is hard to come across to get admin work done in a timely fashion. PHL represents a great customer service experience for the employee, but a very challenging admin and operational focus/environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, low-drive workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON4 décembre 2019
It is a retail work experience. Comparing to other places of employment, there isn't much in the way of benefit or detriment, unless maybe if you are very close to the "hockey world".

Management is mostly fair and is very willing to work with you on your schedule (part-time), and is remarkably flexible. Expectations are relatively low, as it is a low-drive workplace, but it can be busy during key times of the year, as it would be expected (again, this is a retail job. You can imagine which days I'm talking about).

The staff generally fall into 3 categories: One is "Lifers", the other is people who stay on just for the discount. Everyone else falls somewhere in between, where the work ethic doesn't quite match up with their desire for more hours. The interactions between staff can sometimes remind me a bit of highschool drama, but there is a lot available to make friends with people even outside work. Most notably is the hockey team and golf tournaments that the store organizes, which offer fun and (generally) healthy ways to keep up with fellow staff.

Overall, this place is a fantastic place to work, and expect about as much back as you put into it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Balzac, AB30 novembre 2019
All around good place to work as everyone who works there and comes into the store you have mutual interest with. The management is friendly and super chill to be around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, wonderful atmosphere, cool products!
Goalie Equipment Sales Rep (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 octobre 2019
A chance to do what you love... work in a hockey store. I was treated fairly and enjoyed working there. I did bring an extreme amount of hockey experience but was new to retail, training was very good! Allowed to do things my own style and was successful in my position. The management was flexible as it was a second job for me. I enjoyed working there and made some good friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall working at PHL
customer service/ sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Balzac, AB6 septembre 2019
Love working there
Management was great
always willing to go above and beyond for customers and staff members
Everyday is a blast with hard working associates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seems great at first, but then you realize the culture is toxic. No communication, hoarding of information and general mistreatment of staff.
Sales Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 août 2019
I spent my time there waiting on the “Advancement” I was promised when I first started and it never happened. Not part of GM’s “boyz” club, so passed over for promotion in favour of buddies, never in the loop as to the direction of the store. Told “You don’t like it, there’s the door. I’m not gonna stop you” Like High School, cliques everywhere. Moody, hungover Supervisors are common.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very clique like place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 juillet 2019
Your either liked by the “ clique “ or your not!!! If not then you will be not included in activities or even invited!!!!
Stay away from working here,

The ad on sales expectations are unrealistic and if you don’t hit your targets you get coached or written up!!!
Points positifs
Hockey environment
Points négatifs
Slave labour, management has favourites, clique like environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Good Entry Level Sales Job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 mai 2019
It was a good job for anyone starting out in sales. Be ready for a ton of walking and constant customer interaction though. The pay is not competitive especially for the amount of product that you will have to memorize details about and the value of the products you will sell. As well no commission. However, if you enjoy hockey the atmosphere is great, everyone who works and shops there loves the game and makes it a fun place to work.
Points positifs
Good Atmosphere
Points négatifs
Low pay, No commission, very little room to grow within company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good atmosphere
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB15 mai 2019
Management was sometimes rough. Fun place to work though. Good atmosphere - if you love hockey, this is a good place to work. Cashier is fun but can be stressful when busy
Points positifs
Fun staff
Points négatifs
Cliquey staff, short, unpaid lunches, no breaks. Only 30 mins off in an 8.5 hour shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Concord, ON28 avril 2019
A professional company that made its employees comfortable and excited about coming to work. Great group of employees who are knowledgable and welcome new employees with open arms.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy Going
Protective Sales Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Balzac, AB11 avril 2019
Customer service, lots of communication between customers and co-workers. Sometimes having to fit 4 to 5 customers at a time, not always able to give the full experience of Pro Hockey Life.

Not a lot of hours
Points positifs
involves hockey
Points négatifs
low hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and young work place
Goalie Expert and Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 avril 2019
Fun and young staff. Good workplace with well defined goals for end of day sales targets. No commission. Long periods of down time during the off season for hockey.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good entry level job
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 avril 2019
I got this job in highschool after recently quitting hockey. It was an excellent way to stay involved with the sport and work with like-minded individuals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to build customer service skills
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mayfield, PE14 mars 2019
Working as part of the management team has given me the ability to enhance my customer service skills. I coached staff on a daily basis to improve their skills as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job and working environment, poor management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON10 mars 2019
PHL is a great working environment and offers a number of different opportunities throughout the store. If you can get along with customers and be excited about what you are selling then you will enjoy the job. The manager however, is incredibly difficult to deal with.
Points positifs
Fun staff, good inventory
Points négatifs
Manager, cleanliness of break rooms/washrooms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent store if you're not worried about hours
Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON12 février 2019
extremely seasonal so if you don't mind low hours during the spring/after holiday season time, great place to be. Management at my location was aweful.
Points positifs
Casual, fun people
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Pro Shop specialist and Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON28 janvier 2019
Good place to work as a part time employee. Accomodate to workload at school well and are easy going. Provide a good work culture in the stores. Pay could be better considering we're doing more challenging work than the average minimum wage employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful and Flexible for students!
Retail Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON27 janvier 2019
My typical day at work consists of working with costumers and helping them cash out. Cleaning and organization. The workplace is a fun and welcoming environment including the management. I have learned multiple things. The hardest part of the job is only when you are the only cashier and you experience a long line. Most enjoyable part of my job is definitely the stress free environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Pro Hockey Life ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 96 avis
526
436
324
25
15

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise