Planet Fitness - Avis

Trouvé 60 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 669 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Planet Sh*tness
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK27 mai 2018
I found my time at this place miserable. A glorified "cleaning position" where you were expected to clean 70 percent of the time on shift.

Management was brutal and only cared about memberships sold. He had poor people skills and was very "aloof"

There was a lot of employee drama, where employees would talk behind each others back, and then put on that fake smile.

Upper management didn't care about the employees, just looked at club numbers.

The only plus side was the members, who I enjoyed interacting with on a daily basis.

If your management (assistant or manager) salary is fairly competitive and this is the only reason I stuck around.

If your not management your working for minimum wage. (How can someone survive on minimum wage nowadays?)

I would stay away from Planet Sh*tness
Points positifs
free gym membership
Points négatifs
Too many to mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always changing, lots of cleaning, not good enough pay. Horrible training
Front desk associate (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia14 mars 2018
Managers side with employees they have befriended
Lack of training leaves lots of room for error
Cleaning 24/7 for minimum
Only get a lunch break
Points positifs
Free membership
Points négatifs
No 15min breaks, lots of drama, mostly women working, not enough training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay for hard Labor
Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Canada12 février 2018
Trainers get less than 40 hours a week. (Doesn't feel like full time) You pretty much get the same amount as front desk workers. You only get a 30 mins break a day during specific times whether you're hungry or not because you have classes. Front desk workers get 1h break. Sometimes you start your shift early 6ams and sometimes you start in the afternoon, which can really mess up your sleeping habits. 1 trainer with thousands of 1st time gym users. You can only give them general fitness instead of making it more personal. In result, causing members to not be please with your service. This is more of a group class instructor position than personal training.
$13/h when I worked there.
When I got my Certificate my instructor told me you should not be getting less than $20 for personal training in general. Keep in mind, you pay to get certified($300-500), why settle for this? You are LIMITING your ABILITY.
Keep it mind the company pays you not the members.
Points positifs
Off on weekends but early 6am monday morning
Points négatifs
Under Payed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Clean, friendly environment
Front Desk/ Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON25 janvier 2018
Working here was a blast! Enjoyable, and a overall amazing learning experience.Got to work in a fun, amazing,exciting work space with great people and great managers.
Points négatifs
constant shift changing. reduction of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun student job
Front Desk Member Services (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 janvier 2018
great job for a student. Members are great and staff are even more great. The job is straight forward and training is given to make sure there are no mistakes.
Points positifs
paid break
Points négatifs
must stand
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here unless you're desperate
Front Desk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 novembre 2017
- Lots of cleaning (literally scrubbing equipment, cleaning washrooms etc.)
- On your feet 8 hours.
- Interacting with members, usually regulars.
- Constantly ensuring the gym is tidy.
Points positifs
Free gym membership
Points négatifs
Cleaning (hire a cleaner), pay (not enough for the cleaning required), lack of training, no room for advancement, poor communication from management, biased scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place wold love more hours
Janitor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 octobre 2017
I really enjoy working at Planet Fitness, I would more like to work more hours though. The staff team is great, very friendly, I have a good manager who is flexible and supportive.
Points positifs
great team, supportive team and management, flexible, free membership, opportunity to meet new people, team focused
Points négatifs
pay, shift work, not enough available hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  North Scarborough20 juillet 2017
A typical day at work is making sure the members are taken care of and that we provide the best customer service. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with irate members. The best part of the job is having a set schedule as well as seeing members reach their fitness goals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
day to day
overnight receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 juillet 2017
dealing with the public is not always smooth sailing, but i enjoy it a lot. Especially when i have to fix a members problem, i get excited . I love this environment , so happy with my team mates as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Member Representative (Ancien employé) –  Carlisle, PA29 mai 2017
Overall a fun place to work. It's pretty easy for the most part. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with so many different people everyday.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Standing the entire shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Judgement free atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON21 avril 2017
The job is very good along with the management has build a strong staff team, since being here I have learned about general fitness and received my CPR licensee.
Points positifs
Free Gym Membership
Points négatifs
Gym Enveriment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Front Desk Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON3 avril 2017
Planet fitness was a great place to work but like every work place it had it ups and downs, full time employees were promised benefits after our 3 months but we never received them, and higher managment made it very difficult to get them, but over all i loved the ppl i worked with and had the privilege of making really good friends in the process.
Points positifs
good staff
Points négatifs
no benefits even when promised
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Place of Work
Front Counter Staff (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON29 janvier 2017
Co-wokers were always great to work with. Members of the gym where always nice to the workers. Long hours. Cleaning was a major part of the job. Great place to work with great pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going, non stressful job
Fitness Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 novembre 2016
Fast advancement as the company grows in Canada. Fun place to work if you enjoy the field . All staff is generally young and friendly. It's a really good starting job in the customer service field or fitness industry
Points positifs
Paid lunches
Points négatifs
Odd hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable work environment
Member Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 septembre 2016
It's a great experience working with fun and energetic people. Friendly management, good environment, and it is a great first job to have. It has good community involvement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working in a happy environment
Member Services (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 mai 2016
I come into an amazing job. People are very nice here. Greet daily customers on a name to name basis. Management is great. I have nothing negative to say about this job.
Points négatifs
low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management, Horrible Company.
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON29 février 2016
in a typical day I would clean for about 6 of my 8 hours, I would assists members with anything they needed. I would go above and beyond my duties on a daily basis. Planet fitness is a horrible corporation to work for. They say that they are "all about the people", this apparently does not include their employees. They watch the cameras on pretty much a 24/7 basis as apparently none of us are trustworthy, in which case why employ someone at your corporation if you cannot trust them. I absolutely loved my job here I will be honest, it was the people that made the job so wonderful. Had I immediately seen what a corrupt business this is, I would have been out of there much faster.
Points positifs
Free Membership
Points négatifs
MANAGEMENT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid!! Not worth it
Front Desk Associate (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON28 février 2016
- There is 0 room for advancement.
- Manager only promotes friends, qualified or not.
- Policies change every day. You're never notified of the change until you're yelled at for doing it wrong. Then you then have to explain to every customer that things are being run differently.
- Head office has no idea what they're doing.
- Schedule comes out only 2 days before it starts if you're lucky.
- Expected to fully clean a 24/hr gym from top to bottom including scrubbing every piece of equipment in there daily.
Points positifs
it's a job in a city with few
Points négatifs
Everything else!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work pays off
Representative (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB21 octobre 2014
Selling gym memberships.
Keeping track of customers.
Upbeat environnement to work in.
Free gym membership for employees.
Pool, hot tub and steam room access.
Fun staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Planet Fitness

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Planet Fitness. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 3 669 avis
51,1 K
41 K
3803
2353
1404

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise