PPG Canada - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse job ever
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newfoundland and Labrador5 août 2019
The job it self is a good job but management can make or break a job and management has broke this job. No communication on what is happening in the store, management who just wants to sit down and do nothing but smoke all day. The job needs all new management or management be trained On how to deal with other parts of management not doing there job
Points positifs
Benefits and pension
Points négatifs
No breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bullies and pushes long term employees out
Senior Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS8 juillet 2019
Does not believe in good relations with employees. They bully employees out of their jobs...I can prove with recordings of conversations with head office.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manual labor job that is very repetitive.
Loader/Unloader (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON13 juin 2018
Working at PPG was a very repetitive process. It taught me to work well in fast pace environments while learning how to follow instructions to ensure the job was done appropriately. Overall, working at PPG was an alright experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Expectations - Low Chances
Business Development Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 février 2018
This is an excellent place to work if you are interested in a work-life balanced career in sales. The products are fairly easy to learn and the staff is friendly. I was a part of the sales team and was given a poor account list to say the least.. Not shying away from a challenge I tried to salvage the business I had, gain new business and learn the business all at once with no previous experience. Good challenge right? I was released a year to the day of hiring for not being able to increase sales when my immediate sales manager AND regional sales manager where aware the budget was severely out of wack and attaining growth was literally impossible. Guess that's how it goes when you work for a publicly traded company.
Points positifs
Work/Life balance, Vehicle Provided
Points négatifs
Poorly managed, numbers game (meaning YOU are not important, sales are)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to develop skills and leadership
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Quebec City, QC31 mai 2017
Was fun to work there and develop my abilities to lead and take important decisions. You learn to work with other a lot and learn a lot in the paint industry.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
always short on staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice place to work
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Beauharnois, QC21 juin 2016
Actually I love my job there, the only reason I left was because they could not put me on the payroll.

Everybody was really nice with me and to be honest, I should have stayed there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Recommended
Senior Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 avril 2015
Managment does not care about there employee's. Moving up is definitely based on race.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS JOB TO ANYONE
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
very bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees made it fun to work there
Boom Truck Operator/Tractor Trailer driver (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON8 mars 2015
Great people to work with, Hours were good, 7:30 to 4:00 with lots of over time except in winter months. Alway busy and for me the best part of this job was the driving. Hardest part was some of the customers request of wher to put the glass.
Points positifs
Good money and hours
Points négatifs
Slow in winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 16Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PPG Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 9 avis
52
41
34
21
11

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise