Plaza Premium Lounge - Avis

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 53 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and exciting
Lounge Assistant (Employé actuel) –  YVR-Main terminal -Sea Island richmond bc26 juillet 2019
fun and exciting work place as each passenger is a special case basis
helping gives me great pleasure too
passengers with a smile means alot
passengers are always greatful and kind and helpful
Points positifs
happy passengers
Points négatifs
drunk passengers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very different from most kitchen
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 février 2019
They promise look good in the beginning but terrible in the end they do not give overtime very challenging place to work. Workers are very supportive when you need help
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
You work hard but people don't care about hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
taste different food everyday
Cook (Temporary) (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON30 décembre 2018
travel long distance to work, different shifts in the week,poor management, typical labor work, lots of office politics, no support in work place, hot working environment
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
different shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible place to work very racist environment
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 décembre 2018
i had a terrible experience working at plaza premium lounge its a Chinese ran company and 98% of their employees are from Asian decent. me being a visible minority i was bullied, treated badly, talked about in their language and constantly being reported on even though i did an exceptional job at what i was hired to do. I would not suggest working for this company to any visible minority as they will come together to make you look bad just to get you out.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
no diversity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trashhh
Guest Service Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 décembre 2018
This workplace is very unprofessional, unorganized, and don’t care about their employees. Worst organization ever. Parking, getting a hold of someone in the airport or any hr member to get information for my training days were way more complicated that it should have been and nobody knew anything.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They are all friendly and helpful
Guest Service Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 août 2018
Always a busy lounge.
9-10 hours work per day.
Hardest part of the job was dealing with customers complains.
Most fun at work is sometimes you'll meet celebrity people.
Points positifs
$.50 additional pay per hour if no mistakes and late have been done for 2 weeks
Points négatifs
Long Hours with not enough time to sleep
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work place is so fun
Senior Guest Service Officer/Floor Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 juillet 2018
-working with different diversity with equal and fair workload
- management is very fun working with
- tho i find the workplace are stressful I still find it nice because I'm working with different individuals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly atmophere
Guest Service Officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 mai 2018
I appreciate management for having hired me to be part of a creative, fun, friendly, ambitious team.

Having always considered that we would not over work, if such was the case, management would find replacement, the team was always caring for our health.

When it came to clientele, the team was as friendly as they were with co-workers, and very caring, making sure the client's needs were met or even exceeded.

They were great years having worked for this company, and I hope the rest of the team continue on with their path wishing them good luck.
Points positifs
great team
Points négatifs
long standing hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love to work here
Guest Service Officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 mai 2018
I love to work at the Plaza Primion lunch , they don't have organize business hours for everybody , they don't have enough hour make my to move to other places , but I love to work there
Points positifs
very nice place to work
Points négatifs
no enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sucks
Guest Service Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 octobre 2017
The management don't care about you. If you're Chinese, there's a higher chance to be promoted. They would make you work for the every penny they pay you for. Management is the worst. They would call you to come to work during your filed vacation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always short of stuff. Employees does not stay long.
lounge assistant (Employé actuel) –  Domestic26 septembre 2017
Employees are not properly trained. the company does not even conduct a regular meeting to resolve issues on a daily basis.

The pay slip does not indicate the actual date coverage of work
being paid. it only indicates dates of issuance.

Very poor management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Guest Service Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON18 juillet 2017
Poor management, poor leadership and poor basic hourly rate without benefit and insurance. As a worldwide company operation really has dropped my eye glasses. Need further improvement to lead the world class prestige. Looking forward to see the challenge.
Points positifs
Company name beiing attractive
Points négatifs
Nil benefits, quick turnover employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management!
Guest Service Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 juin 2017
Words can't describe how horrible this company's management is! The supervisor and the whole management is absolutely horrible there is no confidentiality or Professionalism here none so ever! I left this company because of the current supervisor, I'm not gonna go into too much detail just got to say run and run far away as you can from this company.
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
All cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Guest Service Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 février 2017
* Busy place yet very friendly environemnt
* Nice colleagues, willing to help each other in times
* Great experience for customer service
* flexible time and availability
Points positifs
free food, flexibility
Points négatifs
long hours, busy place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 20Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult to work for
Lounge Manager- Edmonton International Airport (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 février 2017
Tough environment to Manage, toxic workplace culture.
Manager have no power to hire or fire employees or make any business decisions.
Would not recommend this position to anyone who likes to think and be creative to be successful with the company best interest in mind.
If you are a baby sitter this is the job for you.
Points positifs
Working at the Airport and learning that system of operations.
Points négatifs
Working for Plaza Premium Lounge, not my best experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfortable and relaxing workplace.
Lounge Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 février 2017
I help refill the buffet and other items in the cooler and lounge, i clean the tables, dishes and bar
i serve coffee and alcoholic beverages

It has a nice management and relaxing culture
I like that you can sit down after a big rush and eat something so you're not starving while working
Points positifs
Free lunch, nice environment, friendly staff and customers, great experience
Points négatifs
commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 19Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place, great learning in an international environemet.
Assistant PR and Marketing Manager (Ancien employé) –  delhi11 septembre 2016
I was working with Plaza Premium Lounge India as Assistant Manager – PR and Marketing. My roles and responsibilities here included handling the PR for all the 7 Delhi lounges at the Indira Gandhi International Airport and 2 others at Hyderabad and Bangalore Airport. I also conceptualised, wrote and designed promotional content like presentations, brochures, press releases and other relevant information for the social media channels.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place with peaceful environment
Head Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2016
Day starts Early morning at 4AM. with an immediate passenger flow.
Lounge is very quite and has a nice music. Lounge is very formal with its service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 13Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly structured company
Guest Services Officer (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, B.C1 juillet 2015
Where do I even begin...

1. This company does not care about their employees. They will never back their own employees up if anything happens.
2. $10.25, are you serious?!
3. Hours are stupid
4. They are not afraid to threaten you or make you cry, seen countless employees cry.
5. Superiors are very power hungry and will talk behind your back.
6. You do more than what you are paid for. (I think McDonalds treats you better, it's 10.25 with a bigger chance of advancement)
7. They do not notice the things you do for the company
8. Countless complains from customer about the company

All in all, they need to re-hire all of management, seek smarter people to lead, instead of going by who worked the longest.
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers, free meals
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 88Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management team
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 novembre 2014
MANAGEMENT DO NOT CARE THEIR EMPLOYEES
BAD WORKING ATMOSPHERE. PEOPLE ALWAYS COMPLAINS EACH OTHER TO THE MANAGEMENT INSTEAD OF COMMUNICATING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 92Non 10Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Plaza Premium Lounge. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 53 avis
517
413
35
26
112

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise