posAbilities Association of British Columbia - Avis

Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Client Care is number one
Residential Care and Community Inclusion Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 août 2019
The clients are really at the centre of care. The Holistic care is really taken into account and the client is given the best possible life. I find at the care home I worked at it wasn't just a policy to provide Holistic care it was followed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Progressive thinking organization who appreciates ingenuity
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC2 avril 2019
If you enjoy going to work to truly make a difference in the community and having variety in your job, then you will love working for posAbilities.
It's not easy to please everyone but this organization goes out of their way to ensure all staff is heard about what's working and what's not.
A typical day at the employment service can look like, meeting with individuals to explore their interests, skills, and abilities. Creating resumes, doing mock interviews, exploring job opportunities and supporting someone at their job. Its a lot of juggling but if you like variety, problem-solving and assisting someone to have purpose in their day, and the job they always wanted then you will love working at posAbilities Employment Service. We have a relaxed but professional and supportive staff team.
Points positifs
Free Yoga
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding work, supportive team environment
Senior support worker (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC2 mars 2019
As a long term employee for almost 20 years, I’ve had the opportunity to work in different sevice streams of posAbilities (ie. community inclusion, life skills, residential) and in different positions., prog locations. There is opportunity for advancement if staff build their skills, and communicate their career development goals. I find supporting persons served to be actively involved in their day, build skills/ community connections, and try new things rewarding both for them & myself. Management truely cares about persons served and staff, are willing to listen and work collaboratively to provide the best.
Points positifs
Opportunity to impact lives of others, supportive team environment
Points négatifs
Wage tied to collective aggreement; process of wage increases
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive and professional environment to work in
Outreach Worker (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 février 2019
posAbilities is one of the best community living organizations i have worked for. The culture is positive and the focus is on person served. The focus on person centered thinking is what attracts me to the organization. I enjoy working with my team members and enjoy the emphasis on working as a team.
Points positifs
flexibility, ability to be creative, positive culture, person centered, lots of choices where to work
Points négatifs
the health benefit plan is good but could be improved.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work, very supportive enviornment
Manager Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC25 février 2019
Staff is welcoming and work place is inclusive of people with all abilities. Managers are very supportive of staff especially on wellness initatives. They promotes health work/life balance, even have yoga classes at the head office!
Points positifs
great wellness programs, inclusive work enviornment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sickening circus of trash
Residential Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC19 octobre 2018
Imagine a workplace where the management longs to conspire with brown-nosing line staff, and pits staff against each other like dog fights. Do you like gossip and constant drama? If so, you may have found what you're looking for. A place where you're treated like a slave, bullied, insulted, and infantilized. The entire image of the company is an illusion to attract new potential contracts. No care in the world about the actual clients.
Points positifs
The 'pros' are working with some wonderful people (the clients).
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not prioritize person's served. Awful management.
Community Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC6 décembre 2017
Zero job security. Certain team managers are misogynistic, prejudiced, use intimidation tactics, and abuse their positions. Requests to improve lives of persons served get blatantly neglected and passed off. There are some genuinely wonderful people employed here, but they're drowning in a sea of poor management and disorganized houses. If you have any self-worth don't bother applying, because watching the people you care about/for have their quality of life diminished over political and bureaucratic nonsense, will strip you of your love of the job.
Points positifs
Decent salary
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of opportunities for advancement.
DSW (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC5 février 2017
The company encourages you to ask questions.
There is also a lot of community environment and inclusion.
You are also able to suggest potential outing for person served
Points positifs
Person served
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never know what to expect
Residential Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC30 septembre 2016
Typical day at work for myself is I never know what to expect. Anything from staffing changes to incidents and equipment not working are typical of the place I am working.
Points positifs
Easy to get to
Points négatifs
Complex problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible management that is negligent and uncaring.
Home Share provider (Ancien employé) –  burnaby bc15 avril 2015
Unprofessional management that is not trained for their job. Gross negligence in this company. A judgemental group of folks in management that are way more interested in their ego and what power they think they have than the caring for the people "below" them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 51Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i enjoy talking with my clients.
Student Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver BC20 février 2015
I am hard working and good at team worker, I care so much about the holistic health of my clients. I obey the rules and regulations of my work place.
Points positifs
I send time with my clients
Points négatifs
there is no much work to do some times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 14Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic, supportive workplace
Day Program and Residential Worker (Employé actuel) –  Maple Ridge, BC17 mai 2014
Each work day is different. At day program, I usually start out by reading the comm. book and greeting individuals as they come in. We tend to toileting needs and generally go on an outing. I often help people to have their lunch. While we are out, I encourage clients to participate in whatever activity we are doing. If we are at day program all day, I'll assist folks with crafts, reading, music, playing games etc.
I've learned to ask for help instead of taking on too much work.
Management is very approachable and easy to get a hold of.
My co-workers are generally very compassionate and helpful to clients and staff.
The hardest part of the job is having people not engage in certain activities because of a lack of funding or accessibility.
I really enjoy celebrating successes with clients!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
posAbilities
Residential Care Worker (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, B.C.18 décembre 2013
Every day is different, as it often depends if the client is having a good day, this will determine what activities will be scheduled for that days outing. Management and co-workers are very supportive. Hardest part of the job is not always having enough time to fit in everything that you hope to do in a shift. Most enjoyable part of the job is getting to support individuals who otherwise would not be able to take part in the community. The job is very rewarding indeed.
Points positifs
get to spend time out in the community
Points négatifs
long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Putting Clients First
Life Skills Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC Canada11 mai 2011
It was a pleasure working for PosAbilities. I was very fortunate to grow along with the Supported living Network.
We supported PWD individuals to continue to live independatly in the community.
Great Job PosAbilities formally MAPCL.
Points positifs
paid employees what they were worth, flexable work schedule
Points négatifs
administration issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 12Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez posAbilities Association of British Columbia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 15 avis
56
43
32
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise