Prairie Valley School Division - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place for a student to work
Maintenance and Facility Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Emerald Park, SK22 septembre 2019
I loved working, and the hours and pay were very fair. The work was very difficult at times as there was some heavy-lifting and strategic thinking involved, but working with four other students who were willing to put in as much effort and fun as I did made it awesome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Politics, Bullying and Harassment
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK23 juin 2019
This School Division hasnt changed in 35 years. It's still small town memtality with racism, sexism, and nepotism at its finest.

There has never been a concern or policy on bullying/harassment. This system is filled with politics, favouritism as well as outright mistreatment of students and staff with nothing being done.

I have sat in silence for too long and had to see a student commit suicide before anything was ever done about mental health.
Points positifs
Pay is Good
Points négatifs
Stress, Discrimination, Bullying, Harassment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
School setting
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Fort Qu'Appelle30 janvier 2019
Work specifically with special needs children. The job is hectic but fun. We only work 6 hours a day and do not receive pay for school breaks, therefore the wage becomes very low per month.
Points positifs
summer off
Points négatifs
Hard work. low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
School teacher (Employé actuel) –  Sedley, SK24 février 2018
I didn't really want to fill out this review, but it seems to be mandatory, unfortunately. Also, apparently, this needs to be a little bit longer, so...
Points positifs
they pay you
Points négatifs
not very well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outstanding School Board!
TEACHER (Employé actuel) –  Wolseley, SK16 mai 2017
I have learned invaluable career and life lessons working for PVSD. There were many opportunities for advancement. The school admin and superintendents were knowledgeable and always ready to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Teacher Assistant (Ancien employé) –  regina,sk24 janvier 2017
I worked in the kindergarten classroom. It was great environment and taught me a lot about children. I was primary responsible for helping the teacher her everyday routine of organizing the class having assignments corrected and admin duties complete.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working with teachers and children.
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Wolseley, SK24 octobre 2016
The teachers at this school were very good. Loved the children and was able to transfer the skills I gained in other jobs and transfer them to this.
Points positifs
Was very part time
Points négatifs
Loved the kids
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy working with students and the school has a very helpful staff and administration.
Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Fort Qu'appelle, SK12 janvier 2016
I am a school teacher. Typical day at work begins early in the morning preparing my classes. I teach 5 classes a day to high school students.
Points positifs
Excellent work place
Points négatifs
Lots of preparation required
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Prairie Valley School Division. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 9 avis
55
42
31
20
11

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise