Premier Tech - Avis

Trouvé 28 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 44 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
do not treat each employee with respect. poor treatment to evening crew.
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Alexandria, ON2 novembre 2019
do not treat each employee with respect. poor treatment to evening crew. Each shift is a different team and a lot of hate towards the other crew. there is a lack of leadership.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Belle entreprise avec de beaux défis
Technicienne en comptabilité (Ancien employé) –  Rivière-du-Loup, QC10 septembre 2019
Plein de défis pour s’épanouir
Beaucoup de travail d’équipe
Travail / famille
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Premier Tech
8 octobre 2019

Merci pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes ravis de voir que vous avez apprécié votre expérience parmi nous. Bonne journée!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large international company with a small family owned feeling
National Sales Director (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 août 2019
Great culture, many cool perks especially if working at the global head office in Rivieres-du-loup.

Lots of opportunities for growth within the company. The management team looks long term and makes decisions in that regard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Premier Tech
8 octobre 2019

Thanks for you time and review! We're glad to read all of this. Our World Headquarters are indeed a great place to live the PT Culture, but you, team members, are the ones who keep it alive all around the world! Have a nice day!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i have never worked for a company that is lost in the 1960 style of management
millwright (Ancien employé) –  brighton ontario19 mars 2019
Well to be honest i was hired as a millwright and after being there 1.5 and .......things would get better but they did not
i lasted the longest being 1,5 years and the millwrights before me lasted weeks ...........should have been a sign to get out.

to any decent trades my best recomendatoin would be if you value your time Don"t waste your time here!!

If you don:t speak up you will be bullied and harrassed daily by a maint. coordinator which his skills are limited , a lot of cobbled up equipment so if you have any pride in your work run for it
Truly any skilled trades do not waste your time at this site most equipment is outdated and would work okay for working out of home
I cannot say anything that was enjoyable at this site some good people that do not deserve to be treated badly
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Not enough rom to be able to write down the con's
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Premier Tech
24 mars 2019

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are sorry to read this, and we will take your comment into consideration to further improve our team members' experience. Have a nice day.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jackal & Hyde with no real job security
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Richer, MB10 mars 2019
When I started at Premier Tech, I felt welcomed, beside from one person who been there for 20 years. This person is a real Jackal and Hyde. She will make you think everything is okay, but she working things against you. From my first week, I was expected to know there system and done everything that the previous person was in that job. They were helpful until I got told they can't show me where i go again. The two lady make it that you need to work Independent but yet you need to work as a team. There is no formal training. Just jump in to the fire and go, with no room to learn or make any level of mistake, The company otherwise is good, but like I said its a jackal and hyde work place. One week everything is okay and next week not. I got told from my manager that i had job security and i had there support when two weeks later you let go for not "fitting in". I respect everything there and all around I think it still a okay place to work. But I am disappointed that everything came to an end, leaving me and my family in limbo. I stopped eating 2 weeks ago, so my child can. I still wish them all the best.
Points positifs
free food at the first week of the month
Points négatifs
management, that one women
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Premier Tech
14 mars 2019

Hello.
Thank you for taking some time to share your experience. At Premier Tech, we truly value the right to make mistakes, with the duty to learn from them. However, there is always room for improvement, and we will take your opinion into consideration.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect place to learn and gather useful experience
Full Stack Developer (Employé actuel) –  Rivière-du-Loup, QC25 février 2019
- Nice place for new graduates who want to learn a lot of things. A lot of project , technologies and tools to work with.
- Salaries are under the market rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Premier Tech
28 février 2019

Thanks for your feedback! We’re glad to read you like working on large projects and that it allows you to grow professionally! We will take all your comments into consideration.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad from the inside
Xxx (Ancien employé) –  Xxxx7 février 2019
Overall, looks like a great company, however, from the inside it’s unorganized and Rotten. People always throw the balls one another. There is no training in any department or barely. As long as you smile and look good you will find your place but don’t speak too loud. The work load is intense, they are a cheap compagne who will cut expenses by expanding the task you have. . There is a lots of structuration that would need to be done . Internally , on the management side and on procedures and how to do works . Working smart is not in their culture, it’s more work hard even if it takes double the time .
It’s a company that’s in business for 90 years and they are not interested in changing . They are not ready to trend with 2019 / 2000s
Points positifs
Could not find a lot
Points négatifs
Read my review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Premier Tech
21 février 2019

Hello! We are always looking for ways to improve ourselves, and we will take your comment into consideration. Thank you for taking some time to share your review.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i really liked working there but we moved to cochrane ab.
forklift driver (Ancien employé) –  Olds, AB20 octobre 2018
the job was really easy to pick up everything. it was a bit dusty but a great place to work.there is allways something to do there great people to work with. the hardest part of the job was getting used to the dust. bad part was some of the heavy lifting.
Points positifs
pretty good money
Points négatifs
just the dust was bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Premier Tech
25 octobre 2018

Hello,

we are pleased to see that you liked your job at Premier Tech. We took into consideration your general comments about dust and heavy lifting. We always want to make sure that all our team members are satisfied. Thanks for your time and for sharing your point of view.

Have a good day!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Director Business Development (Ancien employé) –  Rivière-du-Loup, QC3 octobre 2018
Great company to work for.
Absolutely nothing bad to say.
Very interesting company with a lot of technology patents which can be applied cross vertically.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Premier Tech
25 octobre 2018

Hi,

thank you for your review and positive feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at Premier Tech.

Have a nice day!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Place to Work
Packer (Employé actuel) –  Brighton, ON11 août 2018
It was easy to balance work and home life.
It is a steady Monday to Friday job.
Only full-time employees get benefits.
You most apply to the job through an agency.
Poor Communication between agency and employer
Standing for long periods of time
Points positifs
Steady Monday to Friday
Points négatifs
Not Guarenteed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Premier Tech
21 février 2019

Hello! We’re glad to read you can easily balance work and home life, something we truly value. Thanks for your feedback.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Technicienne aux comptes à payer (Ancien employé) –  Rivière-du-Loup, QC15 mars 2018
Great colleagues, good work environnement, fantastic support from superiors. Overall great experience. Premier Tech is also situated in a lovely town with a great atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Premier Tech
17 octobre 2018

Hi! Thank you for taking some time to share your thoughts. We are pleased to know that you appreciated your job and the team members you worked with. Have a great day!

Catherine

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fast paced environment
Dispatcher/ Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 février 2018
There are quite a few things a candidate would have to master before applying at Premier tech such as: multitasking, communicating and also team work.
Points positifs
Great co-workers
Points négatifs
long commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environment amicale et courtois
Commis aux réceptions et expédition (Ancien employé) –  St. Isidore, ON10 janvier 2018
bonne environnement de travail
bon trainning , bon boss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Faced Paced
Manager IT (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 décembre 2017
Good salary. Good management. Competitive bonus. Good working environment. Long hours during peak retail periods. But not too bad overall. Would recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management support
Automated packaging & palettizing field tech (Ancien employé) –  QC5 décembre 2017
Was left twisting in the wind. Got the feeling that they were told to hire someone in western Canada, but didn't want it to work. French managers didn't know how to speak English. Communications were a nightmare.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
brighton ontario , do not go there if you value your time
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brighton, ON18 novembre 2017
brighton ontario, stuck in the 50s style management never in my life have i witnessed how people are talked to,
to bring this site into the 2000 era they need change of management from the top down
the company is growing so change would be good
i dont really think i need to say more.........wish there was some stars with a negative is where i would place them
I do not think the company head office knows what actually goes on at this site as it is too far away

would be a good episode of undercover boss
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
treated like animals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to work for
Heavy Equipment Operator (Employé actuel) –  Rogersville-est, NB25 juillet 2017
A typical day at work start the morning by doing are morning meetings then we do are pre-op on are assigned piece of equipment then off to the field.what I learned from management was how the process of harvesting peet moss and how to be a better worker.then hardest part of my job there really was no hard part when you have 10 years experience like me its all the same learn new tricks to get the job done.the most enjoyable part is working with the crew it's nice when a crew can work all together make the job more easy and less stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Miss it there it was a great place to work.
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC9 février 2017
Working here was great. Although it was very hard work, it didn't feel that way all the time due to the staff.
The management was lacking skills BUT still a good place to work.
Points positifs
The staff was easy to like
Points négatifs
The management in the abbotsford division was lacking people skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place geat people
Shipper and Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON26 octobre 2016
great place to work day goes quick cause your always busy, get along with bosses, drivers and co-workers. very large yard not confined if u know the product and the location in yard day goes well..
Points positifs
get free coffee and donuts throughout the yr from drivers..
Points négatifs
your out in all kinds of weather, but u do have a heated cab on forklift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Un environnement de travail pour tous
Technicien comptable (Ancien employé) –  Rivière-du-Loup, QC25 septembre 2016
Premier Tech compte une multitude d'emplois pouvant répondre à une vaste majorité de travailleurs que ce soit, un homme, une femme, quelqu'un qui aime le travail manuel ou quelqu'un qui préfère le travail intellectuel. Les possibilités d'avancement sont excellentes et le fait que l'entreprise possède des bureaux dans une multitude de pays permet aux équipiers qui le désirent d'avoir la possibilité de voyager dans le cadre de leurs fonctions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 15Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Premier Tech. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 44 avis
514
410
310
25
15

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise