Plexxus - Avis

Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dead end job
MATERIAL HANDLER (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON16 juillet 2019
Worked for Plexxus for 4 years.
High turn over because,
1. You have to work every holiday of the year as they supply hospitals which are always open.
2. The shift hours are terrible. Day shift is 10am or 11am till 7 or 8pm. Night shift is 7 or 8pm to 3 or 4am.
What this means is you will never see your family or have a proper life.
3. Management is corrupt and there is next to no room to advance. If you advance you are overworked and underpaid. In 4 years I made less than 1000 dollars every two weeks unless I worked overtime.
4. Company does not have money so they penny pinch on everything including your raises and even discontinued giving a Christmas bonus which was a 50 dollar grocery card.
5. Every quarter of the year you are able to receive a bonus but more often than not it was reduced because it was based on either team productivity or trucks arriving at hospitals on time which means you work very hard individually and others who dont cost you that bonus. The bonus only goes to plexxus employees but because of high turn over you work side by side with alot of temps who dont get that bonus at all so why should they work hard or care?

Any other job and you will have every holiday off. Stop and think about that for a second and you will realize that any job is better because I had no life for 4 years and worked like a dog for peanuts on Thanksgiving, Christmas eve and even civic holidays which means all you have in a year to look forward to is the weekend and your vacation.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Old school management
Ex employee- Sourcing Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 mai 2019
From the moment you walk in, you discover that management did not embrace nor adapted to modern technology in the workplace. Sure they give you a lap top and a phone to work remotely, but they insist that you come in from 9 to 5 to work out of a cubicle, even though all of the work/ project is done out of that lap top with no need to interact with anyone except in pre-scheduled meetings.
- They do not follow industry standard Project Management methodologies on projects and good luck getting the right data you need for spend.
- Location is very inconvenient, and some employees have to travel almost two hours to get to work.
- old Furniture and lighting
- very high employee turnover
- no room for advancement, staff not motivated enough, and most see it as just a stepping stone Job.
Points positifs
Most Peer employees are wonderful and friendly
Points négatifs
Unnecessary long commutes to work on days that projects can be done remotely
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay Temp Job if you have no ambition in your life
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON20 mars 2019
Okay temp job until you find a real career.
Lots of people feel stuck there
Not a great place if you have ambition in your life, and consider safety to be important
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and flexible work environment
IT Support Analyst (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2018
Its a great company to work for. They supply equipment and medical supplies to more than 14 hospitals in GTA. The job involves partial support to those hospitals in SAP material management. Overall its a wonderful workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Strategic Sourcing Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 juin 2018
Work environment is ok but can be improved if there was minimal micro management. Process needs to be consistent. Communication can be better from top down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lovely People
Buyer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 janvier 2018
Plexxus is a great place to work. My manager was amazing not to mention the team i worked closely with. As a buyer, the position keeps you on your toes which I loved! there was always something to do, process PO's,Match audit etc.
Overall wonderful people and company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Syles
Category Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 janvier 2018
Lots of great people who really care about the work they do and the value they provide to our healthcare system. Senior Leadership members are very invested in the development and well being of their employees.
Points positifs
Great environment and very caring CEO
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed my time at Plexxus
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON27 octobre 2017
This is a very busy place indeed. Plexxus' distribution centre provides supplies to major GTA hospital. At times we had to work extra hours to ensure supplies are delivered to the hospitals on time, so that patients at the hospitals receive required care. Working longer hours is your choice. Great team environment. We were always there for each other, helping new guys and girls to learn faster. The hardest part of the job is when someone doesn't pull their weight. The most enjoyable part of the job is to know that your work contributes to improving healthcare in Ontario. The management is very supportive, they are interested in your success. Fair compensation and good benefits.
Points positifs
BBQ in summer; career opportunities; very close to GO station; clean and safe warehouse
Points négatifs
Public transport in the area doesn't run past certein hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment and opportunities for job advancement
Corporate Office (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 juillet 2017
I have been at Plexxus for a few months now and have really enjoyed my time here so far. The HR and Communications team have made my transition very smooth and easy. Everyone in the office is friendly, welcoming and open to sharing their knowledge.

It is great to work in the health care field and be a part of such important work! I did not know anything about shared services or health care when I started but the team has made sure that I fully understand how the organization works and the work they do.
Points positifs
Working in the health care field, progressive and friendly work culture
Points négatifs
Fast paced environment with a lot of work to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Plexxus
Contract Analyst, Strategic Sourcing (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 septembre 2016
My time at Plexxus was fantastic, The senior managers allow you to take responsibility for your projects. They are always willing to assist you in order to allow for implementation and success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Picker (former employee)
Picker (Ancien employé) –  Oakville31 mars 2016
This company should be paying higher salaries to employees. They don't tell you the total job when hired. You have to stay until trucks are loaded. There is friction between shifts and there are certain woman there that are scary and mean.

Bosses do their best. Nothing wrong with them.

Work load on the body was beginning to cause health problems and I am young. High expectations. I also have a problem with the way temp workers are treated. They will tell them they are hired but keep them working through temp agency for months after the 3 month period. They hand out bonus' and such to "full timers" not to agency staff. I find this disgusting considering they are full time. The Government has to step up against companies abusing Agency staff and put strict legislation on companies that lie to them about hiring.

People quit constantly at Plexxus. I walked out.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
You can't leave until trucks are loaded, which everyone has to do in plant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a fantastic place to work
SAP Purchasing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 mars 2015
Would like to work at such place where there are openness, guideline and also freedom at the same time. Good place to work for master data analyst, buyer, inventory analyst and supply chain professional
Points positifs
Good working
Points négatifs
In city parking may be costly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management Team and Crazy Busy Place!
Purchasing Admin (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 juin 2014
People come and go. Very unstable working enviroment due to poor management team and heavy work load.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Executive team with potential for future growth
Distribution Centre Manager (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON24 avril 2014
Plexxus is a leading shared services organization delivering value to the health care system.
Plexxus relentlessly pursues opportunities to provide reliable services to our customers that improve quality and result in operational efficiencies and savings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great facility, a wonderful contributor to saving lives in hospitals across GTA
Supervisor/Lead (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, Ont31 mars 2014
A typical day at Plexxus was never like the last. I was an efficient person checking on productivity by assigning tasks and taking on tasks designated for associates when we were in a crunch. I was demanding yet fair as a lead hand/supervisor. I operated equipment and handled situations with a dignity and respect to our customers. Yes i was frustrated with lack of products,lack of carts,lack of teaching tools to improve myself but i still saw the goal of making sure our clients which were 12 major hospitals in the GTA which were responsible for surgeries and healthcare depending on us and our products getting there effectively and efficiently. I respected the business and what it does even if i am on the outside looking in now. I was frustrated with the lack of help by higher managemnet and the need to learn more of my role. I put in 65 hour work weeks to see things through yet i accepted it. I was determined to full fill my obligations
Points positifs
Excellent staff, incredible company
Points négatifs
Extremely long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable atmosphere
Warehouse picker (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON21 février 2014
Would recommend this company to anyone that is looking for a few hours extra per week... Everyone is friendly and management is very helpful. You are dealing with hospital supplies which is always a good feeling to know but the only down side is work has to be completed before you go home, which is understandable.
Points positifs
Big facility and fantastic people
Points négatifs
Extended hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
interesting place with free coffee
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON20 février 2014
do your work, finish and pick up everyone elses slack, poor management and the most enjoyable part of the day is going home.... in 8 hours not 12 or 13 since you can't leave untill all the works done. picking errors are randomly issued to workers even though that worker may not have been even working with the product...in short terrable place avoid at all costs!!
Points positifs
lots of vacation time
Points négatifs
employee treatment, hours, wear on body, warehouse middle management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace working environment
Accounting Clerk (Co-op Placement) (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON22 janvier 2014
Great people to work with. Worked as accounts payable accountant and learned a lot. The Co-workers are great and quite helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Result oriented company with a high turnover rate.
Data Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2012
- Typical day is spend processing request into SAP, managing incidents and communicating with internal clients.
- Learned to be more result oriented, manage and train small teams as well as expanded my SAP knowledge
- Most coworkers are pleasant and friendly but everyone is busy working hard so socialization with others outside your team/department is very low
- Hardest part of the job is dealing with unrealistic deadlines with little help or support
- The most enjoyable past of the job is having that sense of accomplishment and satisfaction when you complete a task or project ahead of schedule as well as when the client recognizes the hard work you done.
Points positifs
located in the eaton centre
Points négatifs
low recognition for hard work or job well done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Performing all sort of duties assigned by the managngement and serving as a backup to Senior Financial Analyst
Staff Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON5 juillet 2012
Position significantly contributed to the personal gorwth and professional development. Hands on experience with Income Statement Analysis, Sales Margin Analysis, Journal Entries and Balance Sheet Account Reconciliations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 9Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Plexxus. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 22 avis
55
46
35
23
13

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise