Princess Auto - Avis

Trouvé 264 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 265 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent job
Floor Worker (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON12 septembre 2019
Princess auto was overall a decent job I worked there for about six months the job wasn't really enjoyable because the management was very unorganized but I got good hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very well managed and organized
Sales Associate • Merchandise Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 septembre 2019
Good management - Flexible and fair with assignments with shifts.
Co-workers are generally easy to work with and helpful at peak hours, as this location is the busiest.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be a great place to work
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba29 août 2019
In the beginning it was a great company, dedicated to their employees. In the last few years they have become more worried with money and costs. There are very few long term employees left and the new management has all come from other companies.
Points positifs
profit sharing, benefits
Points négatifs
no long term career options
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Sales Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB22 août 2019
when I first started working here i was having some rough personal problems, everyone who worked there was really good for understanding and helped me through a rough time. i was extremely nervous when i started because i didnt know the store very well. by the time i left i was redesigning the layout of the store, i became one of the go to merchandisers on the floor and rose up pretty quickly. I ended up getting a opportunity to move to bc and i took it. Princes auto helped me in the process and even helped me ship my stuff (not from the store, outside of work) very supportive and friendly group.
Points positifs
the people, and a good place to learn
Points négatifs
not the best paying job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leadership that actually care for the employees
Project coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 août 2019
Very productive, a lot of opportunity to learn and grow. Great teams and very fun and professional working environment.

Great compensation and benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
During my time there
Part-time Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC15 août 2019
During my time there I felt I work with a bunch of immature children. There was this employee that made loud outbursts during regular opening hours which created an unprofessional environment.
Secondly, there is no such thing as a cashier. You will also have the role of a guest service agent since the company doesn’t feel the need to hire one. Lastly, the management was terrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people with the best attitute for customers
Team Lead Night Shift (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON14 août 2019
Giving the best possible customer service while merchandising stock to the floor. Great work ethics help the day/night go much faster. The benefit plan is one of the best around the industry.
Points positifs
Benefit Plan
Points négatifs
Difficult customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, customer oriented
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kanata, ON12 août 2019
Good team, good benefits and company shares, extensive customer interaction.
Few growing opportunities.
Overall good place to work in retail business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!!
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 juillet 2019
Great team members. Always willing to help and train you to improve the royal service for a customer. There is room for advancement throughout the company, not necessarily just within your location. Family owned and tries to keep the family feeling within its locations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Authoritarian Management really don't care about health and safety issues
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON25 juillet 2019
Physical demanding job, extremely likely to be hurt or injured on the job. Heavy lifting beyond labour standards. Management turns a blind eye to safety issues.
Points positifs
pizza days - health benefits
Points négatifs
expect to be injured on the job - hours negatively effect family life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent corporate culture
SALES TEAM MEMBER (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON10 juillet 2019
Princess Auto has an excellent corporate culture and lives by their values.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad management
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC2 juillet 2019
Unless you are a total suck up at all times you will not be a good fit for this company, very clique, TLT's will scream at employees if they are having a bad day. Admin doesn't know how to properly schedule coverage and new management is a joke.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management tell you one thing and expects another
Night Reciever (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB26 juin 2019
Management tells you one thing, and expects another, because they're contradicting the core values of the company, store is about driving up sales, and company is about providing the best guest experience, so if you spend too much time helping a guest, then you can lose your job

the store also fired the hardest working member on the team right near the end of his probation period because he "wasnt a good fit," but yet all of the employees loved working with him..

Management has issues at all levels in this store, and they will never directly tell you to break company policy, its implied. I tried to get them to say the words but they never did.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible place to work in WINDSOR
Receiver/Shipper (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON18 juin 2019
dont work at the windsor location, management is among the least competant. They belittle you, there is no advancement but the company has phenomenal values.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a part-time seasonal jobs
Sales Team member (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 juin 2019
Good work culture in general. The stores could do with slightly better organisation of products, because sometimes their items can be all over the place. Apart from that, there was nothing to complain about. People in general are very helpful and friendly. There will always be a bad egg now and then, but generally I enjoyed my time here a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fulfilling work environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 juin 2019
enjoyed the job, worked with a great team. Hours were great. Learned how to work as a team and delegate responsibilities.Most enjoyable part of the job was working in a team environment
Points positifs
great work place
Points négatifs
long travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team work and Independent work
NRT/Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 juin 2019
I enjoyed working here a lot because the staff was very polite and always willing to help. I gained a lot of experience with many different types of customers and learned how to keep the products organized and clean.
Points positifs
Great teamwork
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everybody talks
Team Member/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON8 juin 2019
If you would like a job where they shat on your parade and make u feel like you don’t work hard enough then this is for you. Employees talk about you if you’re not perfect and they do not understand when you are unhappy. Then when they duck up and everyone is just about done with the place they make u dinner or buy you pizza to show you they need you.
Points positifs
Free food when you’re treated like garbage
Points négatifs
You’re treated like garbage for a cold dominos pizza slice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and demanding retail environment.
Sales Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON7 juin 2019
Fast paced, demanding work environment. Competitive salary, good benefits, profit sharing. Opportunity for advancement within company. Strong emphasis placed on excellent customer service - Royal Service. Most enjoyable part of the job is the daily challenge. Least favourable part of the job is the difficult schedule/shift work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Time a Princess Auto
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS30 mai 2019
Enjoyed my time at Princess Auto. I was there before the new store opened. The layout, dated interior, and ancient inventory system were all drawbacks. The management really pushes customer service and mean it which I enjoyed. They were willing to do most anything to make the customer happy.
Points positifs
Good People, helpful leadership
Points négatifs
Not enough hours for me, was looking for full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Princess Auto. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 265 avis
566
476
356
237
130

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise