Playdium - Avis

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What I learned
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 avril 2019
I found that Playdium had a secure system on how to conduct human resource management. One member of management could tend to be a little aggressive, but overall they were good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience buildup opportunity
cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 février 2019
As I was a cashier at playdium, I learned how to process transactions and was trusted with the companies income on a day to day basis. The workplace environment was something I enjoyed and made friends with other cashiers. I am a very open person and enjoy working with people around me. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the interaction with customers. Seeing families with their kids coming in on weekends and enjoying and telling us cashiers their stories.
Points positifs
Half off food.
Points négatifs
Not allowed to sit even for 10 seconds.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive day with kids
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  99 rathburn road8 janvier 2019
. Playdium gets pretty hectic, crowded and loud when it's in full swing. Plus the games and entertainment is what i run when im working
Parties are different because it's more contained and their done in small rooms
Points positifs
free play cards
Points négatifs
we couldnt do everything because we worked there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Front Admissions Cashier, Attractions Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON18 avril 2018
Playdium has been a positive work environment. They have been a welcoming company and very flexible with my availability. Gained a lot of experience and training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
always productive
Customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 février 2018
Playdium was always busy, it was great interacting with kids and adults and seeing everyone come in and leave with a smile on their face. I learned to manage my time effectively, and work in a face-paced environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but hard place to work
FOOD & BEVERAGE SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 février 2018
busy on weekends, slow on weekdays during the winter months.
Learned how to be independent and work as a team.

very mutli-cultural in terms of diversity. most enjoyable part is the people you get to work with.
no benefits for part time workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK workplace
Attractions Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 février 2018
typical day at work was mostly customer service and cleaning

nice first job for highschooler to gain basic sense of responsibility

friendly management and staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Cast member (Ancien employé) –  99 Rathburn Rd W28 novembre 2017
Playdium is a great place to work to gain experience as you get to experience many different types of customers. At playdium, we are taught health and safety, and standard guest service procedures. A great place to start off your workplace career.
Points positifs
50% off food, free time play cards
Points négatifs
Not much room to advance up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 août 2017
Easy work, if you do your job and they like you you can advance pretty quickly. All the managers are really nice. Its a great summer job, though sometimes the hours suck because they either hire too many people or they sit around and wait for everyone to quit before they hire more people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Front Admissions Cashier/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 avril 2017
Playdium was a great workplace. The environment is always fun and friendly. Job was not too complicated. Job is secure and advancement is easy. The people who work there are great.
Points positifs
half off food
Points négatifs
need to speak up if you want more shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great high school job to have, with opertunit
Attraction attendant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 décembre 2015
Great job to have while in high school with opportunities to move up and achieve experience supervising or of job variability.
Points positifs
great staff, friendly management
Points négatifs
largely weekend bussiness
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun place to work at.
Game Reapir. (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 août 2013
Playdium was a fun, and easy place to work out. Very hands on.
Points positifs
Fast pased, Kept busy.
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun environment with free game time
Cashier, Caterer, and Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 mai 2013
This position was demanding, but allowed for fun. I was responsible for hosting children's parties, catering, receptionist duties, and cashier duties. The co-workers were friendly and I still have many ties with most of them. Overall, the job was enjoyable and I was given 30mins of play time every shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Got to show new clients the facility and join them in playing the games
Corporate Sales (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 novembre 2012
This was a great company to work for. Everyday got to show new clients how wonderful the facility was and why they should bring their companies to Playdium for team building events. The hardest part was generating new business, but it made me learn to look outside the box.
Points positifs
able to playgames and open new locations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job was great
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 août 2012
I worked in an environment with people that made me smile, job was interesting at times and the customers that came in always knew how to make me smile.
Points positifs
loved the job and people i worked with
Points négatifs
machines breaking down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Playdium

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Playdium. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 18 avis
57
410
31
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu