Powell Industries - Avis

Trouvé 32 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 197 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Student worked for Powell temporarily during the summer
Mechanical Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 septembre 2019
co-workers are patient and understanding, Powell has a great atmosphere and work culture, also management is very easy to work with. I highly recommend Powell to any college or university students looking for summer employment. Powell gives you a great opportunity to learn about low and medium switchgear while giving you an idea of what working in the industry will look and feel like.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Joke
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 août 2019
1.Well below industry wages - which means they get inexperienced people.
2.Mass confusion, More managers than workers. Just like a soap opera day in day out with employees and mangers constantly arguing and Backstabbing each other and just plain disrespectful and cancerous place to work.
3.Lies, lies and more lies. They don't Care about there employees. They'll tell you what you want to here.
They say there's lots of work or keep you busy but soon as it's slow- layoff.

My suggestion. Look for another job not worth the headache!!
Points positifs
Lots of time off
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!!!
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB14 août 2019
I have been employed at Powell for over 5 years. It is a great place to work, there is a great culture, and the management is very approachable.

I would recommend it to anyone.
Points positifs
There are usually 2 staff BBQ's every year, and industry competitive benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Edmonton branch valve division was horrible
Doesn’t matter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 août 2019
Management was poorly organized. Took too many short cuts to put lives in danger. Valve division management does not how to communicate effectively. More like a shut up and do your job kind of feel even though there was never enough work due to. They say core values is important but there was none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hated Powell
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB2 août 2019
I hated working for Powell. Middle management treats you like a child and there is so many middle managers to workers. It is long days working there and the rules seems to be no end in rules and some just seem unreasonable. If your sick you are sent to 3 different people to be given the ok to go home😂.


I'm glad to be free of this employyer.
Points positifs
Clean Shop
Points négatifs
Benifites are not fully covered by Powell.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly enviroment
Welder/Fabricator (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB25 juillet 2019
I started with Powell as a contract welder in February of 2019. I went in for 3 days work as a contractor. They liked my work and personality. I've since had almost 500 billable hours of work as a contractor. The Management is fantastic. I get along with everyone there. The lunch meals are brought in about 2 times per month and BBQ's seem to be about every month. The culture is great.
Points positifs
excellent team atmosphere
Points négatifs
30 day wait for pay as a contractor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No respect
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB9 juillet 2019
At Powell they preach respect but do not practise behind the seen.
Points positifs
Close to Spruce Grove
Points négatifs
No respect, Long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job not a Carreer, move on!
Building Erector (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB27 juin 2019
Powell is a place that likes to act like their a big company but is pretty disheveled and penny pinching. They hire one week only to lay off a a couple months later. Saw a lot of good employees lay-ed off ( while they kept the useless ones) which were never called back when it does pick up the few months a year when they have work. Management seemed to only care about the office employees and none of the employees on the floor. My Manager was a complete imbecile who only created problems and never solved any when you needed help . Only sucked up to the hierarchy. Safety is pretty pathetic, it appeared to be there only to empress clients. Don't give a hoot about employees. American outfit that is used to having Mexicans working for nothing. Unfortunately managers buy into that culture. I worked with a lot of good people that will never work there again. That's why their always recruiting. They like to sell new employees on cafeteria and working inside but don't buy into it. Its all a facade!
Points positifs
Free parking, short term job.
Points négatifs
Low wages, Little advancement, Poor safety. A Manager and Supervisor for every 3 to 4 employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demeaned
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB24 juin 2019
Floor manager lied to me and trested me with no respect. I felt demeaned. I will be looking for a new job and quite Powell ASAP. Wish I never took a job here. They also deduct a lot to pay for benifites off my pay checks.
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Employyer
Employyee (Ancien employé) –  Alberta13 juin 2019
Powell Canada is a terable employyer.
Do your self a favor and look for a place that does not just preach respect like Powell but acually shows you respect.
Points positifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fast furious place to work
Logistics Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB18 octobre 2017
Fast, furious and fun place to work at.
Great work hours. Monday to Friday with approved overtime.
Laid off due to work shortage.
Close to home.
Great benefits.
Points positifs
Monday to Friday.
Points négatifs
Laid off due to work shortage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Journeyman Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB13 mars 2017
Was a good place to work. Everyone had fun, and the foreman were approachable. Got along well with everyone, and had lots of fun. Good work dynamic among everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Nameplate Fabricator (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB27 février 2017
This is a different nature of work compare to my previous employers and I must say that I learned lots when it comes to electrical, low voltage, switch gears and other stuff for oil and gas company. Learned the safety and security of working with a lot of hazards and also to communicate well on production and work orders to make sure that we deliver products on time to the client or customers.
Points positifs
clean and safe work environment
Points négatifs
unstable employment status
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work environment while intense at times was not without its rewards ie: praise.
Senior IT Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, Ont.24 octobre 2016
I was the IT liaison between Public Works/Shared Services Canada and Transport Canada and Health Canada. The work entailed ensuring that the IT services that those departments had contracted with Public Works/Shared Services were delivered on a timely and on cost basis. This was a daily requirement. The management for those two departments were very demanding in ensuring those contract commitments were met.
Points positifs
Monetary
Points négatifs
Very agressive work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Journeyman Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 mai 2016
Lots of work when oil is up in price. Good co-workers and management team. Was kept busy and safe on the job projects. Good co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They do not support the apprenticeship program.
Electricians Helper (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB24 mars 2016
Unless you are a Journeyman Electrician who doesn't care about the future of the trade I wouldn't work here. This place exists with no apprentices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
non stress work place
Electrical Journeyman (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 mars 2016
company with very high safety standards and good management with very good ambient between co-workers.
good police about teaching apprentices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i really enjoyed working with powell
1ST YEAR ELECTRICIAN APPRENTICE (Ancien employé) –  acheson6 octobre 2015
I only got the pleasure of working with powell for 6 months but i really enjoyed it. I worked with many different types of people and learned alot in the process. Both management and my coworkers went out of their way to thoroughly train me and im very thankful for that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great job
Construction & Estimating Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 octobre 2015
a great job; great colleagues
Unfortunately there were some upper management personnel conflicts that resulted in a number of key personnel leaving, resulting in a 'challenging' work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
disorganized management and no communication
little bit of everything (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB11 août 2015
the job tasks are good, just the disorganization in the planning and management are lacking. also overworked for little pay and no recognition
Points positifs
work hours
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Powell Industries. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 197 avis
561
444
352
217
123

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise