Prime Pubs - Avis

Voir les 59 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Encouraging, fun atmosphere to learn lots about the restaurant industry
Bartender, Supervisor/Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 septembre 2019
This company allowed me to grow within the individual restaurant and also provided opportunities to grow outside the store. I would highly recommend working for any Prime Pub/Cara restaurant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Downhill fast
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON15 septembre 2019
Used to be a great place, management is constantly turning over, long wait times for food, very unorganized and mismanaged stay clear of this place, it is no good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people great food lots of fun.
Server (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON11 septembre 2019
The staff are great and it has been a blast working with these people everyday. The food that we bring out to the customers is next level and we keep a great atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Place
Bartender/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  London, ON6 septembre 2019
Great place to work. The management is experienced and know how to deal with their staff and customers. Many staff hold multiple jobs and they are very accommodating to the needs of their staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Executive Chef (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK4 septembre 2019
Great company to work for
Good staff, good owners, great times competitive salaries. Great food. Really great Saint paddy's day celebration. Made Great lifetime friendships.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff and customers are terrific. Lacking management
Server (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON8 août 2019
This is a fun place to work and my co-workers are terrific. I learned alot but very high turnover . Owner is not open to new suggestions and managements hands are tied and not allowed to change anything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON8 août 2019
It may have just been because it was a new restaurant but managers were so rude to hostess and unfair. I never got hours and was yelled at infront of customers a few times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management and overall great team to work with.
Bartender, Server, Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juillet 2019
Working for prime pubs was overall a great experience. There are lots of available hours and the money is awesome and really allowed me to save for furthering my education. Very fast pace, but fun environment!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good job.
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON3 juillet 2019
The job was decent I just couldn't work there due to personal health problems ie; mental illnesses such as depression, anxiety and insomnia. I also had physical problems ie; flat feet and hyper mobility.
Points positifs
I had a discount on food and drinks and it was in a good location.
Points négatifs
The hours and shifts are unpredictable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's challenging at the same time fulfilling working there
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 juin 2019
It's good working there as you have gaps in between the rush hour to prepare meals for the line and the preps for the batch line. As I am Asian, having to interact with Canadians is a worthwhile experience and is good for me to accustom myself in a Canadian workplace. The hardest part of the job is when you're in the middle of the rush hour, but it doesn't prevent you to have a time-out and get a drink of coffee and have fun sometimes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience, fun workplace, great co-workers
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Fionn Macools25 avril 2019
A typical day at work is usually steady. There is always something to be doing, cleaning, and preparing food for guests. I have learned multiple new ways to time to manage food preparation times to accelerate my skills of speed and accuracy. The management is very personable. They care very much about how the company is run, but it is also essential to them that our well being as well. The hardest part of the job is focusing on one thing at a time. The most enjoyable is the people I work around.
Points positifs
Good co-workers
Points négatifs
Sparse Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, poor hours
Bartender/Server (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON16 avril 2019
Hard to get regular hours - to be expected in the restaurant industry. Decent pay. Managers can pick favourites, also to be expected. Relaxed environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The workplace was not up to the mark
Assistant Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON5 avril 2019
They, really need to remodel their hosts.
A typical day at work was hot and sweaty environment and no real benefits.
Overall in that workplace there was nothing really good like all the work stations were so cramped and the long hours are really not needed.
Points positifs
Free Meals after training
Points négatifs
Hosts and Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Easy place to work at
Host (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 mars 2019
Management is amazing, great job for students, lots of tasks to make work shifts shorter, very straight forward staff, easy menu to memorize, friendly co-workers.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere, live music
Points négatifs
women have to buy their own uniforms, have to wear flames jersey on game days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast pace work environment
PREP COOK/ DISHWASHER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 février 2019
fionn macools was a very nice place to work great hours for kitchen workers and overall very exceptional staff days do go by very fast due to the amount of traffic coming in and out the restaurant
Points positifs
travel time
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good experience
LIne Cook (Employé actuel) –  Orangeville, ON8 novembre 2018
I worked there for 3 years and had multiple advancements in responsibilities. it was a good learning experience and I will use the experience in my future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Server (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON15 août 2018
Working here doesn't even feel like work I love it so much. All coworkers treat one another as family. Managers train workers extensively, ensuring everyone is on the same page and are very supportive and caring. I love it here!!!
Points positifs
50% off food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short skirts and v-neck shirts
part-time hostess at Darcy Mc'Gees (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 juillet 2018
Felt very poorly treated. in the middle of a busy shift, the manager likes to come upstairs and randomly start seating people so he looks good, without considering my placement of people or the waitlist I had created. Very domineering management and objectifying uniforms for women only. Irregular shifts that can change any moment, and no regular schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive learning environment
Line Cook/ Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  655 Terry Fox Drive, Ottawa, ON23 juin 2018
Preparing food for storage
cooking meals in slow trickle in afternoons
cooking meals in fast-paced in afternoons &evenings

management is agreeable, but tough
food menu is superb quality, drinks even better!!!
Points positifs
discounted meals
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fionns
HOST / BAR BACK (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON10 avril 2018
it was a typical job, fun and met great people. learned a lot of good values through working with the people here at this establishment, and made good memories
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
standing lots
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Prime Pubs. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 59 avis
519
417
312
26
15

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise