Prime Pubs - Avis

Voir les 51 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management and overall great team to work with.
Bartender, Server, Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juillet 2019
Working for prime pubs was overall a great experience. There are lots of available hours and the money is awesome and really allowed me to save for furthering my education. Very fast pace, but fun environment!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's challenging at the same time fulfilling working there
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 juin 2019
It's good working there as you have gaps in between the rush hour to prepare meals for the line and the preps for the batch line. As I am Asian, having to interact with Canadians is a worthwhile experience and is good for me to accustom myself in a Canadian workplace. The hardest part of the job is when you're in the middle of the rush hour, but it doesn't prevent you to have a time-out and get a drink of coffee and have fun sometimes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience, fun workplace, great co-workers
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Fionn Macools25 avril 2019
A typical day at work is usually steady. There is always something to be doing, cleaning, and preparing food for guests. I have learned multiple new ways to time to manage food preparation times to accelerate my skills of speed and accuracy. The management is very personable. They care very much about how the company is run, but it is also essential to them that our well being as well. The hardest part of the job is focusing on one thing at a time. The most enjoyable is the people I work around.
Points positifs
Good co-workers
Points négatifs
Sparse Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, poor hours
Bartender/Server (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON16 avril 2019
Hard to get regular hours - to be expected in the restaurant industry. Decent pay. Managers can pick favourites, also to be expected. Relaxed environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The workplace was not up to the mark
Assistant Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON5 avril 2019
They, really need to remodel their hosts.
A typical day at work was hot and sweaty environment and no real benefits.
Overall in that workplace there was nothing really good like all the work stations were so cramped and the long hours are really not needed.
Points positifs
Free Meals after training
Points négatifs
Hosts and Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Easy place to work at
Host (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 mars 2019
Management is amazing, great job for students, lots of tasks to make work shifts shorter, very straight forward staff, easy menu to memorize, friendly co-workers.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere, live music
Points négatifs
women have to buy their own uniforms, have to wear flames jersey on game days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast pace work environment
PREP COOK/ DISHWASHER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 février 2019
fionn macools was a very nice place to work great hours for kitchen workers and overall very exceptional staff days do go by very fast due to the amount of traffic coming in and out the restaurant
Points positifs
travel time
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good experience
LIne Cook (Employé actuel) –  Orangeville, ON8 novembre 2018
I worked there for 3 years and had multiple advancements in responsibilities. it was a good learning experience and I will use the experience in my future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Server (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON15 août 2018
Working here doesn't even feel like work I love it so much. All coworkers treat one another as family. Managers train workers extensively, ensuring everyone is on the same page and are very supportive and caring. I love it here!!!
Points positifs
50% off food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short skirts and v-neck shirts
part-time hostess at Darcy Mc'Gees (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 juillet 2018
Felt very poorly treated. in the middle of a busy shift, the manager likes to come upstairs and randomly start seating people so he looks good, without considering my placement of people or the waitlist I had created. Very domineering management and objectifying uniforms for women only. Irregular shifts that can change any moment, and no regular schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive learning environment
Line Cook/ Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  655 Terry Fox Drive, Ottawa, ON23 juin 2018
Preparing food for storage
cooking meals in slow trickle in afternoons
cooking meals in fast-paced in afternoons &evenings

management is agreeable, but tough
food menu is superb quality, drinks even better!!!
Points positifs
discounted meals
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fionns
HOST / BAR BACK (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON10 avril 2018
it was a typical job, fun and met great people. learned a lot of good values through working with the people here at this establishment, and made good memories
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
standing lots
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is ridiculous
Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa West, ON25 février 2018
Never should have worked here, very unprofessional never call to cancel a shift. Would have favor-ism on certain employees. would make mistakes on pays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to be
Server (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB31 janvier 2018
a fine place to work. although there have been better locations that i have been with a better team culutre. very young atmosphere at this location with some lazy millenials.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent food, over hald the employees are entitled and rude
Dish washer (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON27 octobre 2017
I worked here for a few months sadly someone was taking money and personal items from other employees, all of the servers are rude to the kitchen staff and nothing but complain and judge every person who walks in.
the Bar tenders are usually really great sadly the best bar tender they had quit working there but, even the kitchen staff. a lot more sweet than the rest of fionns staff but very, very rude very disrespectful when they feel rushed and do not inform dish people often enough if they are bringing back scolding hot pans or metal.
the management i thought was the best part of fionns, until a few weeks before i myself stoped work. if you want to get trashed drunk then go to fionns this is NOT a family settting at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, Customer Service Oriented
Promotions Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 octobre 2017
This job taught me a lot about customer service and sales. It made me a stronger person in that I had to learn how to deal with people in many different scenarios. However, if you're looking to be able to have a life while working here this is not the job for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work, but not good enough pay
Server (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB11 septembre 2017
I enjoyed my time of working at Fionn's for the most part. The food is great, but the tips and the hours are the bad part. It's not busy enough to work full time let alone getting the average 20 hours a week for part time. You have to tip out to the kitchen, bar and hosts which leaves you with nothing for yourself. There's also way too much continuous training involved, it gets annoying.
Points positifs
good food
Points négatifs
less than part time hours and pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun staff
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON31 juillet 2017
Overall a day at the workplace of Darcy Mcgees Irish Pub located in kanata, and being a hostess includes;
-setting tables and re setting them once customers leave
-Helping servers bus their tables when the restaurant hits their peak hour
- checking washrooms every 20-30 minutes, and refilling anything that needs to be stocked up on
-Setting up reservations and taking reservations by the phone

Overall I enjoy working at Darcy Mcgees, the staff are amazing, the only thing I wish was different is the amount of hours given. (3-6 hours/week)
Points positifs
50% off when working
Points négatifs
Not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun to work at
Server (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON26 juillet 2017
this is a fun pub with a great atmosphere. the people are great, beers good, and its a great work environment. Management is great and work with you as a team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun a workplace
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Kanata, ON27 février 2017
Great place to work to interact with people. Really fun staff to work with. Understanding managers. Wearing uniforms so you do not have to worry about uniforms.
Points positifs
free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Prime Pubs. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 51 avis
516
415
311
25
14

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise